移动应用术语 Universal Linking

移动应用术语

通用链接

什么是通用链接?

通用链接(universal linking)是苹果公司用来从网站链接打开 iOS 应用的方法。通用链接是一种仅限于苹果设备(iOS 9 及以上版本可用)的特别深度链接协议。

通用链接有何特别之处?

通用链接和传统深度链接并没有太多差别,只不过只限于苹果设备。然而,通用链接能够从应用中打开网页,这是一个独特卖点。

在实施方面,添加通用链接也和添加深度链接十分相似。不过,通用链接不需要自定义 URL 方案,而是匹配一系列网页和应用内位置。当用户打开符合描述的匹配网页时,iOS 会自动将用户转向应用。

通用链接与 Adjust

Adjust 已将通用链接作为深度链接服务的一部分集成至我们的平台。如果您是第一次设置,我们的通用链接文档能帮您完成设置过程。您还可以阅读我们的深度链接指南,获取更多信息。

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Universal Linking | Universal Links | Definition

Definition

What is universal linking?

Universal linking is Apple’s method of launching apps on iOS when linked from a website. Universal Links are a particular protocol for deep linking that are exclusive to Apple devices (available in iOS version 9 and above).

What makes universal links different?

There aren’t many differences between them and traditional deep links, other than that they are exclusive to Apple devices. However, they do offer a USP of being able to open a web page from application.

In terms of implementation, adding universal links is also similar to deep links, though instead of defining a custom URL scheme, a universal link matches a set of web pages to locations in-app. When a user opens a web page which is matched as described, iOS automatically redirects the user to the app.

Universal linking and Adjust

Adjust have integrated universal linking on the platform as part of our deep linking offering. If you’re setting up for the first time, our universal linking documentation is our helping hand that can guide you through the process. You can also find more information by reading our deep linking guide.