金融

案例研究:Emirates NBD

了解更多

移动端开户占比提高 130%

单次获取成本 (CPA) 降低 80%

广告点击到应用安装转化率提高 154%

资源 客户案例 案例研究:Emirates NBD

Emirates 简介

Emirates NBD 是中东、北非和土耳其地区的主流银行之一,其总部位于阿联酋迪拜,在阿联酋拥有一家知名连锁性质零售银行,同时也是全球数字银行产业中的重要玩家。

Emirates NBD 一直致力于提供以客户为中心的数字优先银行业务解决方案。秉持这一目标,该企业推出了移动银行应用,采用完全数字化的方法进行客户获取,帮助用户开设银行账户。通过数字开户 (Digital Account Opening, 简称 DAO) 流程,用户可以下载 Emirates NBD 移动银行应用,直接从智能手机上简便地完成银行开户的整个过程,无需前往实体支行。事实证明,在新冠疫情爆发后,这一数字流程作用显著,帮助银行迈进了创新和科技进步的新纪元。

挑战

推出 DAO 后,Emirates NBD 的数字用户获取团队需要提高移动端开设的银行账户数量。为此,团队投入大量精力,制定了一个涵盖 Google Search、YouTube、Facebook、Instagram、Twitter、Display 等多种平台的营销策略。

在多个平台上开展营销活动的确有助于通过 DAO 吸引新客户,但在此过程中,团队不仅要跟踪并归因应用安装、开户和用户流失,更要实时向相应平台发送这些信息,以形成良性的效果反馈循环。

解决方案

2020 年 1 月,Emirates NBD 选择了 Adjust 作为归因和移动应用数据分析服务提供商,利用 DAO 旅程中的重要事件来跟踪用户,这些事件包括:

  • 开户旅程开始
  • 开设账户
  • 用户联系热线中心协助开户

在跟踪事件后,Emirates NBD 利用 Adjust 实时原始数据回传进行推广活动优化。首先并列比较多个平台的推广活动成果,然后根据每个平台的表现调整并分拨预算。事实证明,这种做法极大推动了推广活动优化。

此外,Emirates NBD 还利用 Adjust 跟踪链接查看 4 个层级的数据,即渠道、推广活动、广告组和素材层级。掌握了精细的数据,Emirates NBD 就能了解用户从哪里来,用户与哪些广告交互,以及哪些推广活动的效果更为显著。依靠高数据精细度,Emirates NBD 能够针对多种素材进行 A/B 测试,了解哪些更能吸引用户交互。

"Emirates NBD 一直走在创新的最前沿,我们的举措都深深扎根于数据分析。通过与 Adjust 合作,我们成功提升了移动端开户的数量,同时显著降低了单次获取成本。我们期待与 Adjust 的合作能结出更多硕果,充分探索并利用 Adjust 的功能,从而确保我们的客户能享受到一流的无缝体验。"

Sachin Chandna

成果

通过对移动端开户数据做出更精细的跟踪和分析,Emirates NBD 能以更高的精准度优化推广活动。通过发布新平台、不断进行推广活动优化、开展素材 A/B 测试以及与 Adjust 进行应用内操作集成,Emirates NBD 取得了下列成就:

  • 移动端开户占比在最初 5 个月内提升 130%
  • 单次获取成本 (CPA) 降低 80%
  • 广告点击到应用安装转化率提高 154%

深受全球领先品牌信赖

Finance

Case Study: Emirates NBD

Read more

Increase contribution of digital share of account opens by 130%

Reduced cost per acquisition by 80%

Improve Ad click to App install rate by 154%

Resources Case Studies Case Study: Emirates NBD

About Emirates

Emirates NBD is among the leading banks in the Middle East, North Africa and Turkey region. Headquartered in Dubai in the United Arab Emirates, it has a significant retail banking franchise in the UAE and is a key player in the global digital banking industry.

As part of its continued efforts to deliver customer-centric digital-first banking solutions, Emirates NBD has introduced an entirely digital approach to customer acquisition and bank account creation via its mobile banking app. Under this Digital Account Opening (DAO) process, users can now download the Emirates NBD mobile banking app and complete the entire process of opening a bank account from the comfort of their smartphones without ever entering a physical banking branch. This digital process has proven to be especially useful post COVID-19 and has helped pivoted the bank into a new era of innovation and technical advances.

The Challenge

Post launch of DAO, the digital acquisition team at Emirates NBD were tasked with increasing the number of bank accounts opened digitally. To achieve this goal, the team worked on an extensive marketing strategy covering multiple platforms (including Google Search, YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Display etc.).

While the presence on multiple platforms helped in increasing acquisition via the new DAO proposition, it became imperative to not only track and attribute the sources of app install, account opens and drop offs, but also close the performance feedback loop by pushing this information back to respective platforms in real time.

The Solution

In January 2020, Emirates NBD started using Adjust as their attribution and mobile app analytics provider. They used Adjust to track based on key events in Digital Account Opening Journey on Emirates NBD mobile banking app including:

  • Account opening journeys started
  • Accounts opened
  • Users requiring call center assistance to open an account

Post event tracking, Emirates NBD used Adjust’s real-time raw data callbacks for campaign optimization. To begin with, they could compare campaign results from various platforms side by side and allocate their budgets per platform depending on each one’s performance. This proved to be extremely helpful in optimizing campaigns.

Additionally, Emirates NBD leveraged Adjust’s tracker URLs, to see 4 levels of data; network, campaign, ad group and creative. This provided Emirates NBD with granular data to understand where their users were coming from, which ads they were engaging with and which campaigns were working. This level of granularity empowered them to A/B test several creatives to see which ones engaged users more.

“Emirates NBD has always been at the forefront of innovation and our initiatives are deep-rooted in analytics. With Adjust, we have managed to scale up the number of digital account openings while reducing our cost per acquisition significantly. We look forward to more fruitful partnerships with Adjust and to explore its capabilities in full, thereby ensuring our customers have a seamless and top-notch experience while banking with us.”

Sachin Chandna

The Result

Thanks to being able to track more granular analytics for their digital account openings, Emirates NBD was able to optimize their campaigns with more precision. With the launch of new platforms, continuous campaign optimization, A/B testing of creatives and in-app action integrating with Adjust, they’ve

  • Increase contribution of digital share of account opens by 130% in first 5 months
  • Reduced cost per acquisition by 80%
  • Improve Ad click to App install rate by 154%

Trusted by globally leading brands