简化对预安装应用和第三方应用商店的归因

关键字

随着SDK 4.12的推出,Adjust将提供一项新的第三方应用商店归因功能。这对于第三方应用商店竞争激烈的中国市场来说无疑是好消息。

在此之前,如果您在多个第三方商店发布应用,您必须分别设置APK,并在每个APK的SDK中逐一设置预设跟踪链接。现在,只要第三方商店能够支持传递referrer,我们就可以准确归因到这些第三方商店,且提供对应的具体推广信息。设置方式和您接收Google Play商店referrer的设置相同,这意味着跟踪应用将从此变得更加简单和安全。

现在无论通过哪家第三方商店发布应用,您再也不用为归因准确性而担忧,而且设置方式和Google Play商店基本相同。您只需添加一个broadcast receiver(广播接收器)且升级至SDK 4.12,这样一旦您的broadcast receiver设置完成,它将一直捕捉install_referrer intent的内容,并保持以供应用打开时使用。该referrer之内的所有内容都采用单一编码(如果存在回调,则必须为双重编码)。以下为referrer跟踪参数列表:


必要参数:

utm_source

adjust_tracker


预安装参数:

utm_source=adjust_preinstall    

OR

utm_source=adjust_store


推广参数:

adjust_tracker=abc123

adjust_campaign=campaign_name

adjust_adgroup=adgroup_name

adjust_creative=creative_name


回调参数:

adjust_install_callback=

adjust_event_callback_123456=

adjust_session_callback=

adjust_rejected_install_callback=

adjust_reattribution_callback=


预安装应用的归因

针对第三方应用商店的解决方案同样也适用于在全新设备上的预安装应用 。

对预安装应用的归因在过去是比较棘手的:因为我们的其中一个作弊过滤依靠分布模型排查来实现,预安装应用的“点击”和“安装”之间的时隔可能会出现在普遍认为的“典型”用户行为之外,因此其归因会被标记为作弊。

在SDK 4.12中,我们将不会在设备首次初始化时再收到“点击”信息,而是使用一种不同的方式以实现对这些安装的顺利归因。当新用户安装应用时,referrer将触发一次SDK点击,它将随之调整并携带相关来源信息。

Adjust为您提供目前市场上最全面的移动监测解决方案。我们已经与全球超过1000家合作伙伴集成,其中包括Google、Facebook、腾讯、Line和微博Weibo等。我们保证在中国的移动监测延时不超过200毫秒,以及100%的跟踪成功率。如您希望详细了解如何通过Adjust对您的推广和应用内用户活动进行跟踪,请填写以下表格申请Demo演示。

扫一扫, 分享本文

关注adjust的公众号

Simplifying attribution for pre-installed apps and third-party app stores


With the release of SDK 4.12, Adjust will now offer attribution for third-party app stores. This is big news for China, where third-party stores rule a competitive, contested market.

Previously, if you ran with multiple third-party stores, you would have had to set up separate APKs and implement separate default trackers within the SDK of each APK. Now, as long as the third-party stores is able to support the passing of the referrer, we can correctly attribute to the specific campaign information they create on their end. This is set up the same way you would set up your referrer for the Google Play Store, meaning that app tracking has never been simpler and more secure.

You can now be assured of accurate attribution no matter which third-party store you run with. The setup for attribution occurs in much the same way as your setup for the Google Play Store. You will set up a broadcast receiver; SDK 4.12 is set up so that once your broadcast receiver is set up, it will always catch the install_referrer intent and will always persist the referrer from that intent for use when the app opens. Everything inside the referrer is single encoded (if there are callbacks, they must be double encoded). 

Here is a list of referrer tracking parameters:

Compulsory parameters:



Preinstall parameter:




Campaign parameters:





Callback parameters:






Attribution for pre-installed apps

The same solution for third-party app stores that comes with an update to our latest SDK also applies to pre-installed apps on brand new devices.

In the past, this was tricky: because one of our fraud filters relies on distribution modeling, and the time between ‘click’ and install can appear outside of what we would consider ‘normal’ user behavior, it was easy for attribution information from pre-installed apps to be falsely marked as fraudulent.

With SDK 4.12, we will not receive a ‘click’ when the device is first initialized. Instead we will use a different method which will allow us to attribute the install without issue. When a new user installs the pre-installed app, the referrer will trigger an SDK click, which will adapt and carry resource information along with it.

Adjust is the most comprehensive measurement solution on the market. We are integrated with over 1,000 partners worldwide, including Google, Facebook, Tencent, Line and Weibo, and guarantee 200 millisecond latency with 100% success rate when tracking in China. To find out more about how you can track your ad campaigns and your in-app user activity with Adjust, fill out the form below and we’ll set up a demo to show you.

Want to get tracking with Adjust?

Request a demo and we'll talk.

Thanks for requesting a demo!

We will be in touch shortly to arrange a demo.