移动应用术语 Click Injection

移动应用术语

相关术语

点击劫持

什么是点击劫持?

点击劫持 (click injection) 是种复杂的点击欺诈。通过发布会收听“安装广播”的安卓应用(或通过变现 SDK 等方式访问该应用),设备上有其他应用下载时,欺诈者能监测到这项行为,并赶在安装完成前触发点击。这样,安装的功劳就归于欺诈者了。

点击劫持为什么很重要?

显而易见,虚假的广告交互窃取了原本可用于覆盖更多受众的广告预算。除了预算方面,了解点击劫持的运作原理也很重要。尽管广告交互是虚假的,但交易(及发生的事件)却是真的。正因如此,虚假的广告交互也会被归因,这就会导致自然转化或其他合法广告合作伙伴的自然转化被盗取。

这意味着,广告主一直在将资金花费在相对低效的广告渠道上,资金没能投入到定位更好、设计更好的推广活动中。这会导致广告主结束与某合作伙伴的合作关系,而这家合作伙伴可能其实是带来优质流量的推广渠道。

什么是安装广播?

安装广播是安卓设备上新安装的应用(或是更改了状态的应用,例如应用卸载时)发送的信号。此功能可以在应用上实现以下操作:使用与最近安装的密码管理器关联的深度链接简化登录,或为用户提供更多直接选项以转至特定的 web 浏览器。所以,此功能对于在不同应用之间创建紧密连接非常有用。

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Click Injection

Definition

What is Click Injection?

Click injection is a sophisticated form of click-spamming. By publishing (or having access to it, such as via a monetization SDK) an Android app which listens to “install broadcasts”, fraudsters can detect when other apps are downloaded on a device and trigger clicks before an install completes. The fraudster then receives the credit for installs as a consequence.

Why is Click Injection Important?

Most obviously, fake ad engagements siphon off advertising budget that could have been used to reach more people. Beyond theft, it’s important to look at the way click injections function. While the ad-engagements themselves are fake, the transactions (and events that occur) are not. As such, the faked ad-engagement will be attributed to, which results in the poaching of an organic conversion or that of another legitimate advertising partner.

This can mean that advertisers continue to invest in advertising that is relatively ineffective, potentially diverting money from better-placed and better-designed campaigns. That, or they end their association with a partner who could be, in general, a source of good traffic.

What Are Install Broadcasts?

Install broadcasts are signals sent from a newly installed app (or an app which changes status in some way, such as when it is uninstalled) on Android devices. This feature is handy for creating a tight connection between different apps, by allowing apps to e.g. streamline login with a deep link to a recently installed password manager, or give users more direct options to transfer into a specific web browser.