餐饮

客户案例:Evino

了解更多
资源 客户案例 客户案例:Evino

关于 Evino

Evino 的使命是在巴西实现葡萄酒的大众化,在这个国家,葡萄酒很长时间以来一直被认为是一种奢侈品。每个巴西人平均每年只饮用两升葡萄酒,而北美及西欧地区的人均消耗量有几十升。

Evino 力求让用户更便捷地获得信息,并将物美价廉的各类葡萄酒送到每个巴西人家中。2013 年团队刚刚组建时,公司主要关注电脑网页并通过不断加长的邮件列表与已有用户交互。Evino 通过邮件向用户发送优惠信息,随后将其重定向到网站上完成购买。这为稳定的业务奠定了基础。

但近年来,用户开始向移动端迁移。Evino 目前的目标用户是 35-50 岁的巴西人,而这一用户群体对桌面电脑的使用量正在逐渐降低,转而使用移动设备。获取移动端用户的费用远低于笔记本或桌面电脑用户,而获取移动数据也非常廉价。对于一个月平均收入刚刚超过 600 美元的市场来说,这一点尤其重要。从 2015 年十月到 2016 年三月的半年中,在这一用户群体内,只使用移动设备访问互联网的用户占比提高了三分之二,而桌面电脑用户及同时使用电脑和移动设备的用户大幅下滑。只使用移动端的用户占比总体提升了 10%,占所有用户的四分之一。

挑战

将久经考验的网页营销带到移动端

Evino 打造了一款 iOS 应用,针对移动端进行了适配,能提供网站的一切功能。此应用于 2015 年 11 月发布。但只在商店中发布应用不足以吸引新用户。iOS App Store 中超过 90% 的应用不会出现在榜单中。此外,Evino 销售的产品较为小众,多数消费者不会主动搜索,只在商店中推出应用很可能无法吸引大量用户。

Evino 团队将其移动营销策略建立在三大支柱上:

  1. 要提高受众数量并触及新消费者,营销团队需要快速测试不同的广告推广活动类型,了解哪类广告能触及目标受众。
  2. 基于真实的投资回报率评估和调整广告推广活动。因此,团队需要一款功能强大的控制面板,能够显示不同推广活动的效果,以及用户转化为付费用户的频率。
  3. 完善的新闻简报邮件应该快捷地将 iOS 用户转向移动应用并随即显示正确的产品页面—但如何才能为邮件推广创建一个可以动态重定向不同平台用户的链接呢?此外,怎样才是向用户快速展示正确页面的最好方法呢?

解决方案

理解移动端买家的旅程

Evino 从最一开始就集成了 Adjust 的开源 SDK。

通过与 Adjust 的基本集成,Evino 可以跟踪下载并安装了应用的用户数量,以及这些用户随后进行了多少次会话。此外,通过采用应用内事件跟踪,公司还可以获知注册用户数量、登录次数、产品浏览次数以及用户将一款酒加入购物车的次数。

Evino 还与 Adjust 集成了服务器,借此将用户在移动应用中的操作与之前在桌面电脑网页上的操作联系起来。这种集成使用回传,也称回调或 webhook,其本质是某个特定事件的信息。当跟踪到此事件时,Adjust 的服务器会向 Evino 发送一次回传。通过使用客户 ID 或加密邮件地址来匹配网站数据与移动应用数据,Evino 团队可以洞察用户行为的细节。

无论何时,Evino 都可以在 Adjust 控制面板上的实时数字中找到答案。我们还可以快速评估不同理念和想法的测试结果。这在某些测试没有达到预期效果时格外有用,因为我们可以基于这些数字进一步讨论推广方案。

借助 Adjust 的开源 SDK,Evino 可以跟踪每一次交互和应用内事件,全面获取聚合数据和精细数据。

在巴西的社交媒体上推广葡萄酒

在 Facebook 和 Twitter 等社交媒体上推广葡萄酒对 Evino 来说是一个极佳的机遇。每个巴西人平均有 450 个 Facebook 联系人,而全球的平均数只有其三分之一。这意味着 Evino 能通过较低的广告费(平均单次安装成本在一美元左右) 在巴西Facebook移动端用触及大量受众。

