移动应用术语 Click Validation

移动应用术语

点击验证

什么是点击验证?

点击验证(Click Validation)要求合作伙伴分享与点击相匹配的广告展示点击验证能够确认用户确实看到了广告,从而阻止点击欺诈污染营销人员的数据,窃取广告支出。点击验证是移动作弊防护的新标准,由 Adjust 创造。

点击验证的工作原理是什么?

用户点击广告之前,必定先要看到广告。尽管这是一个不言自明的道理,但如今广告渠道却可以在不向归因伙伴发送有效展示的情况下发送点击。因此,如果没有确认广告展示的机制,数据中就会混入作弊流量。

渠道合作伙伴会在自己的分析中跟踪展示和广告投放。因此,将此类数据分享给归因伙伴是完全可行的。Adjust 的新点击验证标准要求广告合作伙伴分享这一数据,用来确认每次点击确实存在匹配的广告展示。

要实施点击验证,广告渠道需要向 Adjust 发送展示数据以及一个与用户点击匹配的独特标识符。通过接收点击前的展示数据,Adjust 可以验证相同设备的对应交互。因此,点击验证能够带来更准确的归因,避免将广告预算浪费在作弊流量上。

点击验证可防御三类作弊:

  • 点击欺诈(Click Spamming):

    此类作弊中,作弊者会代替没有点击的用户作出点击行为。要进一步了解点击欺诈,请参考此处定义。

  • 点击劫持(Click Injection)

    这是点击欺诈的高级版本。设备下载新的应用时,作弊者可以通过设备上的一个安卓应用听取“安装广播”。有了这一信息,他们就可以在安装即将完成时触发点击,骗取安装归因。

  • 伪造用户(Spoofed Users)

    又称重放攻击,指的是使用真实设备数据伪造看似合法的安装。

我们的白皮书详细解释了这一新标准如何要求广告渠道发送带有独特标识符(该独特标识符也会被附加至对应的点击)的展示数据。这可以让我们验证点击在逻辑上是否成立,而作弊者的工作量也大大增加了。

点击验证与 Adjust

点击验证是 Adjust 为客户提供的额外套餐。在渠道方面,点击验证将成为反广告欺诈联盟(CAAF)全体渠道成员的核心标准,CAAF 是 Adjust 创建的专注于对抗移动广告欺诈的业界联盟。我们也邀请其他业内参与者采用点击验证,让数据更透明,齐心协力抵御移动广告生态中的欺诈行为。

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Click Validation

Definition

What is Click Validation?

Click Validation requires ad partners to share impressions to confirm that each click has a matching impression. This confirms an ad was shown, preventing click fraud from infiltrating a marketer’s data and stealing ad spend. Click Validation is the new standard for mobile fraud prevention, created by Adjust.

How does Click Validation work?

For a user to click on an ad, that user must be exposed to an ad. Although this is entirely logical, ad channels are currently free to click on an ad without informing their attribution partners of a valid impression. Due to this, fraudulent clicks are delivered that (by validating each impression) would otherwise be rejected.

For their own analytics, network partners already track impression and ad delivery. So it’s entirely possible to share this data with attribution partners. Adjust’s new standard for Click Validation requires ad partners to share this data in order to confirm that every click has a matching impression.

For Click Validation to work, ad networks send Adjust impression data along with a unique identifier that corresponds with user clicks. By requesting an impression before the click, a matching engagement by the same device can be verified. Click Validation will therefore lead to more accurate attribution and less budget wasted due to ad fraud.

Click Validation protects against three kinds of fraud:

  • Click Spamming: This type of fraud happens when a fraudster executes clicks for users who haven’t made them. To learn all about click spam, take a look at our definition here.
  • Click Injection: This is a sophisticated form of click spam. Fraudsters can detect when other apps are downloaded onto a device by using an Android app to listen to “install broadcasts.” With this information, they can trigger clicks just before an install is complete, taking credit for that install.
  • Spoofed Users: Also known as replay attacks, this is the creation of legitimate-looking installs using real device data without the presence of any genuine installs.

Our white paper explains how this new standard requires ad channels to send impressions with a unique identifier (which will also be attached to any resulting clicks). This allows us to confirm a click was logically possible – a requirement that dramatically increases a fraudster’s workload.

Click Validation and Adjust

Click Validation is an additional package available to Adjust clients. In terms of network inclusion, Click Validation will become a core requirement throughout 2019 for all network members of the Coalition Against Ad Fraud (CAAF) – an alliance founded by Adjust with a shared devotion to tackling mobile ad fraud. Other industry players are also invited to implement Click Validation, creating more transparency and unifying efforts to prevent fraud in the ecosystem.