学习资源 客户案例 客户案例:Karma Game

客户案例:Karma Game

展开
关于 Karma Game

Karma Game 成立于 2019 年,总部位于北京,其开发的策略类游戏致力于在游戏趣味性和挑战性之间找到完美平衡。公司发布的《Mythwars & Puzzles》和《Wild Frontier》两款游戏已经在全球大热,其人气还在不断增长。Karma Game 的目标是 "为成年人打造更好的游戏",成就趣味性高且令人回味无穷的作品,在世界各地吸引忠实玩家。

挑战

优化报告,提高 ROAS

对于应用开发者来说,游戏是竞争最激烈的应用领域之 一。优化推广活动和报告是取得成功的关键因素。然而, 手动优化及调整数据和报告费时费力,挤占了大量本可以 用于提高营销策略及创新能力的时间。

与游戏应用领域的大多数开发者一样,Karma Game 的关注重点在于优化推广来改善广告支出回报 (ROAS) ,通过不断优化并提升用户获取 (UA) 支出,保证获得高质量的用户。这就意味着营销人员必须始终密切关注广告支出。如果不能有效管理 UA 支出,就有可能在那些无法带来高质量用户的渠道和推广活动上投入过多,造成损失。 对于移动游戏开发者来说,较高的单次安装成本 (CPI) 在 UA 策略中非常常见,但如果不能有效管理,就会事倍功 半,花大量的钱获取低价值用户,最终导致回报低下,无法实现增长。

随着 UA 支出的增加,用户获取所用的渠道也越来越多, 报告工作也会越来越复杂和耗时。Karma Game 近期增 加了在 Facebook 上的推广活动和素材数量,带来了 ROI 的增长。但渠道、素材和数据越多,管理所需的操作时间也越长。因此,Karma Game 想寻找一种合适的解决方案,让他们在同一面板快速有效地进行效果比对,同时调整竞价和预算。随着业务规模的扩大,比较不同平台、国家 / 地区、广告组、素材、受众和优化目标数据的工作量也会迅速攀升,最终超过人工处理能力的极限。Karma Game 不想在不同控制面板之间来回切换,再浪费营销资源了 — 他们需要一个一站式的自动化解决方案。

"选用 Adjust Automate 后,我们能高效定位并复制那些成功提升了 ROAS 的 Facebook 推广活动,不断复制此类活动来获取类似的高质量用户。有了 Adjust 数据的支持,我们成功扩大了 Facebook 推广活动的规模,总体广告效果也得以改善。"

Vivien Wang

营销总监,

Karma Game

解决方案

通过推广自动化获得竞争优势

Karma Game 希望采用完全自动化的解决方案,处理数据报告、广告优化和实时效果跟踪,快速调整广告。他们关注的焦点是 Facebook 推广活动。之前,营销人员需要在不同控制面板之间来回切换以进行手动调整。使用 Adjust Automate,Karma Game 能轻松聚合所有效果数 据 (交互、成本、收入、用户留存和应用内事件),创建自定义报告,实时调整推广活动竞价和预算,并设置广告支出优化规则。Facebook 是 Adjust Automate 的旗舰合作伙伴,已经进行集成,使用起来非常方便。通过 Adjust Automate,Karma Game 能够即时并列查看所有推广活动,以数据和信息为基础,实时调整竞价和预算,堪称完美解决方案。

"Facebook 是我们最重要的媒体渠道。从前, 我们根本没有时间测试几百个不同的推广活动和素材。现在有了 Adjust Automate 的助力, 我们不仅能够进行大量测试,更能轻松看到其他渠道中哪些推广活动和素材效果卓著,哪些效果差强人意。这不仅对我们的 ROAS 大有助益,还避免了公司在效果不佳的推广活动和渠道上耗费预算。因此,我们手上有了更多时间, 可以持续优化 Facebook 推广策略。"

Vivien Wang

营销总监,

Karma Game

成果

全自动报告和推广活动管理

在采用 Adjust Automate 之前,Karma Game 只能每 1 - 2 天调整一次推广活动,且 25% 的时间都花在了不同控制面板和渠道的数据管理上。而现在,他们能够精准找到能带来最高价值的推广活动,实时进行调整,并根据自己的 KPI 目标设置优化规则。这样,不仅能持续改善 ROAS,还能节省出更多时间,聚焦于策略性和创造性的工作。

"采用一站式解决方案 Adjust Automate 后, 我们不再需要将宝贵的时间花在各类控制面板切换上,也不必再手动更新推广活动、竞价和预算。这大大推动了所有渠道的效果优化, 包括 Facebook。"

