移动应用术语

供应商标识符 (IDFV)

什么是供应商标识符 (IDFV)?

供应商标识符 (IDFV) 是开发者为应用指定的代码,您设备上属于该开发者的所有应用都拥有同一个 IDFV。同一台设备上来自同一位开发者的应用具有相同的 IDFV 值。同一台设备上不同开发者的应用 IDFV 值不同;而无论应用是否来自同一开发者,不同设备上应用的 IDFV 都不相同。

供应商标识符 (IDFV) 的重要性何在?

营销人员可以通过 IDFV 在 iOS 系统中开展交叉推广活动,其中也包括了开启 '限制广告跟踪' (简称 LAT)的用户,而无需依赖指纹识别。只要能通过跟踪链接传送 IDFV,营销人员就能获得更准确的 iOS 推广活动归因数据。

供应商标识符 (IDFV) 和广告主标识符 (IDFA) 有什么区别?

广告主标识符 (IDFA) 是 Apple 向用户设备随机分配的设备标识符。广告主使用此标识符来跟踪数据,以便提供定制广告。IDFA 用于跟踪和识别用户(而不泄露个人信息),为广告主提供聚合数据。

IDFA 是在设备层级上分配的,用户可以重置其 IDFA。这一点与 IDFV 不同。同一设备上属于同一供应商的所有应用都会获得同样的 IDFV。只要卸载所有属于该供应商的应用,IDFV 也就不存在了。在安卓端,等同于 IDFA 的是 GPS-ADID (即“面向安卓的 Google Play 服务 ID”)。用户可以在 "Google - 广告" 下的设置菜单中查看自己的 GPS-ADID。用户还可以重置 ID,禁用个性化广告。要了解有关这些术语的更多信息,请查看我们的应用跟踪简介

IDFV 可以重置吗?

一般情况下,IDFV 是根据 App Store 提供的开发者数据决定的。如果应用是从 App Store 以外的渠道安装的 (例如企业应用和尚在开发阶段的应用),系统会根据应用的 bundle ID 计算 provider ID。

只要此应用 (或属于同一供应商的另一款应用) 还安装在 iOS 设备上,该属性值就不会发生变化。如果用户将设备上属于该供应商的所有应用删除,然后重装该供应商的一款或多款应用,该值就会发生变化。

Glossary IDFV

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Identifier for Vendor (IDFV) | Definition

What is the Identifier for Vendor (IDFV)?

The Identifier for Vendors (IDFV) is a code assigned to all apps by one developer and is shared across all apps by that developer on your device. The value of the IDFV is the same for apps from the same developer running on the same device. A different value is returned for apps on the same device that come from different developers and for apps on different devices, regardless of the developer.

Why is the Identifier for Vendor (IDFV) important?

IDFVs are important as they provide a means to run cross-promotional iOS campaigns which include ‘limit ad tracking’ (or LAT) users — without relying on fingerprinting. So long as an IDFV is passed in the tracker URLs, the IDFV can provide marketers with more accurate attribution data for iOS campaigns.

What is the difference between the Identifier for Vendor (IDFV) and the Identifier for Advertiser (IDFA)?

The Identifier for Advertisers (IDFA) is a random device identifier assigned by Apple to a user’s device. Advertisers use this to track data so they can deliver customized advertising. The IDFA is used for tracking and identifying a user (without revealing personal information).

The IDFA is assigned at the device level and can be reset by users. This differs from the IDFV which is assigned to all apps by the one vendor and does not persist once all apps from that vendor are uninstalled. The Android equivalent of the IDFA is called GPS-ADID (or Google Play Services ID for Android). A user has access to their GPS-ADID in the settings menu under "Google - Ads". They can also reset the ID and disable ad personalization. To learn more about these terms, take a look at our introduction to app tracking.

Can you reset an IDFV?

Typically, the IDFV is determined based on data provided by the App Store about the developer. If the app was not installed from the App Store (for example, enterprise applications and apps in development), a provider ID is calculated based on the app's bundle ID.

The value in this property remains the same while the app (or another app from the same vendor) is installed on the iOS device. The value changes if the user deletes all apps from that vendor from the device and then reinstalls one or more of them.