再交互

移动应用术语 Re-Engagement

再交互的定义

再交互是指针对在之前的交互中(例如通过点击广告)表现出转化意图的用户再次投放广告的行为。这些广告在 Web 或在应用内显示,将品牌持续呈现在跳出应用的访客眼前,以便挽留他们并最终实现转化。

动态产品广告(DPA) 是再营销和再交互的一个很好示例。对于电子商务应用,如果用户将各种商品添加到购物车但未在设定的时间范围内进行购买,则可以使用 DPA 鼓励他们进行再交互。通过显示广告来提醒他们完成购买,鼓励用户进行转化。因此,这种再交互策略可以最大程度减少应用中的购物车放弃数量,从而提高 ROAS。

再交互也可以用于留存已卸载或停止与您的应用进行交互的用户。例如,通过识别已安装应用但未在设定的时间范围内打开应用的用户,您可以针对这些用户进行再交互,从而将他们带回您的应用并扩展其生命周期价值 (LTV)。通过阅读我们的博客,您还可以详细了解再交互、再营销和再归因之间的差别。

再交互为什么很重要?

对于所有行业来说,再交互都是一种重要的营销方法。基于之前的意图,将广告支出优先用于被确定为更有可能转化的用户是一种有效的实践。因此将广告支出用于再交互用户的营销商更倾向于实现比其他大多数数字化渠道更高的 ROI。

再交互是一种强大的品牌塑造和转化优化工具,如果配合更广泛的数字化战略(例如:通过 Web、电子邮件、移动端 Web 和应用等各种数字化渠道投放的广告),则效果更佳。

Google 等公司拥有专门用于再交互的工具。Google 的应用互动广告系列可以帮助营销商利用相关广告实现与现有应用用户的交互,让他们返回应用。要了解有关该工具的更多信息,请查看我们关于如何开始使用 Google 的应用互动广告系列的指南。我们还有一个资源介绍了如何利用 CRM 和再营销同步和自动化再交互推广活动

再交互与 AppLovin

AppLovin 是面向全球移动开发者的技术平台,其解决方案可以协助开发者利用机器学习和预测性算法快速实现应用变现。AppLovin 提供的一项重要软件功能是深度用户级别数据分析。通过数据分析,开发者可以根据用户的位置深入了解其交互水平,继而改善再交互效果。要详细了解这一强大的再交互功能以及其他功能,请参阅应用变现最佳软件功能

想了解 Adjust 的最新消息?

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Re-engagement | Meaning

Definition

What is re-engagement?

Re-engagement is the practice of serving ads to users who have already shown intent to convert via a previous engagement (e.g., by clicking on an ad). They appear across the web and in-app, keeping brands in front of bounced visitors to bring them back (and ultimately convert).

Dynamic product ads (DPAs) are a great example of retargeting and re-engagement. For e-commerce, if a user adds various items to their cart but hasn’t made the purchase within a set timeframe, DPAs can be used to re-engage them. This encourages the user to convert by displaying an ad that reminds them to complete their purchase. This re-engagement strategy should, therefore, minimize the app’s cart abandonment and consequently boost ROAS.

Re-engagement can also be the practice of retaining users who have either uninstalled or stopped engaging with your app. For example, by identifying users who have your app installed but haven’t opened it within a set timeframe, you can target those users for re-engagement to bring them back to your app and extend their lifetime value (LTV). You can learn more about the difference between re-engagement, retargeting and reattribution by reading this resource from our blog.

Why is re-engagement important?

Re-engagement is an important marketing method for all verticals. It is an effective practice that prioritizes advertising spend on users who – based on previous intent – have been identified as more likely to convert. This is why most marketers who use their ad spend to re-engage users tend to see a higher ROI compared to most other digital channels.

Re-engagement is a powerful branding and conversion optimization tool that works best as part of a broader digital strategy, including ads across all digital channels – web, email, mobile web, and in-app.

Companies such as Google have tools specifically for re-engagement. Google’s App Campaigns for Engagement helps marketers engage existing app users with relevant ads in order to get them to return to that app. To learn more about the tool, take a look at our guide for how to get started with Google’s App Campaigns for Engagement. We also have a resource explaining how to sync and automate re-engagement campaigns with CRM and retargeting.

Re-engagement and Criteo

Criteo is the well-established leader when it comes to re-engagement. They are a global performance marketing technology company that enables e-commerce companies to leverage large volumes of data, to efficiently and effectively engage and convert their customers. With their predictive software algorithms, armed with deep insights into consumer intent and purchasing habits, they are able to price and deliver highly relevant and personalized advertisements in real time. Every day they are presented with billions of opportunities to connect users with relevant messaging. Partnering with their clients to optimize advertising placement decisions, based on data and activity on their websites, Criteo helps improve e-commerce results by allowing them to reach more customers and to increase their volume of online sales.