学习资源 客户案例 案例分析:Traveloka

案例分析:Traveloka

展开

Traveloka 位于东南亚,是一家领先的网络技术公司,可在一个平台上提供丰富的旅游和生活类体验产品和服务,让用户与心爱之人一同探索周围的世界。Traveloka 提供四个行业的端到端服务:住宿、交通、体验(景点和活动)以及金融服务。

公司与国内外 100 多家航空公司建立了合作关系,服务于全球 200,000 多条航线、100 多万间客房(涵盖酒店、公寓、宾馆、民宿、别墅及度假村)以及 15,000多个景点和活动,同时平台还提供各种金融服务。截至目前,此款移动应用的下载次数已超过 4,000 万次,成为该地区最受欢迎的应用。

面临的挑战

从桌面到移动的模范转变

2014 年,印尼科技巨头 Traveloka 开发了其首款移动旅行预订应用,当时他们面临的主要挑战是将桌面用户转化为移动用户。他们需要一种方法来衡量公司最有效的营销渠道,但是他们也优先考虑将其所有活动统一集成到一个位置。

我们需要找到方法来衡量所有的营销渠道,而不在应用中添加更多的 SDK,因为这样可能会影响用户体验。我们还想直接连接到 Facebook 和 Google,并有效扩大广告渠道和供应商的规模。

Dian Paskalis

展示营销,

Traveloka

在对生态系统及其中众多参与者进行全面的审查后,Traveloka 在 2015 年选择与 Adjust 合作并集成。

规模方面面临的挑战

由于 Traveloka 同时在桌面和移动设备上提供旅行预订服务,因此需要从一开始就了解完整的用户旅程,这意味要 尽可能多地捕获相关数据并将这些数据同步到自己的内部数据库中。

  • 通过提供跨平台个性化产品和服务提高转化率

  • 与广告发行商和渠道洽谈,以及提高整体推广活动效率

  • 以可获利的方式迅速扩大规模

解决方案

数据驱动的改变

如果没有回传,我们的许多客户都将无法工作。Adjust 的回传数据包括从安装时间到实际触发应用内事件(如产品搜索或实际预订)期间可用的所有应用用户数据。完成设置后,这些回传通常会直接发送到应用发行商自己的专用服务器上,以便能够以适合自己的方式收集和存储所有内容。和我们的许多客户一样,Traveloka 也开始立即同步 Adjust 回传数据。然后,他们就可以将这些精细的应用用户数据用作实际情况的 来源,交叉检查其他数据来源,并推动各部门的业务决策。

我们利用来自 Adjust 回传和其他来源的归因数据,进行 内部深入分析和用户旅程建模。这意味着,在制定营销计划 时,我们能匹配移动设备和桌面上用户旅程的不同接触点, 并且我们可以放心、灵活地建立我们的模型。正是这一点帮 助我们提高了效率,并且通过更全面地了解用户,我们的效 率提高了 30%。

个性化是提高转化和收入指标的关键驱动因素。在旅行预订方 面,在恰当的时间向最有可能购买的客户展示合适的产品可能 成为业务成败的关键所在。

Traveloka 开始通过 Adjust 开展和衡量其营销推广活动后, 他们就开始使用从 Adjust 接收的回传数据来创建自定义受 众。eMarketer 数据表示,获得一位在应用内进行购买的用 户的平均成本已经飙升到 60 美元以上。由于 90% 以上的 用户在 90 天内就会流失,未有效定位的公司可能会面临失 败。但如果能够有效地划分受众,则会降低用户流失相关的 成本。Traveloka 根据自己的推广活动目标创建了不同的受 众,其或利用个性化广告对现有用户进行再营销,或根据“ 最佳”用户创建相似的受众。

我们使用内部数据建模来了解哪些事件会引导用户购买或提高购买可能性。然后,我们基于这些事件,使用回传数据来创建受众,并将它们同步至 Google、Facebook 和其他各个渠道。回传数据为我们提供所需的内容,从而帮助我们超出营销表现目标并发现新用户。

由于多个渠道合作伙伴向 Adjust 发送可操作成本数据,Traveloka 能利用其回传中收到的成本数据来创建自定义付款模型。这帮助他们在 Facebook 和 Google 之外扩展时更具灵活性,在洽谈条款时更加高效。

对我们而言,提高营销绩效的成本效益十分重要。我们使用成本和归因数据来确定能促进大规模高质量安装和交互的合作伙伴。总的来说,我们的绩效成本效益提高了 25%以上。

Dian Paskalis

展示营销,

Traveloka

结果

  • 渠道表现提高 25%
  • 应用内交互和转化增加 30%
  • 营销效率整体提高 30%
  • 所有节省的成本都直接投入到市场营销中,以便客户不断扩展规模并进行测试

深受全球超过35,000个应用开发商的信赖

Resources Case Studies Case Study: Traveloka

Case Study: Traveloka

Read more

25%

30%

30%

Traveloka is a leading Southeast Asia online technology company that provides a wide range of travel and lifestyle experience products and services in one platform, empowering users to discover the world around them, together with their loved ones. Traveloka offers end-to-end services under four verticals: accommodations, transportation, experience (attraction & activities), and financial services.

