Just deployed: deactivating reattributions in specific partner settings

Granular Attribution

Partner settings will now allow you to deactivate reattribution in the dashboard - for those campaigns where you know you won’t be reactivating inactive users.

You’ve always had the option to deactivate reattributions for specific tracker URLs, flagging it with rt=0. Now, this flag can also be set on integrations where tracker URLs aren’t required.

The new setting can be found in specific partner settings. You can deactivate reattribution in the dashboard for any partner that is integrated without the use of tracker URLs. For partners where you generate and integrate a tracker URL, you can set the rt=0 parameter directly on the tracker URL.

adjust automatically calculates re-engagements, attributing activity that was driven by a returning user to retargeting campaigns. When we detect that a user has returned after a period of inactivity (the length of which you can configure in your app settings), we’ll also check if there’s been any preceding impressions or clicks that could have contributed.

We call this Universal Reattribution. You don’t need to specifically mark retargeting campaigns or work with a specific set of partners to understand re-engagements. When we launched this feature, we found that as many as 45 percent of your re-engagements are coming from sources that weren’t actively flagged!

As with all attribution techniques, in certain cases, you’ll want to modify them. For example, you may want to prevent your email newsletters or websites from being attributed activity from existing users, but still track which new users are installing the app from those channels.

Check out the docs here:

We’re actively expanding the attribution settings now, in order to provide more granularity in the models that you use. Any specific setting that you use? Let our team know!