移动应用术语 Multi-Touch Attribution

移动应用术语

多触点归因

什么是多触点归因?

多触点归因又称多渠道归因,可以确定每个触点在转化过程中的价值。多触点归因不是将所有功劳都归于一个广告,而是将功劳归于客户旅程中与之交互的每一个广告渠道。

营销商知道,用户旅程并不仅仅是查看广告、点击然后安装那样简单。在用户转化之前通常需要多个接触点。尽管如此,归因模型的当前标准依然使用最终点击归因。这意味着用户点击的最后一个广告将获得 100% 的功劳和相应的付款。其他方法包括首次点击归因和展示归因。要详细了解每个归因模型以及它们所提供的内容,请查看此篇博客

Img

即使营销商使用替代的付款模型(如最终点击归因),他们仍可以通过将原始数据引入其 BI 系统来假设性地映射用户旅程的复杂性。但是,只有公司的 BI 系统能够管理大量数据时,才能做到这一点。

多触点归因的重要性何在?

多触点归因在移动广告领域如此重要有多种原因。许多营销商认为多触点归因能更好地反映用户与广告进行互动的常见方式。虽然无论第一个触点还是最后一个触点都会将安装归因于某个特殊时刻,但是在多触点归因采取的方法中,用户可能在点击了下载按钮之前,在不同的位置看到了多个广告。

多触点归因还能确保归因在生态系统中能被分配至广告发行商。这种归因模式会对多个渠道进行奖励(由于这些渠道在确保安装方面起到一定作用),而不是简单地向单个合作伙伴付费,由此能够帮助您以更合理的方式分配广告预算。

除此之外,多触点归因还能使营销商了解哪些内容真正为他们的应用带来了用户,有助于广告主确定其用户旅程中能产生价值的环节。在不够灵活的归因模式中,苦于追求足够功劳的小型广告发行商则更有可能被使用多触点归因方法的公司发现,有助于广告主确定长期发展过程中的价值。

多触点归因为什么不是行业标准?

与多触点归因的优势相对立的一种观点是,这种归因模型容易受到点击欺诈的影响(即欺诈者执行虚假点击以获取金钱收益)。如果没有实施数学模型以验证交互对用户的影响,则没有什么可以阻止欺诈者生成看似对转化有部分影响的虚假点击。这样欺诈者就可以生成虚假点击,随心所欲地赚取收入。要了解详细信息,请查看我们的指南),了解多触点归因所面临的当前陷阱。

Adjust 多触点

虽然移动监测合作伙伴(其中包括 Adjust)均使用最终点击归因,但是我们也提供 Adjust 多触点。这样客户就可以获取映射用户旅程所需的所有接触点,并且该功能作为单独的产品包提供。要详细了解 Adjust 多触点,请查看我们的功能声明)。

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Multi-Touch Attribution | Definition

What is multi-touch attribution?

Multi-touch attribution, also known as multi-channel attribution, determines the value of every touch point on the way to a conversion. Rather than giving all the credit to one ad, multi-touch attribution gives credit to every advertising channel interacted with on the customer journey.

Marketers understand that the user journey isn’t as simple as seeing an ad, clicking and then installing. It often takes multiple touchpoints before the user conversion. Despite this, the current standard in attribution modeling is to use Last Click Attribution. This means that the last ad the user clicked on gets 100% of the credit, and consequent payment. Other methods include First Click Attribution and View-Through Attribution. To learn more about each attribution model and what they have to offer, take a look at this blog post.

Img

Even if a marketer is using an alternative model for payment, such as Last Click Attribution, they can still hypothetically map out the complexities of the user journey by ingesting raw data into their BI system. However, this is only possible if the company’s BI system is capable of managing large amounts of data.

Why is multi-touch attribution important?

Multi-touch attribution is important in the mobile advertising space for a number of reasons. Many marketers believe that Multi-Touch Attribution better reflects the way users generally interact with advertising. While first touch or last touch assigns all the credit to an install to one particular moment, multi-touch attribution takes the approach that a user is likely to view multiple ads in multiple different places before hitting the download button.

Multi-Touch Attribution also ensures that credit is apportioned to publishers across the ecosystem. By rewarding multiple channels for their role in securing the install instead of simply paying one partner, this attribution model helps distribute advertising budget in a fairer way.

In addition to this, Multi-touch attribution informs marketers of what really brings users to their app, helping advertisers identify where value is being generated across their consumer journeys. Smaller publishers who might struggle to get enough credit in blunter attribution models are more likely to be spotted by companies using multi-touch approaches, helping an advertiser to determine value in the long run.

Why isn’t multi-touch attribution the industry standard?

A counter argument to the benefits of Multi-Touch Attribution is that this attribution modeling is susceptible to Click Spam (when fraudsters execute fakes clicks for monetary gain). Without mathematical models that can verify the impact an engagement had on the user, there’s nothing to stop fraudsters from generating fake clicks that appear to have had partial influence on that conversion. Fraudsters can simply generate fake clicks and take their cut as they please. To learn more, take a look at our guide to Multi-Touch Attribution’s current pitfalls.

Adjust Multi-Touch

While mobile measurement partners (including Adjust) use Last Click Attribution, we do offer Adjust Multi-Touch. This gives clients access to all the touchpoints they need to map the user journey, and is available as a separate package. To learn more about Adjust Multi-Touch, take a look at our announcement for the feature.