游戏

客户案例:Tamatem

了解更多
资源 客户案例 客户案例:Tamatem

关于 Tamatem

Tamatem 是 MENA (中东和北非) 地区领先的移动游戏发行商,总部位于 Jordan。 该公司专注于移动游戏发行,与国际游戏开发商开展合作,对其游戏进行本地化并推广至阿拉伯语市场。

Tamatem 创立于 2013 年,开发了一系列游戏后决定将工作重心暂时放在游戏发行上。8 年来,Tamatem 在游戏发行领域获得了巨大成功,在 MENA 地区站稳了脚跟。现在,Tamatem 正不断扩张,计划自行开发阿拉伯语游戏。

挑战

当我们第一次交流时,Tamaten 已经不再开发移动游戏,转而集中精力,向阿拉伯市场发行来自全球顶尖开发商的游戏。这一转型需要 Tamtem 扩展营销规模,找到可靠的归因提供商来精准监测应用内事件、推广活动表现、渠道 ROI 和生命周期价值 (LTV)。

自此,Tamatem 就持续发展,而整个移动生态也在迅速演进。Tamatem 与多个不同伙伴开展合作,因此面临着信息整合的新挑战,同时需要寻找广告素材优化的新方法。与移动行业中的许多公司一样,Tamatem 也必须调整策略,适应 iOS 14 带来的变化

解决方案

Adjust 不仅成了 Tamatem 的首选归因数据来源,更为营销部门的多个团队用来满足各自的需求,包括负责用户获取 (UA)、社交媒体、网络红人 (influencer) 营销、素材、ASO 和 SEO、公关和数据分析的团队等。例如,用户获取团队每天都会使用 Automate 控制面板跟踪推广活动表现情况,针对 ROAS、留存率和 CTR 等指标进行优化;素材团队则通过 Adjust 监测素材表现,分析用户对素材的审美疲劳现象。

Adjust Automate 控制面板已成为 Tamatem 每天工作流程中的重要一环,能为营销团队提供更全面的数据,助其优化推广活动。选择 Automate 后,Tamatem 首次能在同一视图中查看同期群和成本数据,轻松计算 ROI,监测用户留存情况,确保发挥出推广活动的最大潜力。

"通过 Automate 控制面板,我们可以轻松查看推广活动表现,尤其是同期群数据,日常操作比之前简单十倍。这正是我们所需要的控制面板!"

Lamia Shreim

营销经理, Tamatem

通过 Automate 获得新洞见

在 Automate 的辅助下,Tamtem 发掘出了能提升收入的重要数据,而在此之前这些数据很可能会被忽略。例如,在通过 Automate 浏览推广活动在不同国家的表现时,Tamatem 发现某个国家的 ARPU 特别高。在使用 Automate 比较不同国家数据之前,Tamatem 一直都未能发现这一现象。随后,Tamatem 增加了该国家的推广活动数量,最终收获了喜人的成果。

此外,Tamatem 还通过 Adjust 将变现和用户获取直接联系了起来。集成 ironSource 等合作伙伴并开始投放视频广告后,Tamatem 启用了 Adjust 的广告收入报告,借此查看聚合广告收入数据,精准监测用户 LTV。Tamatem 可以在 Automate Control Center 中即时查看所有聚合数据,无需将 ironSource 和 Adjust 集成至 Tableu,节省了宝贵的时间和精力。

适应 iOS 14 后的新世界

iOS 14 起,Apple 对 IDFA 进行了调整,让所有移动营销人员都不得不改变策略。而 Tamatem 则将重点放在了营销中的人性化元素上,更加出色地适应了新形势。Tamatem 发现,用简洁友好的语言翻译 Apple 原生 ATT 许可请求弹窗比添加额外应用内弹窗效果更好,这一办法带来了极高的用户许可率。

此外,Tamatem 还更多地通过红人 (influencer) 营销与用户建立联系,在 Snapchat、TikTok 等渠道中收效显著。在素材质量上,Tamatem 也投入更多精力,通过 Adjust 进行跟踪和测试,优化素材的表现。

SKAdNetwork 转化值方案是 UA 营销的重要策略,若能充分利用,就可最大程度地发挥 iOS 推广活动的潜力。考虑到这一点,Tamatem 对转化值方案进行了优化。对于在 7 天或 14 天内产生收入的偏休闲游戏,Tamatem 设置了 SKAdNetwork 转化事件收入范围以及收入事件跟踪;而对于变现所需时间更长的游戏,公司则更注重关卡完成情况,目的是跟踪和改善用户留存,最终优化变现。

成果

Tamatem 旗下有超过 45 款游戏,月活跃用户数量超过 100 万。依靠数据做出决策,进而打造明智的策略,这让 Tamatem 拥有了对阿拉伯语市场的深刻理解,获取该市场游戏玩家的能力也无人能企及。与 Adjust 建立长期合作伙伴关系后,Tamatem 登上了新的高度:

  • 安装量提升近 34%。
  • 与其他渠道相比,CTR 提高 37%。
  • 聚焦高收入用户聚集的国家,实现 30% 的 ARPU 提升。

深受全球领先品牌信赖

Gaming

Case Study: Tamatem

Read more
Resources Case Studies Case Study: Tamatem

About Tamatem

Tamatem is the leading mobile games publisher in the MENA market. Based in Jordan, Tamatem specializes in publishing mobile games by partnering up with international game developers to localize their games and bring them to the Arabic-speaking market.