Vivien Wang

营销总监,

Karma Game

Adjust Automate 带来的成果:

  • 推广活动管理耗时减少 67%
  • 第 3 天 ROAS 提升 35%
  • 使用Control Center 测试新 Facebook 功能, 获得喜人成果

我们深受全球领先品牌的信任

Gaming

Case Study: Karma Game

Read more
Resources Case Studies Case Study: Karma Game
About Karma Game

Karma Game develop strategic games that are designed to strike the perfect balance between being fun to play but also challenging. Launched in 2019, their two titles Mythwars & Puzzles and Wild Frontier have already gained huge global popularity - and they’re continuing to grow. Based in Beijing, their goal is to create “better games for mature people,” that are not only enjoyable but memorable, inspiring long-term players all over the world.

The Challenge

Optimizing reporting to drive improved ROAS

Gaming is one of the most competitive verticals for app developers and ensuring that campaigns and reporting are optimized is central to driving success. Manually adjusting and optimizing of data and reports chews into time that could be better spent on strategic and creative marketing work.

As with the majority of developers in the gaming space, Karma Game’s key focus is on optimizing for a positive return-on-ad-spend (ROAS) - increasing user acquisition (UA) spend that needs to be constantly optimized to ensure that the right users are being acquired. This means that marketers must always keep a close, detailed eye on ad-spend. If they aren’t able to effectively manage UA spend, they run the risk of spending too much on channels and campaigns that don’t return high-quality users. While high cost-perinstall (CPI) is a normal part of UA strategy for mobile game developers, not managing it effectively means spending huge amounts on acquiring users that won’t generate the returns needed to drive growth.

When UA spend increases, the number of channels and networks used to acquire users also increases, which means that reporting becomes more complex and time-consuming. Karma Game recently increased the number of campaigns and creatives they were running on Facebook, which resulted in an increase in ROI. However, more channels, more creatives and more data also means an increase in operational time spent to manage it all. That’s why they were looking for a solution that would allow them to quickly and effectively compare performance and make adjustments to bids and budgets - all in one place. Comparing data from different platforms, countries, ad-groups, creatives, audiences and optimization goals can quickly become astronomical as businesses scale - and impossible to manage manually. They needed an all-in-one, automated solution. No more switching between dashboards and wasting marketing resources.

After we started working with Adjust Automate, we were able to efficiently identify the Facebook campaigns that were successful in driving positive ROAS and we replicated them to continue acquiring similar high-quality users. Backed with Adjust data, we were able to scale our Facebook campaigns and improve our overall ad performance."

Vivien Wang

The Solution

Gaining a competitive edge through campaign automation

Karma Game was looking for a fully automated solution for data reporting, ad optimization, real-time tracking of performance and fast adjustment of ads. Because of their focus on Facebook campaigns, and the previous problem of switching between dashboards to make manual changes, they were easily able to take advantage of Adjust Automate which aggregates all performance data (engagements, cost, revenue, retention, in-app events) and allows you to create custom reports, change bids and budgets of campaigns and set up ad spend optimization rules in real time. Facebook is a flagship partner with Adjust Automate and is conveniently plugged in. Adjust Automate was the perfect solution because they were immediately able to see all of their campaigns in tandem and make informed changes to bids and budgets in real-time.

“Facebook is our most important media channel, and thanks to Adjust Automate, we’re now able to test hundreds of campaigns and creatives that we didn’t have the time to execute before. We can easily see what is performing well on our other channels, as well as what is underperforming - which not only hugely helps with our ROAS, but stops us from draining budgets on campaigns and channels that don’t perform. Effectively, this allows us more time to continue optimizing our strategy on Facebook."

Vivien Wang

The Result

Fully-automated reporting and campaign management

Karma Game is now able to pinpoint campaigns that drive the most value. While they were previously only able to adjust campaigns every 1-2 days, they can now make changes in real-time and set-up optimization rules according to their own KPI goals. This not only means they continue to see improved ROAS, but they’ve freed up more time for strategic and creative work - they were spending up to 25% of their time managing data across dashboards and channels before working with Adjust Automate.

"We now have full visibility over our campaigns which has empowered us to make better marketing decisions, most importantly, we’re able to stop creatives with low install numbers and high prices, and channel more budget into those campaigns performing well."

Vivien Wang

Adjust Automate has resulted in:

  • Time spent on campaign management decreased by 67%
  • Increase in day 3 ROAS by 35% • Facebook ad-spend scaled by 2x while reducing manual input
  • New Facebook features tested during the usage of CC with promising results

Trusted by globally leading brands