移动应用术语 Organic Install

移动应用术语

自然安装

什么是自然安装?

自然安装是未归因于特定安装来源的应用的安装。这意味着,任何无法通过绩效营销或广告来源跟踪的安装都属于自然安装。

实际上,用户不直接对移动广告推广活动做出响应而安装应用的情形,便称为自然安装。如果用户看到广告并与之进行交互,且在后来安装了应用,此情况属于非自然安装;如果用户并非通过广告直接进入应用,则此情况属于自然安装。

自然安装的重要性何在?

自然安装十分重要,这是因为自然安装通常会带来价值最高的用户。

正是这类用户发现了该应用,并在没有提示的情况下决定下载。因此,自然用户往往对产品或服务更忠诚。事实证明,此类用户更容易有效地留存,并且至少在安卓平台上,相比付费用户,自然用户在应用中拥有的会话更多

还有一个推动自然安装的重要商业原因:成本。尽管没有哪种自然安装是真正免费的,但是自然安装能大幅节省 CPI 成本,因为自然安装并不会在安装时就付费。

应用如何获得自然安装?

某些方法可以为应用生成有价值的自然安装,下面我们将推荐其中的几种:

  1. 应用商店优化 (ASO)。ASO 可以通过增加应用在商店中的可见性来生成自然安装,同时可以确保应用达到满意的排名来促进转化。有许多方法可以实现这一点,但最好的方法是尽可能地为应用添加准确的标签。
  2. 鼓励口碑传播。此举所涉及的具体做法虽因应用而异,不过添加应用共享选项以及在各种媒体文章中介绍您的内容,都可以激发人们的兴趣,从而增加下载量。
  3. 针对其他国家/地区对应用进行本地化,也可以增加安装量。如果广告主做足功课,找到了正确的市场,就能利用用户的巨大需求生成安装。

自然安装与 Adjust

我们可以在控制面板上免费跟踪自然安装。Adjust 还能帮助您针对所有安装进行同期群分析,按国家/地区和平台进行划分,并使用部分功能完成应用内事件,从而让您更全面地了解您的用户,判断其是否为自然安装。

The Adjust
Mobile Measurement Glossary

Welcome to Adjust's Mobile Marketing Glossary, where you'll find everything you need to know for a successful mobile ad campaign, and beyond. New to Mobile Marketing, or trying to broaden your industry knowledge? We've defined everything from User Acquisition to Deep Linking to help you build your knowledge – get ready to learn and dive in!

Organic Install


What is an Organic Install?

Organic installs are any install of an app that’s not attributed to a specific install source. This means that any install which can’t be tracked from performance marketing or advertising sources is considered to be organic.

In real terms, organic installs are called as such when a user installs an app without directly responding to a mobile advertising campaign. While a user who sees an advert and interacts with it, later installing an app, would be considered a non-organic install, anyone who is not directly driven into an app by advertising is defined as organic.

Why Are Organic Installs Important?

Organic installs matter because they often result in the most high-value users.

It’s these users who have discovered the app and decided to download without prompting. As such, organics tend to be more committed to a product or service. It’s proven that they retain more effectively, and, at least on Android, organic users have more sessions in-app than their paid counterparts.

There’s also an important business reason for driving organic installs: cost. Though no organic install is likely to be truly free, organic installs can save on CPI costs considerably, as they aren’t paid for at the point of install.

How Does an App Get Organic Installs?

There are some ways to generate valuable organic installs for an app, but here are a few that we recommend thinking about:

  1. App Store Optimization (ASO). ASO can help generate organic installs by increasing an app’s visibility in the store while also improving conversions by making sure the app’s listing is up to scratch. There are tons of guides on how to do this, but the best method is through tagging as accurately as possible.
  2. Encouraging word-of-mouth. What this entails can vary from app-to-app, but in app-sharing options, and articles about featuring your in various media outlets can help to get people interested, and drive downloads.
  3. Localizing an app so it can launch in another territory can also help boost installs. If an advertiser does their homework and hits the right market, it’s possible to tap into significant user-demand to help generate installs.

Organic Installs and Adjust

We track organic installs right in our dashboard, free of charge. For any and all installs, Adjust also allows you to perform cohort analysis, segmentation by country and platform, as well as events performed in-app among some functions to help you better understand your users, organic or not.

Related Resources

Become a better Mobile Marketer

Get a weekly E-mail with our latest posts on mobile marketing

Great - you're now subscribed!