在这些渠道中,团队可以通过用户信息精准定向特定人群。Facebook 是少数可以利用用户提交的性别、年龄、位置及兴趣等数据的平台之一。但是为了获得正向的 ROI,Evino 营销团队需要了解不同的目标消费者群体会有多大的可能变成葡萄酒爱好者。

Facebook 和 Adjust 已实现集成,因此 Evino 可以基于 Adjust 收集的数据评估 Facebook 推广活动。这些数据是开展 Facebook 推广活动的条件,而世界范围内只有几家 "Facebook 营销合作伙伴"能够访问此 API。只需在 Adjust 控制面板中输入 Facebook 应用 ID 即可设置集成。

推广活动开始后即会显示在 Adjust 控制面板中。用户浏览或点击 Facebook 广告并安装应用后就会被归因到该推广活动。每个推广活动、素材和广告组都会产生一群由此次推广带来的用户。无论是在安装当天还是几周后,只要这些用户触发活动,就都会被归因到那次最初的推广。

Adjust 会针对每次 Facebook 广告推广汇总所有的会话、购买或其他用户行为,并在控制面板或 CSV 报告中展示。

Evino 的营销团队可以登录 Adjust 控制面板,了解哪次 Facebook 推广带来了最多的长期用户交互。通过日复一日的分析,他们就可以获知哪些推广活动表现良好,哪些表现欠佳。

通过集成 Adjust 跟踪服务,Evino 营销团队可以访问其综合控制面板,直接对比社交网络广告和自然安装表现,或者其他媒体用户的交互情况。充分优化 Facebook 推广活动后,团队计划进一步接入 Google 等其他广告资源。

通过移动邮件营销与用户交互

解开谜题的最后一步是如何通过强大的邮件列表与用户交互,即便是在移动端。Evino 每天都会密集使用邮件营销来推广特定产品。这些营销活动自然也覆盖应用中获取的新订阅者。

要将用户从邮件营销带到 iOS 应用,Evino 需要嵌入能够区分用户来自桌面电脑还是移动设备的链接。使用桌面电脑的用户应当被带到网站,而移动端用户应该被定向到应用。此外,重定向后所有用户都应该能看到新闻简报中推广的特定产品。Evino 需要快速生成灵活、动态且能适配每封新闻简报的链接。

要达到这一目标,Evino 首先通过 Adjust 安装了通用链接。通用链接是 iOS 上的一种功能,借助这一功能,应用开发者可以在网站和移动应用之间建立联系。而 Adjust 简化了整个流程,在其控制面板中,应用开发者可以关联应用和托管在 Adjust 服务器上的特定应用子域。当有用户点击此子域的链接时,Adjust 会直接 (通过 Adjust SDK) 与应用通讯,打开相关内容。

在邮件推广中,Evino 团队将 Adjust 跟踪链接作为新闻简报链接。订阅者使用的设备会被自动识别,使用桌面电脑的用户会被快速过滤出来并重定向至产品网页。iOS 用户则会被导向通用链接。已经安装的用户会自动看到应用中的产品,而未下载应用的用户会被带到 App Store。

第二类用户 (即之前未安装应用的用户) 第一次打开应用时,Adjust 创新技术将发挥作用。Adjust 会立即向应用提供用户的广告点击数据。随后,Evino 应用将决定向用户展示最初的产品还是另外一款产品。有了这一信息,应用可以基于用户感兴趣的产品量身定制初期用户体验。

新的邮件推广含有一系列链接,这些链接可以智能化地判断用户是否应该被重定向到电脑网页、App Store 或直接转到应用内的特定产品。要完成这一切,Evino 只需集成 Adjust SDK。

