健康及健身

"这是一次精彩的旅程。"

了解更多
资源 客户案例 "这是一次精彩的旅程。"

挑战

SwingVision 的用户数量在 2019 年稳健增长,但 2020 年初,防疫封锁大幕即将拉开,SwingVision 发现应用的试用量和转化量陷入了停滞。SwingVision 需要更充分地理解用户旅程,获得从用户查看广告、到下载应用、再到实际使用的全面洞见。

荣登 App Store 精选榜单后,SwingVision 注意到数据集中出现了大量的安装,但订阅、试用和总会话量则差强人意。理解用户旅程的挑战因而更加凸显。SwingVision 的联合创始人 Richard Hsu 接受了我们的采访,分享了 SwingVision 为何选择 Adjust 进行 iOS 应用归因和营销推广活动优化。

他们的主要目标是找到最好的办法,推动用户试用产品。

"我们最关注的是用户对产品的试用,而不仅仅是应用的下载量 —— 无论是最初还是现在都是如此。此外,从试用到付费的转化指标对我们来说也非常重要。在 Adjust 的协助下,我们能够扎实跟踪这些信息,并获得更多细节。"

Richard Hsu

解决方案

利用 Adjust 订阅监测功能提供的数据,SwingVision 无需耗费太多精力,就能深入洞察订阅不同阶段的情况,如订阅的试用、转化和取消。掌握了全景,SwingVision 能够清晰查看整个用户漏斗和订阅流程。这一点对于任何采用订阅模型的应用来说都至关重要。

此外,SwingVision 还采用了 Adjust Measure,随着用户群体的扩大实现更精细的事件跟踪,突出显示用户安装应用的节点和方式。

"我最喜欢 Adjust 订阅跟踪功能的一点是数据的精细程度。有了详细的信息,我们能够深入洞察试用、激活、转化甚至取消的所有不同阶段,更好地理解整个过程。"

Richard Hsu

"我们持续不断地优化营销推广活动,并使用 Adjust 控制面板找到表现出色的广告, 据此进行调整,并移除那些空有支出、没有回报的广告。"

Swupnil Sahai

成果

通过 Adjust,SwingVision 能够使用推荐链接,基于特定的推荐跟踪所有转化或事件。

此外,SwingVision 还能利用 Adjust 控制面板,每周分析和优化推广活动。

  • 借助 Adjust 的归因数据,SwingVision 能够监测推广活动表现,与 2020 年相比,应用安装量增长率接近 370%
  • SwingVision 采用深度链接,将其网站连接到了 App Store,让用户从感兴趣无缝过渡到安装试用,从而收获了 1,200% 的年订阅试用增长
  • SwingVision 团队现在能够集中精力关注增长以及应用新产品的开发,例如电话呼叫功能以及与各个网球协会的合作,让专业的体验不局限于休闲层面,更向联赛和锦标赛扩展。

"以前我们使用过许多 MMP 解决方案,但都难以打造和拥有自己的推荐系统。通过与 Adjust 的合作,我们能够自定义并保有推荐信息,这一点非常重要,因为 iOS 端有时难以实现这个目标。这其实也是我们最终选择 Adjust 的原因之一。"

Richard Hsu

SwingVision 简介

SwingVision 成立于 2019 年,致力于为全球各地的网球运动员提供实时视频分析和教练服务。**开发之初,SwingVision 是一款记录好友间体育和比赛进度的应用,但后来一路演进,用户可以跟踪从网球训练到击球规律的一切信息,只需要一个 iPhone 镜头就能享受到个人定制的网球教练服务。

SwingVision 与其他网球应用不同,可呈现专业级别的击球数据,并能自动计分,个人和教练均可使用。借助 Tesla 和 Apple 专家开发的专利人工智能 (AI),用户只需要一台 iPhone 和一个三脚架,就可以精准地找到自己在网球运动中需要打磨和改善的地方,如非受迫性失误、第一发球比例和破发成功率等。

用户无需提供支付详情,就可以享受长达 2 小时的击球跟踪视频分析每月云储存服务SwingVision 获得了专业网球运动员 Andy Roddick 和 James Blake 的推荐,当前的 App Store 评分达 4.7 星,近期更凭借其尖端 AI 技术跻身 Apple 2021 年 iPhone 和 Apple Watch Keynote 精选。

深受全球领先品牌信赖

Health & Fitness

“It’s been an amazing journey.”

