借助归因来源过滤,深入洞见用户原生LTV

关键字

我们近期曾提到过,您暂时还无法全面了解用户的生命周期价值(LTV)。今天,我们很高兴地向您发布Adjust最新的归因来源过滤功能,支持您获取用户的原生(native)LTV

在此之前,下载您应用的用户会在控制面板中被归类为安装,或者再归因(当这些用户被重新吸引再参与应用时)。每个用户只能有一个来源。一旦他们离开原始用户获取来源被再归因后,该源将不再接收有关用户未来交互的任何价值。只有最近的再归因源可以获取这些价值。因此,我们很难了解到用户原始获取来源(或第一来源)的绝对LTV。

Adjust最新的归因来源过滤功能(attribution source filter)为您带来了全新的选择——您可以在控制面板中选择按第一来源(即原始用户获取来源)或者动态来源来查看用户的应用内活动,这样您就可以掌握经由再参与和再营销推广被再归因用户的所有来源。对用户的理解将不再局限于最近来源。

如果您的用户被再营销或再参与,您现在可以追溯源头来查看这些用户原始获取来源的LTV,无论他们经历过多少次再参与和再归因。归因来源过滤不会改变用户的当前来源,只会向您展示原始归因来源真正的价值。

此外,我们还在您的控制面板中新添了一个KPI:Deattribution。Deattribution是指用户第一次从他们的安装来源被再归因。原生LTV将衡量用户何时从第一来源被再归因,从而让您始终掌握用户的实际来源。您将可评估广告渠道的质量——哪些为您带来了交互最频繁的用户,或是需要更多关注的用户。此KPI仅在您选择第一来源时可用,向您展示在选定的时间段内有多少用户从他们的第一来源(安装来源)中被重新归因。


优势

有了归因来源过滤,您可以通过控制面板全面了解以下内容:

  • 发现为您带来最多再参与用户的原始获取来源,以及无法带来再参与用户并用户流失严重的渠道。
  • 了解哪些原始用户获取来源在用户的整个生命周期中最具有价值。
  • 利用归因来源过滤发现最有可能被成功再参与的用户来自哪些渠道,并借此扩大对这些渠道的投入。假设您正在运行一个购物应用,您可能希望将那些永远不需要被再归因的用户与总是需要一些外部刺激才会回到应用的用户区分开来。
  • 进一步地识别最有价值的用户,从而更好地对高维护成本用户和高价值用户区别对待。
  • 最终结果是什么?您能够自定义获取对用户行为的精准洞见,从而实现更加智能地营销预算分配。


在控制面板中显示用户获取来源(第一来源)的原生LTV是Adjust独有和专属功能。查询报告和拖拽用户ID以获得第一来源值的时代已经终结。

您可在控制面板中找到归因来源过滤(第一/动态)和归因类型过滤(安装/再归因/deattribution/全选)两个功能。这两个功能的不同组合将为您提供不同的数据和洞见,例如您可以只查看用户第一来源和再归因用户,或动态来源结合安装和再归因用户,等等。

您有任何疑问?请在此了解更多。

扫一扫, 分享本文

关注adjust的公众号

Greater insight into your users’ Native LTV with the Attribution Source Filter

We recently told you that you weren’t getting the full picture when it comes to LTV. Today, we’re happy to announce our new attribution source filter, which will finally provide you with your user’s native LTV.

Previously, users in your dashboard who downloaded your app were either categorized as installs or (if they had been successfully re-engaged) as re-attributions. A user was only able to have one source. Once they were reattributed from their original UA source, that source would no longer receive any value from future engagements. Only the most recent reattribution source would receive that value. This meant that it was quite tricky to understand the absolute LTV of a user’s original acquisition source (or first source).

The attribution source filter gives you new choices - you can view a user’s in-app activity as first source (and look only at their original UA source) or as dynamic source in your dashboard, which allows you to see all of the sources to which they were reattributed via your re-engagement and retargeting campaigns. Users are no longer limited to the last source.

If your user is retargeted or re-engaged, you now have the option to go back and see the LTV of their original acquisition source - the one that led them to install - across their entire journey, no matter how many times they’re re-engaged and reattributed. The attribution source filter won’t change a user’s current source, but it will show you how much value their original attribution source truly has.

Additionally you will be able to view a new KPI in your dashboard: deattributions. A deattribution is the first time a user is reattributed away from their source of install. Native LTV measures when a user has been deattributed from a first source, giving you a consistent source of truth. Evaluate the quality of your advertising sources - which ones bring you the most engaged users or the users who need more attention. This KPI is only available when first source is selected, and essentially tells you how many users were "reattributed away" from their first source (install tracker) during the selected time period.

The benefits of Native LTV

With the attribution source filter you’ll get an in-dashboard look at the entire picture:

  • Discover the acquisition sources that are re-engaging the most users and weed out those where users aren’t re-engaging and are churning heavily.
  • Check out which original UA sources are worth the most over time - over your user’s entire lifetime.
  • Use the attribution source filter to find out where the users who are mostly likely to be successfully re-engaged are coming from and scale up with those networks. If you’ve got a shopping app, you’ll want to be able to tell your users who never need to be reattributed apart from those who need a bit of extra prodding.
  • The attribution source filter allows you to separate your highest value users even further so you can tell apart your high maintenance users from those who bring you the best value.
  • What’s the final outcome? A smarter-allocated marketing budget with custom insights into user behavior at the granular level.

Showing native LTV of user acquisition source (first source) within the dashboard is a unique and exclusive feature to Adjust. The era of querying reports and dragging in user IDs in order to find first-source values is over.

You can find both the Attribution source filter (first/dynamic) and the attribution status filter (installed/reattributed/dattributed/all) in your dashboard. Different combinations of these two settings will provide different outcomes and insights, allowing you to, for example, view a user’s  first source and reattributed users only, their dynamic source with installs and re-attributions, and more.

Got questions? Read more here.

Want a better way to calculate your LTV?

Sign up for a demo today and we’ll walk you through all of our tools.

High five!

Thanks for requesting a demo. We'll be in touch with you soon.