移动应用术语 Limit Ad Tracking

移动应用术语

限制广告跟踪

什么是限制广告跟踪?

限制广告跟踪 (LAT) 是一种允许用户选择不提供广告标识符 (IDFA) 的功能。启用此设置后,用户的 IDFA 在跟踪时将显示为空白。这意味着他们不会看到针对自己的特定广告,因为在渠道看来,该设备没有标识符。

当打开 LAT 时,归因转化事件(以及其他功能)会被关闭(虽然与 Adjust 的情况并非完全相同,如下所示)。

限制广告跟踪的重要性何在?

现在,用户对隐私安全的担忧日益加深,如果用户知道自己被跟踪了,可能就会启用这个功能,来防止数据被他人收集。用户也可能会经过深思熟虑,选择不接受定向广告。但是就购买决定而言,这种定向广告对大多数人而言没有什么影响。

用户为什么会启用限制广告跟踪

做出这种选择,并不一定是因为广告质量,也有可能是出于对隐私的重视,或者就是反感广告。通常,总会有用户寻求隐私保护,而限制广告跟踪设置旨在为用户提供不接收广告的选项。总会有用户希望避免接收广告,此外因为有了限制广告跟踪这样的自我监管措施,可能就不会出台过于严苛的行业立法,而后者会影响到整个生态系统中更深层的部分。

如果您希望了解更多信息,请阅读我们关于 LAT 推出 28 天后发生了什么的状态报告,了解启用这项设置的用户全球分布情况。

限制广告跟踪和 Adjust

我们打造了一款工具,有助于减轻 LAT 的影响,我们称这款工具为隐私洞察 。使用这款工具,Adjust 可为您提供与启用 LAT 的用户群相关的专门数据。

这一全新指标将展示在设备上启用了 LAT 的用户比例。LAT 用户与高度交互的用户完全相反。使用我们的隐私洞察工具,您可以了解另一种极端的客户,帮助您识别出最不愿意交互的用户,从而允许您避免向这部分用户发送定向广告。

至于归因,Adjust 会使用自动生成的匿名 ID 去掉 LAT 用户的重复安装,然后进行归因。我们也会排除设备 ID,所以之后用户也无法被定向。这与该项设置的目的相一致,但您仍然可以归因匿名来源。

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

What does Limit Ad Tracking do? | Definition

Definition

What is Limit Ad Tracking?

Limit ad tracking (LAT) is a feature allowing users to opt-out of having an ID for Advertisers (IDFA). With this setting enabled, the user’s IDFA appears blank when tracked. This means they won’t see specific ads targeted at them because, as far as networks see, the device has no identity.

Attribution and conversion events (among other features) are switched off when LAT is switched on (though not quite with Adjust, as you can find out below).

Why is Limit Ad Tracking important?

At a time of mounting privacy concerns, users who activate the feature may be doing so to prevent data collection because they are conscious of being tracked. Users may also be making a deliberate choice to avoid targeted ads, which for many may not make much difference when it comes to purchase decisions.

Why do users switch on Limit Ad Tracking?

The choice isn’t necessarily made due to ad quality, but due to consciousness of privacy, or a wariness of advertisements in general. Typically, there are always users who seek privacy protection, and the Limit Ad Tracking setting is designed to give those users an option to remove themselves from the process. There are always users who want to avoid advertising, and by self-policing with Limit Ad Tracking, the industry avoids potentially over-the-top legislation from affecting deeper parts of the ecosystem.

If you’d like to know more, our report on the state of LAT 28 days after the fact can help you understand the global distribution of users who have this setting enabled.

Limit Ad Tracking and Adjust

We created a tool to help mitigate the effects of LAT, which we call Privacy Insights. With it, Adjust can serve you data specifically tied to this group of users who activate LAT.

The new metric shows you the proportion of users who have activated LAT on their device. LAT users create an opposing end to the most highly engaged users, and with our Privacy Insights we can show you the other end of the scale, helping you to identify users who may be the most disengaged – and therefore who you should avoid targeting.

On the topic of attribution, Adjust deduplicates and attributes the installs coming from LAT users using an anonymous ID, which is generated automatically. However, we exclude device IDs so the users can’t be targeted later. This is in-line with the intention of the setting but still allows you to attribute the anonymous source.