Read more
Resources Case Studies “It’s been an amazing journey.”

The Challenge

SwingVision saw steady user growth in 2019. But by early 2020, with lockdowns on the horizon, they recognized a plateau in regards to app trials and conversions. They needed to get a better understanding of their full customer journey — from users seeing an ad to downloading and actually using the app.

This challenge was made clearer after being featured on the App Store. SwingVision noticed a large number of installs from this data set, but few subscribers, trials and total sessions. We sat down with Richard Hsu, co-founder of SwingVision, who shared why SwingVision chose Adjust for their iOS app attribution and ad campaign optimization.

Their main goal was to discover the best way to push users towards trying their product.

“For us in the beginning, and even now, the biggest thing that we cared about was whether people were actually trying out our product; not just downloading the app. The other metric that we cared about is the type of conversion - from trial to paying. With Adjust, we were able to actually track all this information in a lot more in detail.”

Richard Hsu

The Solution

By leveraging data from Adjust Subscription Measurement, SwingVision can easily deep dive into the various different stages of subscriptions — trials, conversions and cancellations. With this overview, they now have oversight on the entire user funnel and subscription flow. This is vital for any app with a subscription model.

Additionally, with Adjust Measure, SwingVision could acquire more granular event tracking as their user base grows. This highlighted where and how users were installing their app.

“I think that my most favorite thing about the Adjust subscription tracking is that it's so detailed, and allows us to really dive deep into all the different stages of trialing, activation, conversions and even cancellations, and being able to understand the flow there.”

Richard Hsu

“We’re constantly improving on utilizing our ad campaigns, and using the Adjust Dashboard to understand which ads are doing well. This gives us the ability to tweak them or remove the ones that are just being spent with little return.”

Swupnil Sahai

The Results

With Adjust, SwingVision is now able to use referral links to track any conversions or events based on specific referrals.

Additionally, SwingVision now also has the opportunity to analyze and optimize campaigns on a weekly basis by leveraging the Adjust Dashboard.

  • By utilizing Adjust attribution data to monitor campaign performance, SwingVision saw almost 370% year-over-year growth in terms of app installs in comparison with 2020.
  • SwingVision experienced a 1,200% year-over-year growth for subscription trials by deep linking their website to the App Store — providing users with a seamless transition from curiosity to trial.
  • The SwingVision team could now focus their efforts on growth, new products for their app such as line calling and working with tennis associations — expanding the pro experience not only on a recreational level, but also to leagues and tournaments.

“This is actually one reason also why we ended up choosing Adjust — a lot of the MMP solutions that we had made it difficult for us to have our own referral system. With Adjust, we were able to customize it and maintain referral information, which is important because with iOS, it can be hard to maintain that referral information.”

Richard Hsu

 

About SwingVision

In 2019, SwingVision began their mission to offer real-time video analysis and coaching to tennis players around the world. Conceived as an app to keep score amongst friends, SwingVision has since evolved; allowing users to track everything from tennis workouts to shot patterns as well as personalized coaching from a single iPhone camera.

SwingVision sets itself apart from other tennis apps with pro quality shot stats and automated scoring — offering features for both individuals and coaches. With patented artificial intelligence (AI) developed by experts from Tesla and Apple, users can pinpoint areas of improvement by simply using an iPhone and a mount. This includes unforced errors, first serve percentage and break point conversions.

Users get 2 hours of shot tracking, video analysis & cloud storage per month with no payment details required. Backed by tennis professionals Andy Roddick and James Blake, SwingVision currently holds a 4.7 star rating on the App Store, and their cutting edge AI technology was recently featured in Apple’s 2021 iPhone and Apple Watch Keynote.

Trusted by globally leading brands