移动应用术语 Retention Rate

移动应用术语

相关术语

留存率

什么是留存率?

留存率展示在安装后的若干天数内,仍继续使用应用的用户比率。若要计算留存率,首先要统计出在一天内触发至少一个会话的唯一用户数量,再将该数量除以该同期群的安装总数。

留存率为什么很重要?

留存率可帮助您了解随着时间的推移,每位用户的应用表现情况。留存率越高,整体来说越好,因为活跃时间较长的用户通常会进行更多交互,并且变现机会也更多。

留存率有助于了解大部分用户脱离应用的原因,以及了解在更广泛的应用表现局势中您所处的位置。这能帮助您确定需要改进的环节。

通过您的分析,您可以查看应用中 30 天内的留存状况。如果留存率在某个时间点下降,则可以将目标设定为增加感兴趣并进行交互的用户人数,使其保持该日期前的留存表现。在游戏应用中,类似时间点通常是初始阶段结束时,在电子商务等行业中,您可以了解购买发生的时间,并及时针对该时间进行改进。

通常,留存率可以为您带来潜在洞察,了解您应用的使用寿命。

留存率与 Adjust

留存率是 Adjust 同期群分析中的重要部分。留存率让您清晰地查看应用中的用户活动,您还可以通过切换视图,查看并比较近期用户活动和长期发展状况。这些视图包括安装后的天数、星期、月份。

如需了解同期群功能的更多信息,请点击此处查看。如需详细了解如何保持良好的留存率,点击此处

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Retention Rate

Definition

What is a Retention Rate?

A retention rate gives a number to the percentage of users who are still using an app after a certain number of days after install. The figure is calculated by counting the number of unique users that trigger at least one session in one day, then dividing this by the number of total installs within a given cohort.

Why Are Retention Rates Important?

Retention rates help you understand how well your app is performing over time, per user. A higher retention rate is better overall because users who stay active for longer provide more engagement, as well as a bigger monetization opportunity.

Retention rates are great for understanding why many users disengage from apps, and where you stand in the grander scheme of app performance. This can help pinpoint what you can improve.

With your analysis, you could look at how retention develops in your app over a 30-day period. If retention drops at a certain point, a goal may be to increase the number of users who are interested and engaged enough to retain past that date. In gaming, this is often the end of the onboarding period. In verticals like e-commerce, you could find out when purchases occur and optimize for that point in time.

In general, retention rates give you a potential insight into the longevity of your app.

Retention Rates and Adjust

The retention rate is a vital part of Adjust’s comprehensive cohort analysis. Retention rates give you a firm idea of user activity on your app, and you can check and compare recent user activity and long-term development by switching views. These views include days, weeks or month after install.

For more on the capabilities of our cohorts, take a look here. If you’d like to know more about what makes a good retention rate, click here.