Здоровье и фитнес

«Мы прошли невероятный путь».

Подробнее
Ресурсы Истории успеха «Мы прошли невероятный путь».

Проблема

Компания SwingVision отмечала стабильный прирост пользователей в 2019 г. В начале 2020 года, когда не за горами были локдауны, количество пробных периодов и конверсий вышло на плато. Компании нужно было лучше понимать полный путь своего клиента от момента, когда пользователи видят рекламу, до того, как они загружают приложение и начинают реально им пользоваться.

Эта задача обозначилась более четко после выпуска приложения в App Store. SwingVision заметила больше число установок из этого набора данных, но при этом число подписчиков, пробных периодов и общее число сессий было небольшим. Мы поговорили с Ричардом Хсу (Richard Hsu), сооснователем SwingVision, который рассказал нам, как SwingVision выбрала Adjust благодаря атрибуции приложений в iOS и оптимизации рекламных кампаний.

Основной целью компании было понять, как лучше всего побудить пользователя попробовать продукт.

«С самого начала и даже сейчас нам было очень важно знать, что люди действительно пробуют пользоваться нашим продуктом, а не просто скачивают приложение. Еще одна метрика, которая нам интересна, — это тип конверсии — от пробного периода до платной подписки. Благодаря Adjust мы смогли отслеживать всю эту информацию гораздо более подробно».

Ричард Хсу (Richard Hsu)

сооснователь, SwingVision

Решение

На основе данных в решении Adjust для измерения подписок SwingVision может легко получить подробный анализ разных стадий подписки — от пробной подписки и конверсии до отмены. Это позволяет компании выстраивать полную картину по всей воронке продаж и потоку подписок. Подобные сведения очень важны для любого приложения, предоставляемого по модели подписки.

Кроме того, решение Adjust Measure дало SwingVision возможность более детального отслеживания событий по мере роста базы пользователей, что, в свою очередь, позволило увидеть, где и как пользователи устанавливают приложение.

«<Больше всего в решении Adjust для отслеживания подписок мне нравится то, что оно очень подробное и позволяет нам получить полные сведения о разных этапах — от пробного периода, активации, конверсии и до отмены подписки. Мы видим весь ход процесса».

Ричард Хсу (Richard Hsu)

сооснователь, SwingVision

*«Мы постоянно совершенствуем свои рекламные кампании и пользуемся панелью управления Adjust Dashboard, чтобы лучше понимать, какая реклама эффективнее. Таким образом, мы можем подправлять рекламные материалы или убирать те, что мало окупаются».

Свупнил Сахаи (Swupnil Sahai)

сооснователь, SwingVision

Результаты

Благодаря решениям Adjust компания SwingVision теперь может использовать реферальные ссылки для отслеживания любых конверсий или событий по конкретным рефералам.

Кроме того, в SwingVision теперь могут анализировать и оптимизировать кампании на еженедельной основе с помощью панели управления Adjust.

  • С использованием данных атрибуции Adjust для мониторинга эффективности кампаний SwingVision отметила рост числа установок приложения на 370 % по сравнению с предыдущим 2020 годом.
  • Рост пробных периодов подписки в годовом исчислении у компании SwingVision составил 1200 % за счет диплинкинга ее веб-сайта с App Store — заинтересованным пользователям еще проще перейти к пробному периоду.
  • Теперь команда SwingVision может направить свои усилия на рост и развитие новых продуктов для своего приложения, например для урегулирования спорных моментов или для работы с ассоциациями теннисистов и не ограничиваться любительским уровнем, а выходить также на профессиональный и участвовать в турнирах и лигах.

«Это фактически главная причина, по которой мы в итоге выбрали Adjust. В большинстве решений MMP, которыми мы пользовались раньше, было затруднительно иметь свою собственную реферальную систему. С Adjust мы получили возможность настраивать такую систему под свои индивидуальные нужды и вести реферальную информацию, а это важно, поскольку на iOS вести такую информацию сложно».

