生活方式

客户案例:Lumos Apps

了解更多

Lumos Apps

挑战

Lumos Apps 目前的挑战和目标之一是进一步拓展其发行模式,吸引更多领域的应用加入——他们目前想要在产品组合中再增加 30-50 款应用。与此同时,其运营规模已经实现了高速增长。对于每一款应用,Lumos Apps 都会在 50 多个不同的国家和地区运行数百个推广活动以及网红营销,同时与自归因渠道及游戏渠道合作。这意味着该公司需要大量的资源来保持灵活性,进行高效的优化。扩展应用规模时,在用户获取方面,至关重要的一点是要有极强的反应能力。准确预测应用的 LTV 是这个过程中的另一个关键挑战,LTV 也是 Lumos Apps 所有应用的重点指标。而自从 Apple 变更其用户隐私政策及推出 SKAdNetwork 框架后,这一点变得愈发重要。

简而言之,Lumos Apps 团队需要在多个重点领域获得支持:

  • 扩展业务规模,并在全球范围内推广应用
  • 使用 SKAdNetwork 数据,预测用户的未来价值
  • 在不同来源之间匹配数据,找到准确数据

为此,团队需要一个可靠且精确的移动监测提供商 (MMP) 和数据提供商。

“我入行已有 10 年,非常了解市面上的不同 MMP。Lumos 对数据十分依赖,我们做出的每个决策都基于数据。公司的核心是利用数据预测用户的潜在价值,并基于该预测快速调整用户获取策略和营销活动。如果没有极其可靠的数据,我们就无法工作。对我们来说,MMP 的选择具有重大的战略意义。我们测试了几个不同的平台后发现,Adjust 的数据最为可靠。因此,我们选择与 Adjust 合作。从数据角度讲,Adjust 是最好的平台。“

Vincent Hart de Keating

Lumos Apps 联合创始人兼首席执行官

解决方案

在 Adjust 的帮助下,Lumos Apps 打造了可以让所有推广活动完全自动化的技术。现在,他们可以了解 LTV,计算每个推广活动(包括 SKadNetwork 推广活动)的 ROAS,还可以快速自动更改竞价和预算。这让公司的全球扩张计划如虎添翼。

团队在使用多种工具时很快就会发现,不同来源的数据往往无法统一。因此,Lumos Apps 意识到,他们需要一个真实数据来源。通过 Adjust,他们能够轻松匹配不同来源的数据,找到最准确的数字。使用 Adjust 的关键收获之一便是可靠且准确的数据,团队可以借此更好地预测 LTV,做出战略性的营销决策。

在选择 MMP 时,Adjust 的 iOS 14.5+ 解决方案是另一个独特优势。Lumos Apps 与 Adjust 团队合作集成了多款 Adjust 工具,以便在最大程度上与 SKAdNetwork 兼容,实现最佳营销效果。通过 Adjust 的数据对比和报告功能,Lumos Apps 得以继续高效使用 iOS 平台开展营销。

对于该团队来说,SKAdNetwork 最具挑战性的地方在于找到能够用于不同应用的理想转化值方案,基于应用的首次使用情况精准预测用户生命周期价值。该预测方法仍在持续优化中,但到目前为止已经取得了非常不错的成果。他们继续与公司数据团队并肩合作,找到用户首次会话中的关键事件,分离出对收入有影响的事件,最后再将它们纳入转化值方案中。

我对 Adjust 的 iOS 解决方案非常满意, Adjust 团队和我们的技术团队之间沟通很顺畅。我们很快就找到了精准的解决方案。iOS 14 已经成为过去,而未来又会有新的变化,但我们可以携手合作,共同面对新的挑战。

Vincent Hart de Keating

Lumos Apps 联合创始人兼首席执行官

成果

短短几个月,Lumos Apps 就登上了 App Store 排行榜前列。Weburn 排进了美国前 10 位,Bend 排进了前 50 位,Plaw 也排进了前 10 位。通过 Lumos 发布平台和 Adjust,每天都有数百次的竞价和预算变更,利润率增长了 5 倍。目前,Lumos 正在筹备超过 10 款新应用,并且正在快速增长。

通过与 Adjust 合作,Lumos Apps 取得了以下成就:

  • Lumos Apps 旗下应用在 App Store 排行榜名列前茅
  • 盈利能力提高 5 倍

“Adjust 的数据架构非常适合我们这样的公司使用。所有数据都会输入到我们的 BI 系统,每小时刷新一次,具有极强的反应能力。易于使用的工具,一小时内的反应速度,这两点带来了极大的便利,我们非常满意。”

Vincent Hart de Keating

Lumos Apps 联合创始人兼首席执行官

关于 Lumos Apps

作为欧洲领先的移动应用发行商,Lumos Apps 与应用所有者和开发者合作,帮助他们的应用成功上线,Lumos Apps 如此形容自己:“我们是热门移动应用的幕后推手。你负责创造,我们负责发布。”Lumos 位于法国,能够提供独特的工具来管理设计、应用商店优化 (ASO)、用户获取 (UA) 和变现,让应用开发者专注于他们最擅长的事情——创造内容和代码。Lumos Apps 的创新之处在于,他们将移动游戏行业常用的发布模式应用于非游戏行业,其中包括运动、减肥、健康、冥想和其他健康和健身应用。

与 Lumos Apps 合作的应用可以享受多款核心产品和技术:

