移动应用术语 Fractional attribution

移动应用术语

细化归因

什么是细化归因?

细化归因是指将安装归因到多个指定的来源。

您可能比较熟悉首次点击和最终点击归因等单一来源归因法,即完全归因于单个来源。细化归因是这种归因方法的替代方法,它认为某个安装通常可以归因于多个广告。

通过细化归因,您可以评估每支广告带来的影响(本例中称为接触点)。评估的结果又可以用于部分归因到任意数量的接触点:从首次交互开始到用户转化结束。这一过程称为用户的安装过程。

需要注意的是,最终点击归因是整个行业的现行标准。像 Adjust 这样的移动评估提供商会归因到最终点击,这表示您会向安装发生前提供了最后一次点击的渠道付费。

细化归因如何运作?

顾名思义,细化归因系指将归因细分成多个部分。这一点可以通过多种方式来实现,包括曲线模型、同量加权和各种多触点方法。

可供选择的多触点归因模型有很多,具体使用哪种则取决于您需要的归因细分方法。例如:时间衰减模型为更接近安装的接触点分配更高的权重,而 U 形模型则会给第一个和最后一个接触点分配最多权重。

如果要了解更多关于曲线模型和多触点归因的信息,请点击此处阅读深入分析。

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Fractional attribution

Definition

What is fractional attribution?

Fractional attribution is when credit is given to multiple sources for an install.

You’re probably already familiar with single source attribution methods such as first and last click attribution, which give 100% credit to one source. Fractional attribution is an alternative approach, acknowledging that usually more than one ad contributes to an install.

With fractional attribution, the impact of each ad (which can be called touchpoints in this case) is measured. Those measurements can then attribute partial credit to any number of touchpoints, starting with the first interaction and ending with the user’s conversion. This is called the user’s journey to install.

It’s important to note that last click attribution is the current standard throughout the industry. Mobile measurement providers such as Adjust attribute credit to the last click, meaning you pay the network that delivered the final click that occurred before an install.

How does fractional attribution work?

As the term suggests, fractional attribution means dividing credit into fractions. This can happen in a number of ways, including curve models, equal weighting and various multi-touch methods.

There are various multi-touch attribution models to choose from, depending on how you think credit should be divided. For example, a time decay model gives more weight to touchpoints that occurred closer to install, while a U-shaped model will give the most credit to the first and last touchpoints.

If you’d like to know more about curve models and multi-touch attribution, check out our in-depth look here.

Related resources