Santé et Forme

« Une magnifique aventure. »

Lire la suite
Ressources Études de cas « Une magnifique aventure. »

Le défi

SwingVision affichait une croissance stable en 2019. Mais début 2020, à l'avènement des confinements, la société a constaté une stagnation des essais d'abonnements et des conversions. SwingVision avait besoin de mieux comprendre l'intégralité de son parcours client, entre le moment où les utilisateurs visionnaient l'annonce, téléchargeaient l'app et commençaient à l'utiliser réellement.

Ce besoin s'est clairement manifesté après que l'app est apparue en première page de l'App Store. SwingVision a constaté un grand nombre d'installations de son app, mais peu d'abonnés, d'essais et de sessions. Nous nous sommes réunis avec Richard Hsu, cofondateur de SwingVision, qui nous a indiqué pourquoi SwingVision a choisi Adjust pour l'attribution de son app iOS et l'optimisation de ses campagnes publicitaires.

Nous souhaitions avant tout déterminer la meilleure façon d'inciter les utilisateurs à essayer le produit.

« Au début, et maintenant encore, nous souhaitions avant tout savoir si les gens essayaient notre app, pas seulement s'ils l'installaient. L'autre métrique qui nous intéressait était le type de conversion, de l'essai à l'abonnement payant. Avec Adjust, nous avons pu réellement tracker toutes ces informations avec un niveau de détail inédit. »

Richard Hsu

co-fondateur, SwingVision

La solution

En tirant parti des données issues de la solution Mesure des abonnements Adjust, SwingVision a pu analyser facilement et en détail les différentes étapes des abonnements (essais, conversions et annulations). La société a aujourd'hui une excellente vue d'ensemble du funnel des utilisateurs et du flux d'abonnement. Il s'agit d'un atout indispensable pour les apps qui emploient un modèle à abonnements.

De plus, avec la Mesure Adjust, SwingVision a été en mesure de tracker les événements de façon granulaire à mesure que sa base d'utilisateurs augmentait, en découvrant notamment où et quand les utilisateurs installaient son app.

« Ce que je préfère dans le tracking des abonnements Adjust, c'est qu'il donne de nombreux détails et nous permet d'analyser en profondeur les différentes étapes des essais, de l'activation, des conversions et même des annulations, et ainsi d'en comprendre le flux général. »

Richard Hsu

co-fondateur, SwingVision

« Nous améliorons constamment l'utilisation de nos campagnes publicitaires, notamment grâce au Dashboard Adjust pour identifier les annonces les plus performantes. Nous pouvons ainsi les ajuster ou retirer celles dont le retour sur investissement est très faible. »

Swupnil Sahai

co-fondateur, SwingVision

Les résultats

Avec Adjust, SwingVision peut maintenant utiliser des liens de parrainage pour tracker l'ensemble des conversions ou des événements sur la base de recommandations spécifiques.

De plus, SwingVisionest aujourd'hui en mesure d'analyser et d'optimiser les campagnes hebdomadairement à l'aide du dashboard Adjust.

  • À l'aide des données d'attribution Adjust pour surveiller les performances des campagnes, SwingVision a constaté une croissance de 370 % en glissement annuel des installations d'apps par rapport à 2020.
  • SwingVision a constaté une croissance de 1 200 % en glissement annuel des essais d'abonnement grâce à des deeplinks entre leur site web et l'App Store, lesquels ont incité les utilisateurs intéressés à réellement essayer l'app.
  • L'équipe SwingVision peut maintenant concentrer ses efforts sur la croissance, les nouveaux produits de son app comme le juge de ligne et le partenariat avec des associations de tennis, donnant ainsi une nouvelle dimension à l'expérience professionnelle, au-delà de son simple aspect ludique, en l'étendant aux ligues et aux tournois.

