购物

客户案例:Linio 和Criteo

了解更多
资源 客户案例 客户案例:Linio 和Criteo

关于 Linio

Linio 是拉丁美洲的一款在线购物平台,面向墨西哥、哥伦比亚、阿根廷、智利和秘鲁等国家的用户开放。Linio 成立于 2012 年,最初是 Rocket Internet 旗下公司,2018 年被 Grupo Falabella 收购,目前运营有一个网站和一款移动应用。

关于 Criteo

Criteo 是一家国际化科技公司,致力于为全球卖家提供可靠性和影响力兼具的广告服务。Criteo 在全球拥有超过 2,700 名雇员,20,000 个客户和数以百万的专家,能为各种规模的企业提供高效广告解决方案。

Linio 每年都会举办 "Hot Sale" 限时特卖活动,为顾客提供各类折扣和优惠。该公司的移动团队深知,Hot Sale 活动是实践营销策略的绝佳机会。新冠疫情蔓延,电商应用使用率不断提高,2020 年的 Hot Sale 注定是 Linio 公司史上持续时间最长的一次,也是采取行动、充分利用特卖活动的理想时机。因此,Linio 移动团队决定全力以赴,落实数据导向型营销方法。团队研究了上一年的成果,理清了其中的特定趋势并据此做出相应调整。Linio 面临的关键挑战是如何保持热度,在 Hot Sale 活动期间为用户提供价值,使其在比较商品时完成购买。

"我们希望了解手头现有的资源和数据能用来干些什么。团队根据上一年的成果制定了策略,同时还进行了疫情相关的趋势分析。"

Yaretzi Espinos

效果及内容营销经理, Linio

对于 Linio 来说,与 Adjust 和 Criteo 的合作是关键一步。在 Criteo 的推动下,Linio 平台迎来了大量用户,并能够开展高度定向的推广活动。随后,Adjust 为 Linio 提供所需的数据和洞见,让 Criteo 能将推广活动推送给合适的受众。在这一组合的加持下,Linio 从未损失过任何相关数据。无论来自网站还是应用,所有数据都能做到清晰有序。

在推广过程中,Linio 能够获得实时数据,即时开展优化,调整策略,为未来的优化铺平道路。在规划过程中,Linio 会首先分析历史信息,进行成果预测,然后付诸实际。有了 Adjust 的支持,Linio 能够清晰浏览所有历史数据,为特定推广活动做出重要决策。例如,他们能够将重点更多地放在应用上,或了解优惠券是否能促进盈利。

有了这些数据,Linio 得以更深刻地理解用户,掌握每个渠道的精细 ROI 数据,从而做出更精准、更明智的决策。此外,Linio 还能根据用户最初安装应用的节点,精准地找到最佳时机推荐相关商品,鼓励用户购买。这一信息至关重要,因为只要最佳窗口一过,用户卸载应用的可能性就会大大升高。有了实时信息,Linio 能集中精力留存并培养高生命周期价值 (LTV) 用户。

"当今的市场竞争极为激烈,掌握所有数据是非常重要的。Adjust 和 Criteo 相辅相成,Linio 充分利用二者的优势,开展高度定向的推广活动并做出战略性决策。我们能够清晰地看到和理解这种做法为日常和长期业务带来的裨益。"

Raquel Albores

资深移动分析师, Linio

通过与 Adjust 和 Criteo 的合作,Linio 2020 年 Hot Sale 特卖活动的表现超出预期,与上一年相比实现了可观的增长:

  • 与前一年相比增长率翻倍
  • 将 40% 的广告支出调拨给移动端后,应用内交易占比达到 50%
  • 广告支出回报率 (ROAS) 增加 50%

"现在,Hot Sale 特卖活动已经结束。我们将着手分析所有客户数据,甄别新老客户。我们已经了解到,部分类别商品的回购可能性更高,也掌握了与客户重新建立联系的最佳方法及所需时间。此外,我们还获得了关键事件的详细数据,以及需要采取行动的留存窗口 — 这些都成了我们的优势。"