成果

提高移动设备端的活跃用户数量及收入

Evino 通过两种途径迅速提高了移动应用的使用量:一是向已订阅邮件新闻简报的用户推荐更流畅无缝的体验,二是通过巴西人气高涨的社交网络吸引移动优先的客户。

从 2015 年第四季度开始,季度平均每周活跃用户数量提高了超过七倍。

对于这家酒类递送初创企业,移动设备创造的收入份额自 2016 年夏季起已经翻了三倍还多。“移动设备收入占比是我们的关键指标之一,因为它反映了移动应用今后的增长动力,“ Luis-Daniel Alegria 说,“我们的目标是在2017 年年底实现一半的收入来自移动应用。“

将单次获取成本降低三分之二

整个夏天,Evino 的单次获取成本降低了三分之二,这得益于持续评估和调整 Facebook 上的广告素材。表现最好的素材包含较少的应用自身图片,而是展示一支装满酒的杯子。

优惠券测试表明此方面潜力不足。向客户发送价值 20 雷亚尔 (大概 6 美元) 的优惠券并不足以提高广告交互,降低 CPA。由于团队可以轻松获取所有推广活动的表现数据,他们得以快速评估测试结果,继而降低此推广的投放量。

新客户多在周末购物

Evino 团队发现了一个非常特别的行为趋势:人们周末在移动设备上会进行更多消费,而此前周末的业务往往比较低迷。这一发现促使团队调整营销活动,侧重周末时段向移动用户的推广,以此推动更多直接交互。

"通过移动应用,我们解锁了全新的用户群组。如果没有流畅的邮件到应用过渡,我们就不可能触及移动优先的客户," Alegria 说,"而能在 Facebook 上触及目标用户是获取新用户的关键推动力。"

该公司的 App Store 排名也反映了其较高的用户交互和不断增长的用户群。Evino 持续占据巴西餐饮类应用排行榜的第八位,与麦当劳、必胜客以及 Foursquare 等领先品牌同台竞技。较高的排名也促进了自然用户获取的稳步提升,进一步巩固了 Evino 在餐饮应用领域的领先地位。

iOS 应用发布并全面融入流程中后,团队希望在安卓端复制这一成果,而安卓应用已经有了现成的深度链接集成。在 Adjust 的辅助下,公司可以直接向安卓用户发送邮件和定向广告。

下一个挑战是进一步探索社交网络以外的广告和促销渠道。横幅广告、视频广告甚至 Google 搜索广告均可以被全面整合至 Adjust 控制面板,在开展推广的同时查看表现。

All case studies

Case Study: Evino

Read More
About Evino

Evino’s mission is to democratize wine in Brazil. Wine is, and has been for a long time, regarded as a rare luxury product in Brazil. On average, Brazilians drink only around two liters of wine every year, compared to the dozens of liters averaged by North Americans and Western Europeans.

Evino seeks to engage Brazilians with easy-to access information and a large range of affordable wine, delivered to their door. When the team got started in 2013, the startup focused on a desktop web presence, growing email lists that became the primary means of engaging with existing users. Envino reached out to customers with offers over email and redirects them to the website to finish the purchase. That’s been the basis of a stable business.

But users began turning toward mobile. Evino currently targets 35-50 year-old Brazilians, a customer segment which increasingly prioritizes mobile devices over desktop computers. Mobile devices can be acquired for a fraction of the price of a laptop or desktop computer, and access to mobile data is cheap. This is especially important in a market where the average monthly income is just over $600 USD. In the six months from October 2015 to March 2016, the share of customers in this segment who exclusively use mobile devices to access the internet increased by two-thirds, while desktop and combined usage tanked. The mobile-only share rose by almost 10 percent overall, to a quarter of all users.

The Challenge

Bringing Proven Web Marketing to Mobile

So Evino built an iOS app that gives users the full functionality of the website, but adapted for mobile devices. It launched in November 2015. But just launching the app in the Store isn’t enough to gain new customers. More than 90 percent of all apps launched in the iOS App Store don’t show up in top list rankings. Also, since Evino is selling a product most consumers wouldn’t actively search for, it’s unlikely that the app would attract many consumers just by being on the App Store.

