移动应用术语 Android App Links

移动应用术语

安卓应用链接

什么是安卓应用链接?

安卓应用链接是将用户引导到特定应用内位置或相关网页的 http URL。应用链接可以消除用户为了导航到特定内容而浪费的时间,从而改善用户体验。它们还可以使用户更轻松地分享内容。

开发者可以使用安卓应用链接确保用户直接进入他们希望的应用内位置。如果尚未安装该应用,用户可以利用 HTTP URL 和相关联的域直接访问您网站上的内容。

要了解有关此类链接工作原理的更多信息,请查看关于处理安卓应用链接的官方文档。您还可以在此处找到有关如何添加安卓应用链接的更多信息。

深度链接和安卓应用链接之间有何区别?

在为您的应用创建安卓应用链接之前,很有必要定义它们与深度链接有何不同。深度链接是将用户引导到应用内内容的 URL。通过 Adjust,如果尚未安装应用,深度链接还可以引导至应用商店,并在安装后将用户引导到正确的位置。可以在安卓设备上设置深度链接,方法是使用意图过滤器并从传入的意图中提取数据,从而将用户引导到正确的应用内位置。要了解详细信息,请查看我们的深度链接电子书以及我们的帮助中心

深度链接与安卓应用链接之间的显著差异在于,如果使用前者,用户可以重定向到应用(如果已经安装应用)或 Play 商店(如果未安装应用)。这与安卓应用链接不同:在 Android 6.0(API 级别 23)以及更高版本中,可以将应用指定为安卓应用链接的默认处理程序。如果这不是用户的首选,则可以在设备的系统设置中更改默认处理程序。

开发者为何使用安卓应用链接?

安卓应用链接可以为您的应用带来流量,并突出您最受欢迎的应用内内容。像深度链接一样,使用安卓应用链接的一个优点就是可以改善用户体验。通过在应用内和网站上使用单个 HTTP URL,开发者可以帮助用户节省查找特定内容所需的时间和精力。无论是否安装了应用,用户都可以轻松访问您的产品。

在安全性方面,安卓应用链接使用链接到开发者网站域的 HTTP URL,这意味着只有开发者才能使用这些链接。它们还要求开发者验证他们对域的所有权。

开发者可能还希望将其应用作为即时应用提供,让用户可以在不安装应用的情况下运行安卓应用。要了解相关详细信息,请查看我们的即时应用定义。

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

What are Android App Links?

Definition

Android App Links are http URLs that send users to a specific in-app location or relevant webpage. App Links improve the user experience by eliminating the time users otherwise waste on navigating to specific content. They also make it easier for users to share content.

Developers can use Android App Links to ensure the user is taken directly to their desired in-app location. In cases where the app is not installed, users can go directly to content on your website by leveraging HTTP URLs and an associated domain.

To learn more about how this type of link works, take a look at the official documentation for handling Android App Links. You can also find further information on how to add Android App Links here.

What’s the difference between Deep Links and Android App Links?

Before creating Android App Links for your app, it’s important to define how they differ from deep links. Deep links are URLs that send users to in-app content. With Adjust, deep links can also defer to the app store if the app is not yet installed, then send the user to the right location after install. They can be set up on Android using intent filters and extracting data from incoming intents – driving users to the correct in-app location. To learn more, take a look at our deep linking ebook and our official documentation.

A significant difference between deep links and Android App Links is that with the former, the user may be redirected to the app (when app is installed) or to the Play Store (when app is not installed). This differs from Android App Links: on Android 6.0 (API level 23) and higher, apps can be designated as the default handler of Android App Links. If this isn’t preferable for the user, they can change the default handler in their device’s system settings.

Why do developers use Android App Links?

Android App Links can drive traffic to your app and highlight your most popular in-app content. Just like deep linking, one advantage of using Android App Links is the improved user experience. By utilizing a single HTTP URL for content in-app and on your website, developers can save users the time and energy it would otherwise take to find specific content. Regardless of whether they have the app installed or not, the user has easy access to your product.

In terms of security, Android App Links use HTTP URLs that link to a developer’s website domain, meaning only that developer can make use of those links. They also require developers to verify their ownership of a domain.

Developers might also want to make their app available as an Instant App, where users can run Android apps without having them installed. To learn more about this, take a look at our definition of Instant Apps.