When they first launched in 2013, they developed a selection of games but decided to focus their efforts for the time being on publishing only. After massive successes in publishing for over 8 years and setting a strong foothold in the region, Tamatem is now expanding into developing their own games in the Arabic language.

The Challenge

When we first spoke to Tamatem, they had shifted from developing their own mobile games to publishing games from top developers globally to the Arabic market. This shift required Tamatem to scale their marketing by integrating an attribution provider that could accurately measure in-app events, campaign performance, channel ROI, and lifetime value (LTV).

Since then, Tamatem has continued to grow, while the mobile ecosystem as a whole has continued to rapidly evolve. Working with a number of different partners brought new challenges to integrating information, and Tamatem needed to discover new ways to optimize their ad creatives. And like many in the mobile industry, Tamatem needed to adapt their strategy after the change brought about by iOS 14.

The Solution

Adjust has become a go-to tool at Tamatem beyond just attribution data. Teams across Tamatem’s Marketing department use Adjust for their own purposes, including the teams responsible for User Acquisition (UA), social media, influencer marketing, creatives, ASO and SEO, PR, and data analytics. The User Acquisition team uses the Automate dashboard daily to track campaigns and optimize for metrics such as ROAS, retention, and CTR, while the creative team uses Adjust to measure creative performance and analyze creative fatigue.

The Adjust Automate dashboard has become a key part of the daily workflow at Tamatem, giving their marketing team the broad visibility they need to navigate and optimize their campaigns. Seeing cohort data and cost data in one place for the first time has allowed Tamatem to easily calculate their ROI and monitor retention to ensure they’re getting the most out of their campaigns.

“We need this dashboard, it makes our lives ten times easier. It’s an easy way to see how you’re doing in terms of campaigns, especially for cohort data.”

Lamia Shreim

Gaining new insights with Automate

With Automate, Tamatem was able to discover revenue-boosting insights that may have otherwise gone unnoticed. In one case, Tamatem used Automate to look at how campaigns were performing on a country-by-country level, and discovered that one country in particular had an exceptionally high ARPU. They hadn’t previously noticed until the data was compared between countries. Tamatem proceeded to increase the number of campaigns in that country to great results.

Tamatem also uses Adjust to directly connect their monetization to their user acquisition. When Tamatem began running video ads by integrating with partners such as ironSource, they were able to use Adjust’s Ad Revenue reporting to view aggregated ad revenue data and accurately measure user LTV. Instead of needing to integrate both Ironsource and Adjust into Tableau to look at their aggregated data, they were able to save time and instantly view it all in one place on Automate’s Control Center.

Adapting to the post-iOS 14 landscape

Apple’s changes to the IDFA beginning with iOS 14 has forced mobile marketers everywhere to adapt, but Tamatem has done so better than most by focusing on the human element of their marketing. Tamatem has achieved high opt-in rates by using a language-localized version of Apple’s native ATT prompt with simple, friendly language, which they found outperformed using an additional in-app pop-up.

They also branched out more into influencer marketing as a channel to connect with users, a strategy that has proven successful on channels such as Snapchat and TikTok. And Tamatem doubled down on the quality of their creatives by leveraging Adjust to track, test, and optimize their performance.

Tamatem also sought to optimize their conversion value schema for SKAdNetwork, a key strategy for UA marketers to make the most of iOS campaigns. For more casual games that would bring in revenue within 7 or 14 days, Tamatem set up revenue buckets for conversion events in SKAdNetwork (as well as a track purchase event), while for games where users would take longer to monetize, they focused on level completion in order to track and improve user retention (and ultimately, monetization).

The Results

With over 1,000,000 monthly active users across over 45 games, Tamatem has become the go-to solution for developers who want to access the Arabic-speaking market. Their expertise in understanding and acquiring the region’s gamers is unparalleled, thanks to a smart strategy built around data-driven decision making. Tamatem’s long-term partnership with Adjust has helped them to achieve new heights:

  • Increase in Installs: almost 34%.
  • CTR Increase of 37% compared to the other networks.
  • ARPU increase after focusing on high-revenue-user country: around 30%.

Trusted by globally leading brands