Yaretzi Espinos

效果及内容营销经理, Linio

"实时洞见,营销团队的专业知识,以及数据的重要程度 — 您的策略成功与否,就由这三个方面决定。"

Gabriel Lopes

LATAM 地区营销与效果部客户经理, Criteo

Shopping

Case Study: Linio and Criteo

Read more
Resources Case Studies Case Study: Linio and Criteo
About Linio

Linio is a Latin American online shopping platform available to users in Mexico, Colombia, Argentina, Chile and Peru. Originally born as a Rocket Internet company in 2012, the business has been part of Grupo Falabella since 2018. The platform currently operates via a website and a mobile app.

About Criteo

Criteo is a global technology company that powers the sellers of the world with reliable and impactful advertising. With more than 2,700 employees, 20,000 clients and millions of experts around the world, it offers effective advertising to businesses of all sizes.

The Challenge

Planning a customer-centric strategy for Linio’s 2020 ‘Hot Sale’ and effectively measuring results

Every year, Linio has a Hot Sale as a limited-time event where they offer customers discounts. Linio's mobile team knew that their Hot Sale would be an excellent opportunity to put their marketing strategy into action. Due to the pandemic and consequent rise of e-commerce app activity, it was set to be the longest Hot Sale in the company’s history. It was the ideal time to act and make the most of the sale, and they decided to go all-in with a data-driven approach. They looked at the results from last year, identified specific trends, and made adjustments accordingly. The key challenges Linio faced were maintaining traction, offering value to customers during the Hot Sale and completing purchases when users were comparing items.

"We were interested in discovering what we were able to do with the resources and data we had. We based our strategy on insights from the previous year’s results, and undertook a trend analysis related to the pandemic."

Yaretzi Espinos

The Solution

Insights for real-time optimization and future planning powered by Adjust and Criteo

For Linio, teaming up with Adjust and Criteo was key. Criteo was the driving force in bringing users to their platform, and enabled them to run highly targeted campaigns. Adjust was then able to provide them with the data and insights needed to fuel Criteo's ability to drive the campaigns to the right audiences. As a result of this combined ecosystem, Linio never loses any relevant data. Regardless of whether it comes from their website or their app, everything is unified and clear.

Receiving real-time insights allows Linio to optimize in real-time while pivoting their strategy for future optimization. Their planning workflow begins by analyzing the historical information and predicting results, and then taking action. Thanks to Adjust, they have a clear overview of all historical data and are able to make important decisions for specific campaigns. They’re empowered to, for example, put more focus on their application, or see whether it’s profitable to offer coupons.

With this data, Linio is able to better understand their users and the ROI of each channel with granularity, allowing them to make accurate, data-based decisions. They’re able to capitalize on the exact, optimal moment to provide a user with relevant items to buy based on the moment they installed the app in the first place. This is vital information, as once this window has passed, the probability of the user uninstalling is very high. With real-time information, they can focus on retaining and fostering high LTV users.

“Having visibility over all our data is very important in today's competitive market. At Linio, we’ve made good use of the combined benefits of working with Adjust and Criteo - the tools complement each other perfectly as we’re able to organize very targeted campaigns and make strategic decisions. We’re clearly able to see and understand the daily and long-term benefits.”

Raquel Albores

The Result

Doubled year-on-year growth

By partnering with Adjust and Criteo, Linio’s 2020 Hot Sale results exceeded expectations - making for a sizable jump in growth compared to the previous year’s sale:

  • Doubled in growth compared to previous year
  • 50% of transactions took place in-app - and they invested 40% of their ad spend on mobile
  • 50% increase in ROAS

“Now that the Hot Sale is over, we are going to start analyzing all of our customers to find out which ones were new and which were recurring. We already know that there are categories that are likely to have higher re-purchase - we also know how long it takes to get back in touch with customers and what the best ways to do this are. The advantage now is that we know key events in detail, and the retention window within which we need to act.”

Yaretzi Espinos

“Real-time insights, the expertise of the marketing teams involved, and the importance of data is what will define the success of your strategy."

Gabriel Lopes

Trusted by globally leading brands