« C'est l'une des raisons qui nous a fait choisir Adjust ; les nombreuses solutions MMP que nous avons essayées rendaient difficile l'utilisation de notre propre système de parrainage. Avec Adjust, nous avons pu personnaliser ce système et gérer nos informations de parrainage, un aspect crucial pour nous, car il est difficile d'y parvenir avec iOS. »

Richard Hsu

co-fondateur, SwingVision

Les plus grandes marques du monde nous font confiance

Health & Fitness

“It’s been an amazing journey.”

Read more
Resources Case Studies “It’s been an amazing journey.”

The Challenge

SwingVision saw steady user growth in 2019. But by early 2020, with lockdowns on the horizon, they recognized a plateau in regards to app trials and conversions. They needed to get a better understanding of their full customer journey — from users seeing an ad to downloading and actually using the app.

This challenge was made clearer after being featured on the App Store. SwingVision noticed a large number of installs from this data set, but few subscribers, trials and total sessions. We sat down with Richard Hsu, co-founder of SwingVision, who shared why SwingVision chose Adjust for their iOS app attribution and ad campaign optimization.

Their main goal was to discover the best way to push users towards trying their product.

“For us in the beginning, and even now, the biggest thing that we cared about was whether people were actually trying out our product; not just downloading the app. The other metric that we cared about is the type of conversion - from trial to paying. With Adjust, we were able to actually track all this information in a lot more in detail.”

Richard Hsu

The Solution

By leveraging data from Adjust Subscription Measurement, SwingVision can easily deep dive into the various different stages of subscriptions — trials, conversions and cancellations. With this overview, they now have oversight on the entire user funnel and subscription flow. This is vital for any app with a subscription model.

Additionally, with Adjust Measure, SwingVision could acquire more granular event tracking as their user base grows. This highlighted where and how users were installing their app.

“I think that my most favorite thing about the Adjust subscription tracking is that it's so detailed, and allows us to really dive deep into all the different stages of trialing, activation, conversions and even cancellations, and being able to understand the flow there.”

Richard Hsu

“We’re constantly improving on utilizing our ad campaigns, and using the Adjust Dashboard to understand which ads are doing well. This gives us the ability to tweak them or remove the ones that are just being spent with little return.”

Swupnil Sahai

The Results

With Adjust, SwingVision is now able to use referral links to track any conversions or events based on specific referrals.

Additionally, SwingVision now also has the opportunity to analyze and optimize campaigns on a weekly basis by leveraging the Adjust Dashboard.

  • By utilizing Adjust attribution data to monitor campaign performance, SwingVision saw almost 370% year-over-year growth in terms of app installs in comparison with 2020.
  • SwingVision experienced a 1,200% year-over-year growth for subscription trials by deep linking their website to the App Store — providing users with a seamless transition from curiosity to trial.
  • The SwingVision team could now focus their efforts on growth, new products for their app such as line calling and working with tennis associations — expanding the pro experience not only on a recreational level, but also to leagues and tournaments.

“This is actually one reason also why we ended up choosing Adjust — a lot of the MMP solutions that we had made it difficult for us to have our own referral system. With Adjust, we were able to customize it and maintain referral information, which is important because with iOS, it can be hard to maintain that referral information.”

Richard Hsu

 

About SwingVision

In 2019, SwingVision began their mission to offer real-time video analysis and coaching to tennis players around the world. Conceived as an app to keep score amongst friends, SwingVision has since evolved; allowing users to track everything from tennis workouts to shot patterns as well as personalized coaching from a single iPhone camera.

SwingVision sets itself apart from other tennis apps with pro quality shot stats and automated scoring — offering features for both individuals and coaches. With patented artificial intelligence (AI) developed by experts from Tesla and Apple, users can pinpoint areas of improvement by simply using an iPhone and a mount. This includes unforced errors, first serve percentage and break point conversions.

Users get 2 hours of shot tracking, video analysis & cloud storage per month with no payment details required. Backed by tennis professionals Andy Roddick and James Blake, SwingVision currently holds a 4.7 star rating on the App Store, and their cutting edge AI technology was recently featured in Apple’s 2021 iPhone and Apple Watch Keynote.

Trusted by globally leading brands