Ричард Хсу (Richard Hsu)

сооснователь, SwingVision

Нам доверяют ведущие мировые бренды

Health & Fitness

“It’s been an amazing journey.”

Read more
Resources Case Studies “It’s been an amazing journey.”

The Challenge

SwingVision saw steady user growth in 2019. But by early 2020, with lockdowns on the horizon, they recognized a plateau in regards to app trials and conversions. They needed to get a better understanding of their full customer journey — from users seeing an ad to downloading and actually using the app.

This challenge was made clearer after being featured on the App Store. SwingVision noticed a large number of installs from this data set, but few subscribers, trials and total sessions. We sat down with Richard Hsu, co-founder of SwingVision, who shared why SwingVision chose Adjust for their iOS app attribution and ad campaign optimization.

Their main goal was to discover the best way to push users towards trying their product.

“For us in the beginning, and even now, the biggest thing that we cared about was whether people were actually trying out our product; not just downloading the app. The other metric that we cared about is the type of conversion - from trial to paying. With Adjust, we were able to actually track all this information in a lot more in detail.”

Richard Hsu

The Solution

By leveraging data from Adjust Subscription Measurement, SwingVision can easily deep dive into the various different stages of subscriptions — trials, conversions and cancellations. With this overview, they now have oversight on the entire user funnel and subscription flow. This is vital for any app with a subscription model.

Additionally, with Adjust Measure, SwingVision could acquire more granular event tracking as their user base grows. This highlighted where and how users were installing their app.

“I think that my most favorite thing about the Adjust subscription tracking is that it's so detailed, and allows us to really dive deep into all the different stages of trialing, activation, conversions and even cancellations, and being able to understand the flow there.”

Richard Hsu

“We’re constantly improving on utilizing our ad campaigns, and using the Adjust Dashboard to understand which ads are doing well. This gives us the ability to tweak them or remove the ones that are just being spent with little return.”

Swupnil Sahai

The Results

With Adjust, SwingVision is now able to use referral links to track any conversions or events based on specific referrals.

Additionally, SwingVision now also has the opportunity to analyze and optimize campaigns on a weekly basis by leveraging the Adjust Dashboard.

  • By utilizing Adjust attribution data to monitor campaign performance, SwingVision saw almost 370% year-over-year growth in terms of app installs in comparison with 2020.
  • SwingVision experienced a 1,200% year-over-year growth for subscription trials by deep linking their website to the App Store — providing users with a seamless transition from curiosity to trial.
  • The SwingVision team could now focus their efforts on growth, new products for their app such as line calling and working with tennis associations — expanding the pro experience not only on a recreational level, but also to leagues and tournaments.

“This is actually one reason also why we ended up choosing Adjust — a lot of the MMP solutions that we had made it difficult for us to have our own referral system. With Adjust, we were able to customize it and maintain referral information, which is important because with iOS, it can be hard to maintain that referral information.”

Richard Hsu

 

About SwingVision

In 2019, SwingVision began their mission to offer real-time video analysis and coaching to tennis players around the world. Conceived as an app to keep score amongst friends, SwingVision has since evolved; allowing users to track everything from tennis workouts to shot patterns as well as personalized coaching from a single iPhone camera.

SwingVision sets itself apart from other tennis apps with pro quality shot stats and automated scoring — offering features for both individuals and coaches. With patented artificial intelligence (AI) developed by experts from Tesla and Apple, users can pinpoint areas of improvement by simply using an iPhone and a mount. This includes unforced errors, first serve percentage and break point conversions.

Users get 2 hours of shot tracking, video analysis & cloud storage per month with no payment details required. Backed by tennis professionals Andy Roddick and James Blake, SwingVision currently holds a 4.7 star rating on the App Store, and their cutting edge AI technology was recently featured in Apple’s 2021 iPhone and Apple Watch Keynote.

Trusted by globally leading brands