更简单、更智能:重要深度链接优化

2020年9月1日

最近几个月里,Adjust 不断努力,一举推出了两项深度链接功能和管理的重大更新。这两项更新能让您的深度链接管理工作更精简,并提供有可行价值的新洞见,带您深刻了解用户与深度链接互动的方式。让我们切入正题,看看这两项优化吧!

简化多平台通用链接设置

之前,多平台通用链接需要进行复杂的配置,才能既支持 iOS、又支持安卓平台。无论是多平台应用,还是跨平台跟踪链接,即便 iOS 和安卓的应用内路径相同,您也需要将两者都添加至通用链接中。这可能会导致双重、甚至三重编码,还会导致字符串过于冗长。

进行了哪些优化

现在,Adjust 可允许您在控制面板中轻松保存自己的安卓 App Scheme。这样,当您的 iOS 和安卓应用拥有同样的应用内路径时,深度链接设置就能得以简化。您现在只需将路径和查询参数附加到自己的 iOS 通用链接中,Adjust 就会自动将其应用至安卓。

这一变化对您来说意味着什么?更新后,通用链接的创建和管理比以往更加简便和轻松了。更简单的设置过程能为您节省宝贵时间,同时减少人为错误。欢迎参阅如何设置多平台通用链接,了解更多信息。

在已安装应用的情况下跟踪通用链接和直接深度链接的点击

一直以来,使用通用链接或直接深度链接开展再营销推广活动的客户都面临着一个问题:如果设备上已经安装应用,就无法跟踪来自通用链接和直接深度链接的点击。这是因为重定向 (Redirect) 不会转至 Adjust 服务器。

我们的最新更新解决了这一问题。现在,此类点击将被纳入控制面板中的点击 KPI,也会显示在您的原始数据中。若要收集已安装应用的链接点击,请务必启用点击回传,或将点击事件添加至您的 CSV 上传中。

还想更深入地分析您的点击数据吗?您现在可以使用 {is_deeplink_click} 占位符,识别哪些点击来自深度链接 SDK 点击。

如何利用此功能

已安装应用的点击数据为营销人员带来了许多激动人心的新机遇。

利用点击数据,您可以更好地掌握再营销广告活动获得的点击总量,并使用这一数据计算重要指标。例如,您可以计算点击再归因转化率,更精准地评估推广活动的效果。

想了解 Adjust 为移动营销助力的其他方法?欢迎联系 sales@adjust.com

Simpler and Smarter: Important Deeplink Improvements

Sep 1, 2020

In recent months the Adjust team has been hard at work developing not one but two exciting updates to deeplink functionality and management. These changes streamline processes and offer actionable new insights into how your users interact with deeplinks. Let’s dive in.

Simplified multiplatform universal link setup

Previously, multi-platform universal links required complex configuration to support both iOS and Android platforms. Whether you were working with a multiplatform app or cross-platform tracker, you needed to add both your iOS and Android in-app paths to the universal link -- even if they were the same. This could lead to double or even triple encoding and unnecessarily long strings.

What’s changed

Adjust now lets you easily save your Android app scheme in the dashboard. This streamlines deeplink setup when your iOS and Android apps share the same in-app paths. Now, you just need to append the path and query parameters to your universal link and Adjust can automatically apply them to Android.

What does this mean for you? Creating and managing your universal links is easier than ever. The simplified setup saves valuable time while also reducing the risk of human error. Read how to set up a multiplatform universal link to find out more.

Track clicks from universal links and direct deeplinks for installed apps

Clients who run remarketing campaigns using universal links or direct deeplinks appended have always faced one issue: there is no way to track clicks when the app is already installed. This is because the redirect never goes to Adjust servers.

Our latest update solves this issue. Now, these clicks contribute to your click KPI in the dashboard and can also be included in your raw data. So, to track links for installed apps, make sure you’ve enabled the click callback or added the click event to your CSV uploads.

Want even more in-depth analysis of your click data? You can now use the {is_deeplink_click} placeholder to identify the specific clicks that originated from a deeplink SDK click.

How you can leverage this

Access to click data for apps that are already installed offers exciting new opportunities for marketers.

You can have a better overview of the total number of clicks your remarketing ads receive, and you can use this data to make important calculations. For example, calculate your click-to-reattribution conversion rate for a more accurate measurement of campaign effectiveness.

Ready to find out how else Adjust can help your mobile marketing? Reach out to sales@adjust.com.