  • Lumos Forecast:使用机器学习在安装后仅 4 天内预测未来的生命周期价值 (LTV),准确率达到 85%。
  • Lumos Bidder:用户获取自动化工具,分析单次安装成本 (CPI) 和未来 LTV,以调整推广活动的竞价和预算。
  • AB Testing:找到能带来最高 LTV 的应用版本。
  • Smart Waterfall:广告变现自动化工具,可无缝优化广告瀑布流,将前 20 个热门渠道的收入最大化。迄今为止,Lumos Apps 发布的一些顶级应用包括女性健身应用 Weburn、小工具和手机定制化应用 Plaw 以及拉伸和瑜伽应用 Bend。

Lifestyle

Case Study: Lumos Apps

Read more
Resources Case Studies Case Study: Lumos Apps

Lumos Apps

The Challenge

One of the current challenges and goals for Lumos Apps is to expand their publishing model even further, attracting more apps from more verticals — they’re currently aiming to add 30-50 more apps to their suite. At the same time, the scale of the operation has already grown rapidly. Lumos Apps run hundreds of campaigns per app in more than 50 different countries, leverage influencer marketing, and work SANs as well as gaming networks, meaning a lot of resources are needed to remain agile and to optimize effectively. When scaling an app, it’s crucial to be extremely reactive when it comes to UA. Accurate forecasting of app LTV is another key challenge when scaling, and is a north star metric for all apps in the Lumos Apps family. This has also become more relevant than ever in light of Apple’s changes to user privacy and working with SKAdNetwork.

In short, the Lumos Apps team were seeking assistance in multiple focus areas:

  • Scaling their operations and scaling apps internationally
  • Working with SKAdNetwork data and predict the future value of users
  • Matching data between different sources and finding out which data is accurate

This is why the team needed a very reliable and accurate MMP and data provider.

“I have been in the industry for 10 years now, so I know the different MMPs on the market. Lumos is extremely data-driven, every decision we make is based on data. Our ability to use data to forecast the future LTV of users and quickly change marketing campaigns based on this forecast is our strength. We can’t work without reliable data. In this context, the choice of the MMP is a very strategic one. We tested different platforms and it appears Adjust is the most reliable in terms of data.”

Vincent Hart de Keating

Co-founder and CEO of Lumos Apps

The Solution

Lumos Apps have built technologies that, with the help of Adjust, allow for complete automation of all campaigns. They’re now able to forecast LTV, calculate ROAS for each campaign (including SKadNetwork campaigns), and can automatically change the bids and budgets as quickly as needed. This has made a crucial difference to their international scaling efforts.

The team also realized the need for a single source of truth, as when you’re working with a multitude of tools, it doesn’t take long to realize that the numbers often don’t add up. With Adjust, they’re easily able to match the data between different sources and determine the numbers that are accurate. This reliability and data accuracy for LTV forecasting and strategic marketing decision making is one of the key benefits the team has found from working with Adjust.

Adjust’s iOS 14.5+ solutions were another differentiator when choosing an MMP. By working with the Adjust team to integrate their tools for optimal performance and compatibility with SKAdNetwork, Lumos Apps have been able to continue successfully working on the iOS platform thanks to the side-by-side data and reporting provided by Adjust.

The most challenging part of working with SKAdNetwork for the team so far has been finding the ideal conversion value schema that can be used across different apps in their portfolio to deliver a precise LTV forecast based on first usage of the given app. The team is still improving this forecasting, but has seen highly promising results so far. They work continuously with their data team to identify the key events that take place in a user’s first session, isolating those that have an impact on revenue, and ultimately including them in their conversion value schema.

"I am satisfied with Adjust’s iOS solutions because there is also really good communication between the Adjust team and our tech team. We quickly reached good solutions together. Yesterday it was iOS 14 and tomorrow there will be something else, but we can work together to face the next challenges.”

Vincent Hart de Keating

Co-founder and CEO of Lumos Apps

The Results

In a matter of months, Lumos Apps reached the top positions on the App Store charts. Weburn made it to the top 10 in the U.S., Bend to the top 50, and Plaw to the top 10. Using the Lumos publishing platform and Adjust, hundreds of bids and budget changes are done on a daily basis, which has led to a profitability increase of 5x. Lumos is now working on more than 10 new apps and is growing rapidly.

Lumos Apps efforts with Adjust have resulted in:

  • Lumos Apps reached the top positions on the App Store charts
  • Profitability increase of 5x

"The data architecture of Adjust is very convenient for a company like ours. Everything goes into our BI system and the data is refreshed on an hourly basis. We believe it reacts extremely quickly. Both the tools and the ability to react within an hour is very convenient and appreciated.”

Vincent Hart de Keating

Co-founder and CEO of Lumos Apps

About Lumos Apps

As a leading mobile app publisher in Europe, Lumos Apps partners with app owners and developers to bring their apps to life, or in their words: “We make hit mobile applications. You create. We publish.” Based in France, Lumos offer unique tools to manage design, app store optimization (ASO), user acquisition (UA), and monetization, allowing app creators to focus on what they do best — creating content and code.One of the key points of innovation for Lumos Apps is that they’re applying the publishing model, which is very familiar in the mobile gaming industry, to non-gaming verticals including exercise, dieting, wellness, meditation, and other health and fitness apps.

For apps that work with Lumos Apps, there are several core products and technologies they benefit from:

  • Lumos Forecast: Using machine learning, it’s possible to predict future lifetime value (LTV) just four days post install, with accuracy rates at ~85%.
  • Lumos Bidder: A user acquisition automation tool that analyzes cost per install (CPI) and future LTV to adjust the bids and budgets of campaigns.
  • AB Testing: To find the version of the app that results in the highest LTV.
  • Smart Waterfall: An ad monetization automation tool to seamlessly optimize the ad waterfall and maximize revenue across the top 20 networks.Some of the top apps published by Lumos Apps so far include women’s fitness app Weburn, widget and phone customization app Plaw, and stretching and yoga app Bend.