The company has established partnerships with more than 100 domestic and international airlines, serving more than 200,000 routes worldwide, more than 1 millions accommodation inventory, varying from hotels, apartments, guest houses, homestays, to villas and resorts, 15 thousand attractions & activities, with the widest financial services offered in the platform.

To date the mobile app has been downloaded more than 40 million times, making it the most popular app in the region.

The Challenge

A paradigm shift from Desktop to Mobile

When the Indonesian tech unicorn Traveloka developed its first mobile travel booking app in 2014, they were faced with the primary challenge of converting their desktop users to mobile. They needed a way to measure their most effective marketing channels, but they also prized having a centralized integration with all their activities in one place.

We needed a way to measure all of our marketing channels without having to put more SDKs in the app which could jeopardize the user experience [crashes]. We also wanted to connect directly to Facebook and Google and scale with ad networks and vendors efficiently.

Dian Paskalis

Head of Display Marketing, Paid Social, and Programmatic,

Traveloka

Following a comprehensive review of the ecosystem and the many players in it, Traveloka chose to work with Adjust and integrated in 2015.

The challenges faced at scale

As Traveloka offer travel booking services on both a desktop and mobile, they needed to see the full user journey right from the start, this meant capturing as much relevant data as possible and syncing this to their own internal database.

  • Increase conversion rates through personalized offers across platforms
  • Negotiate with publishers and networks and increase overall campaign efficiency
  • Scale quickly and profitably

The Solution

Data-driven change

Many of our clients couldn’t work without callbacks. Adjust’s callback data is made up of all app user data available from the time of install to actually triggering an in-app event like a product search or actual booking. Once set-up, these callbacks are typically sent directly to a dedicated server owned by the app publisher themselves so they can collect and store everything in a way that suits them. Like many of our clients, Traveloka starting syncing Adjust callback data immediately. They could then use this granular app user data as a source of truth, cross-checking other data sources and fuelling business decisions across departments.

We do deep-dive analysis and user journey modeling in-house by leveraging the attribution data we're getting from Adjust callbacks and other sources. This means we are able to marry different touchpoints of
a user's journey - across mobile and desktop - when creating marketing programs and we can be generous and flexible with our models. It's what has driven our efficiency, and we've seen an increase of 30% by having a more complete view of our users.

Personalization is the key driver to increase conversion and revenue metrics. With travel booking, showing the right offers to the people most likely to buy at the optimal time can be the make-or-break of the business.

Once Traveloka had started running and measuring their marketing campaigns through Adjust, they began to create custom audiences using the callback data they were receiving from Adjust. According to eMarketer, the average cost to acquire a user who makes an in- app purchase has skyrocketed to more than $60. And with more than 90% of users churning before 90 days, companies who don’t target effectively could be losing out. But being able to effectively segment audiences reduces the cost associated with churn. Traveloka created different audiences based on their campaign goals, either retargeting existing users with personalized ads or creating lookalike audiences based on the ‘best’ users.

We used internal data modeling to understand which events would lead a user to purchase or would make a purchase that much more likely. We then used callback data to create audiences based on these events, and these were synced to Google, Facebook, and many other networks. Callback data gave us what we needed to hyper-target our marketing efforts and find new users.

With several network partners sending actionable cost data to Adjust, Traveloka could leverage the cost data they received in their callbacks to create custom payout models. This allowed them to be more flexible when scaling beyond Facebook and Google, and also helped them become more efficient when negotiating terms.

It was important for us to improve the cost of marketing performance. We used the cost and attribution data to help identify partners that could drive good quality installs and engagements with scale. Overall, we improved our cost of performance by over 25%.

Dian Paskalis

Head of Display Marketing, Paid Social, and Programmatic,

Traveloka

The Result

Increasing performance and efficiency

  • Increased network performance by 25%
  • Increased in-app engagement and conversions by 30%
  • Overall increased marketing efficiency by 30%
  • All cost savings were directly reinvested in marketing allowing them to continuously scale and test

Trusted by globally leading brands