The Evino team based its mobile strategy on three pillars:

  1. To grow the audience and reach new customers, the marketing team needs to rapidly try out different types of ad campaigns to find out which messages reach the right audience.
  2. Evaluating and changing advertising campaigns should be based on the actual return on investment — so the team needs a dashboard that shows how well different activities perform, and how often users convert into paying customers.
  3. The well-established email newsletters should quickly and easily redirect iOS users onto the mobile app, and immediately show them the right offer — but how can you create a single link for the email campaigns that dynamically redirect different users based on their platform? And how can you most easily show users the right offer at the right time?

The Solution

Understanding the Mobile Buyer’s Journey

Evino integrated adjust’s open-source SDK from the get-go.

The basic integration with adjust allowed Evino to track the number of people who had downloaded and installed the app, as well as how many times the users opened the app afterward. Additionally, by implementing in-app event tracking, the company could also see the number of sign ups, logins, products viewed, and the number of times a user added a bottle of wine to the in-app cart.

Evino also integrated its servers with Adjust so that it could connect the actions that a user made in the mobile app with actions they may have made on the desktop website. The integration uses callbacks, also known as postbacks or webhooks. These are essentially messages representing a specific event, sent from Adjust’s servers to Evino’s as the event is tracked. By using customer IDs or encrypted email addresses to match up data from the website with the mobile app, the Evino team had access to granular detail about the way users behaved.

With Adjust’s real-time dashboard, these numbers are all available to Evino whenever it needed answers to a question. Tests of different ideas and concepts can be quickly evaluated. This is particularly useful when the tests don’t show the desired effect, as we’ll discuss further on.

Adjust’s open-source SDK gave Evino the ability to track every interaction and in-app event – and gave the marketing team full access to summarized as well as granular data.

Promoting Wine on Brazil’s Social Media

Advertising on social media, like Facebook and Twitter, was a huge mobile opportunity for Evino. The average Brazilian has around 450 Facebook connections, whereas the global average inches closer to a third of that number. The relatively low cost of mobile Facebook advertising in Brazil also meant that Evino could reach a very large audience for their budgets (with average cost-per-install being around a dollar).

On these networks, the team is able to target very specific customer segments by demographics. Facebook is one of very few platforms able to leverage user-submitted data on gender, age, location and interests. But in order to achieve positive ROI, the Evino marketing team needed to be able to evaluate how likely different targeted customer groups are to become regular wine consumers.

Facebook and Adjust are integrated to allow Evino’s Facebook campaigns to be evaluated based on the data collected by Adjust. This data is required for the Facebook campaigns to operate in the first place — and only a handful of “Facebook Marketing Partners” worldwide have access to the API. The integration is set up in the Adjust dashboard just by typing in a Facebook app ID.

Then the campaigns are displayed in the adjust dashboard as soon as they start running. The users that install the app after having seen or clicked a Facebook ad are attributed to that campaign. Each campaign, creative, or ad group has an associated group of users that were driven from that campaign. The activity that those users trigger, whether directly after the install or many weeks later, is attributed back to that initial conversion.

Adjust sums up all of the sessions, purchases, or other user activity for each Facebook ad campaign, displaying it either in the dashboard or in CSV reports.

Evino’s marketing team was then able to log into the Adjust dashboard and see which Facebook campaigns resulted in the highest long-term user engagement. Day by day, they knew which campaigns deliver results, and which don’t.

With Adjust integrated as a tracking service, the Evino marketing team could access a combined dashboard where its social network advertising could be directly compared to organic performance or the engagement of users acquired with other media. When the Facebook campaigns are fully optimized, the team plans on easily plugging in additional inventory like Google.

Engaging with Users through Mobile Email Marketing

The final riddle was how to engage users through strong email lists, even on mobile. Evino extensively use email campaigns to promote specific offers on a daily basis. Those campaigns naturally also include new subscribers that have been acquired in the app.

