移动应用术语

移动应用术语 Tracking Parameter

跟踪参数

"跟踪参数" 是什么意思?

跟踪参数是一段指定的代码,用于添加到 URL 的末尾,方便系统后端解析,分享该 URL 内包含的信息。

在 Adjust,我们能处理三组不同的参数:推广活动参数、重定向 (Redirect) 参数和附加参数。

跟踪参数的重要性何在?

当用户查看或点击广告时,广告主希望了解关于该点击或查看的信息。如果没有办法记录和传输该交互的信息,就不可能精确监测广告的表现。但是,有了跟踪参数,我们就能在点击发生时捕获并分享相关信息,如哪个推广活动诱发了该点击,哪个渠道投放了吸引该点击的广告等等。

跟踪参数有哪些优势?

有了参数,您的报告就能更具体,让捕获的信息拥有不同层级的精细度。每个参数都能提供一个向数据附加标签的空间,方便不同系统间的信息分享,并以人类可以理解的方式进行数据解析。

跟踪参数分哪些类型?

推广活动参数可提供四个层级的精细度,而跟踪链接本身是一个总体的 "空间",方便我们理解点击或展示的上下文。此外,指定了这些参数空间,我们就能捕捉到 "creative" (素材)、"campaign" (推广活动) 或 "adgroup" (广告组) 跟踪参数中的值。有了这四个信息储存空间,您就能细分数据,了解到更多上下文信息。

重定向 (Redirect) 参数 可指定用户在点击广告后被转到哪里。按照默认的跟踪链接行为,用户会被转到您应用的应用商店页面。但是,您或许希望用户前往包含促销信息的登陆页面,而非应用商店;抑或希望用户通过深度链接,直接前往应用内的某个产品页面。这些都可以通过重定向参数实现。重定向 (Redirect)、后备 (fallback) 和深度链接都属于重定向参数。利用这些强大的工具,能够提高转化率,改善用户体验。

附加参数各有不同。如果您想传输额外的信息,但这些信息不符合之前提到的任何指定参数空间,则可以使用标签参数,附加这些信息。附加参数还包括能跟踪广告支出的成本参数,可存储推介营销计划信息的 referrer 参数,以及能让广告渠道直接处理商店重定向的服务器到服务器的 (s2s) 参数。

要开始使用跟踪链接,请务必参阅我们的应用安装跟踪 一文。您也可以查看 Control Center,进一步了解如何在单一聚合视图中查看所有渠道的数据。

想要了解有关跟踪参数的更多信息?

立即下载

Glossary Tracking Parameter

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Tracking Parameter | Definition

What does Tracking Parameter mean?

A tracking parameter is a defined piece of code that’s added to the end of a URL. It can then be parsed by a system backend to share information contained by that URL.

At Adjust, we have three distinct groups of parameters that we work with; campaign parameters, redirect parameters and additional parameters.

Why are Tracking Parameters important?

When a user views or clicks on an ad, the advertiser wants to know information about that click or view. If there wasn’t any way to record and transfer the information about that interaction, then it would be impossible to accurately measure the performance of that ad. However, with the use of tracking parameters, we can capture a snapshot at the time of the click, and share information regarding which campaign sparked the click, what network served the ad that attracted the click and more.

What are the benefits of Tracking Parameters?

Parameters allow a level of specificity in reporting, providing a space to add levels of granularity to the information that’s captured. Each parameter creates a place for a label to be attached to data, enabling that information to be shared between systems, and also allowing that information to be parsed in such a way that humans can understand it.

What are the types of Tracking Parameters?

A campaign parameter provides four levels of granularity, with the tracker itself providing one ‘space’ to understand the context of the click or impression. Beyond that, having these parameter spaces defined allows the capture of values in the ‘creative’, ‘campaign’ or ‘adgroup’ tracking parameters. With these four spaces to store information, you can drill down into the data to provide more context.

In terms of redirect parameters, these specify where the user should end up after clicking the ad. In the default tracker behavior, the user will end up at the app store page for your app. But perhaps you want a user to instead arrive at a landing page outlining a promotion? Or you would like a user to be deep linked directly to a product page within your app? These can be accomplished by redirect parameters. Redirect, fallback and deep link are all types of redirect parameters that can be powerful tools to drive conversions and improve UX.

Additional parameters are varied. The label parameter allows you to affix any additional information you might like to transfer that doesn’t fit into a defined space such as the ones discussed above. Other examples of additional parameters include cost parameters that track ad spend, a referrer parameter allows information about referral programs to be stored and a server-to-server parameter enables the Ad Network to handle the redirect to the store directly.

To get started with using trackers, make sure to read our blog on app install tracking. You can also check out Control Center to find out more about viewing data from across networks in one aggregated view.

Want to learn more about tracking parameters?

Download now