移动应用术语

子广告发行商

什么是子广告发行商?

子广告发行商是指有流量并且将流量卖给其他更大的广告发行商,并由后者再卖给广告主的第三方团体。在这种买卖行为中,子广告发行商并不会与广告主直接交易。

如果广告主要针对特定的流量源开展广告活动,而这个流量源不是与他们合作的广告发行商的,仍然可以通过购买的方式获取流量。也就是子广告发行商通过其他广告主间接地为客户提供流量源。

在此状况下,您合作的渠道并不拥有他们所售之流量,他们也会与更小的渠道合作(取决于各渠道能提供的产品/服务)。

那么,这样会给广告主的日常工作带来什么影响呢?如上所述,您不太可能会与子广告发行商直接交易,因为他们属于第三方。广告主只会继续跟与子广告发行商有交易的渠道合作。了解这一过程可以让您确定真正拥有您想购买之流量源的第三方。

如需了解更多关于广告发行商的信息(例如广告发行商、广告主和渠道之间的区别),请点击此处阅读完整术语表。您也可以查看此处的 Adjust 技术合作伙伴。

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Sub-publishers

Definition

What are sub-publishers?

Sub-publishers are third-party groups who own traffic other, larger publishers buy to then sell on to advertisers. Sub-publishers don’t deal directly with advertisers in this arrangement.

If an advertiser wants to run campaigns on a specific traffic source that isn’t owned by the publisher they’re working with, then that traffic can still be bought. This is possible because sub-publishers are indirectly providing a traffic source to a client via another publisher.

In this instance, the network you’re dealing with doesn’t own all of what they sell. Instead, they will trade with smaller networks, depending on what is available.

So, what impact does this have on the daily workings of an advertiser? As mentioned, you’re unlikely to deal directly with sub-publishers - they will remain a third party. Instead, advertisers continue to work solely with the network that trades with sub-publishers. Learning about this process can inform which third party actually owns what’s being bought.

To learn more about publishers, such as the difference between publishers, advertisers and networks, check out our glossary entry for the term here. You can also read about Adjust’s technology partners here.

Related resources