To send users from email campaigns into the iOS app, Evino needed to embed links that were able to distinguish whether the users were clicking the links on a desktop or a mobile device. Users on a desktop computer should be sent to the main website, whereas mobile users would be sent to the app. On top of that, all of these users should be shown a specific offer that is promoted in the newsletter. Evino need to be able to quickly generate adaptable, dynamic links that fit every newsletter.

To achieve that, Evino first implemented Universal Links via Adjust. Universal Links is a feature on iOS that allows an app developer to create associations between a website and a mobile app. Adjust simplifies the process by allowing app developers to associate their app with an app-specific subdomain hosted by Adjust’s servers. When a user clicks on a link to this subdomain, Adjust communicates directly with the app (via the adjust SDK) which opens the relevant content.

In the email campaigns themselves, the team implemented Adjust tracking URLs as newsletter links. The devices which subscribers are using are then automatically identified. Users on a desktop computer are filtered out immediately, and shown the offer on the web. iOS users are instead offered the Universal Link. Users who installed the app previously are shown the offer in the app automatically, whereas users who haven’t yet downloaded the app are sent to the App Store.

An innovative technique was then applied when the second group of users (those who didn’t have the app installed) open the app for the first time. Adjust immediately provides the app with information about the user’s ad clicks. The Evino app can then determine if the user should be sent to the original offer, or if the user should be shown another offer. With that information, the app can also tailor the initial user experience based on what offer the user was interested in.

The new email campaigns had a single set of links that intelligently determined whether users should be redirected to the desktop website, to the App Store, or directly into a specific offer in the app. All Evino had to do was implement the Adjust SDK.

The Results

Increasing active users and revenue on mobile devices

Evino rapidly increased the usage of its mobile app — either through people who had already subscribed to their email newsletters, and were then presented with a much smoother and more seamless experience, or through the new mobile-first customers that were acquired over Brazil’s bustling social networks.

The quarterly average number of weekly active users increased more than seven-fold over the year, starting in Q4 2015.

Amid a heavy growth spurt on all fronts for the wine delivery startup, the share of revenues coming from mobile devices more than tripled over the summer months in 2016. “Revenue share made from mobile devices is one of our key metrics, because it reflects the strength of the mobile app going forward,” says Luis-Daniel Alegria, “Our goal is to generate half of all revenues from the mobile app by the end of 2017.”

Costs-per-acquisition could be decreased by two thirds

Over the summer, Evino’s cost-per-acquisition (CPA) decreased by two thirds as a result of constant evaluation and tinkering with the ad creatives the team ran on Facebook. The winning creatives featured fewer pictures of the app itself, and instead showed a filling wine glass.

Experiments with couponing showed less potential. Giving away a R$ 20 coupon (roughly $6 USD) didn’t sufficiently increase engagement with the ads to lower the CPA. Since the team had performance data on all of the campaigns at its fingertips, they were able to quickly evaluate the experiment and reduce the volume on that campaign.

The new customers shopped mostly on the weekend

In particular, the team noticed a very specific behavioral trend: people made more purchases through their mobile devices on the weekend, which had been a slow time for the business in the past. This insight let the team adjust its campaigns to emphasize weekends for mobile users, in order to drive more direct responses.

“The point is that we unlocked an entirely new customer segment through our mobile app. We would not have been able to reach mobilefirst customers without smooth email-to-app transitions,” says Alegria, ”and being able to hit just the right audiences on Facebook has been one of the key drivers of those new users.”

The high user engagement and growing user base was also reflected in the startup’s App Store positioning. Evino consistently ranked eighth on Brazil’s Food & Drink lists, among leading brands like McDonalds, Pizza Hut, and Foursquare. The high ranking also contributed to steadily growing organic user acquisition, further establishing Evino as a category leader in Food & Drink.

With the iOS app launched and fully integrated into the flow, the team hopes to repeat the success on Android; the Android app already has deep links integrated right out of the box. With Adjust, the company is able to send email and target advertising directly to Android users.

The next challenge is to further explore ad networks and promotional alternatives beyond the social networks. Display ad banners, video advertising, and even Google searches can be fully added into the Adjust dashboard, measuring the performance of each as they go.

Trusted by globally leading brands