移动应用术语 Reattribution

移动应用术语

再归因

什么是再归因?

再归因是指对一段时间未使用过应用,但经再营销推广活动而返回之用户的重新安装或打开事件,所进行的归因。

通常情况下,用户会以卸载或不再返回的方式永久离开应用。这些用户通常是再交互推广活动的良好目标,而再归因则是用来描述那些再次安装或重新打开应用程序的用户。再归因允许应用营销人员了解什么推广活动或素材会引起用户回归。

再归因为什么很重要?

再归因可以帮助广告主评估再营销推广活动的表现,当用户没有预期的活跃时(基于应用的“理想”用户生命周期),营销商会开展再营销推广活动。再归因会将由于再营销推广活动而回归应用的用户(再次成为活跃用户之前)标记出来。

从本质上来说,再归因和归因(跟踪/表现监测)是一样的,但再归因仅仅针对重新被吸引回来的用户。

再归因与 Adjust

通用再归因可以让我们的客户清楚地了解回归应用的用户,以及用户的来源。这一工具可以确保无论这些再交互是在何种情况下发生的,任何再交互活动都会得到跟踪、记录和分析。使用这个工具,可以发现最能激励非活跃用户的信息,并且准确了解用户是否回归。

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Reattribution

Definition

What is Reattribution?

Reattribution is the attribution of a re-install or opening event to a user who hasn’t used an app in a while, but who’s returned due to a retargeting campaign.

Often, users leave an app for good, either by uninstalling or by not returning. These users often make good targets for re-engagement campaigns, and reattribution is the term to describe those who install or re-open once more. Reattribution allows app marketers to see what campaign or creative caused a user to return.

Why is Reattribution Important?

Reattribution is important for marketers because it evaluates the performance of their retargeting campaigns. When users are not as active as they should be (based on the ‘ideal’ user journey of the app), marketers run retargeting campaigns. Reattribution enables flagging of the users who return to the app (before becoming active again) thanks to these retargeting campaigns.

Essentially, reattribution has the same role as attribution (tracking/performance monitoring) but only for users who have been re-engaged.

Reattribution and Adjust

Universal Reattribution gives our users clarity on the users returning to their app and where they came from. The tool ensures that any re-engagement will be tracked, recorded and analyzed regardless of the context in which it happens. With it, you’ll find the most compelling messages for inactive users and know with great accuracy whether they’re coming back.