移动应用术语 Attribution Modeling

移动应用术语

归因模型

什么是归因建模?

归因建模是广告主用来判断不同渠道营销价值的方法。归因建模会针对预先设置的广告交互行为评估一个或多个发行商的价值,以此来帮助广告主判断哪些渠道在营销推广中起到了最大的推动作用。

有哪些归因模型?

客户旅程中存在多个触点,而广告主可以使用多种不同的方法对用户进行归因:

Img

  • 最初触点归因:这种模型会将广告交互的功劳归因至用户与推广的首次接触。
  • 最终触点归因:这种模型会将广告交互的功劳归因至用户与推广的最后一次接触。
  • 多触点归因:这种模型会将广告交互的功劳按不同权重分配给多个流量来源,因此,当一位用户与推广活动交互时,多个渠道会从中受益。
  • 展示归因:这种模型会将安装归因至特定广告展示,将推广活动带来的价值归功给不直接带来安装,但在转化路径上起重要作用的广告。

最初和最终点击归因是单一来源归因方法,也就是说,转化会被归因至用户的第一个或最后一个触点。因此,如果用户转化前的最后一个触点是在 Google 广告上,那么 Google 就会得到 100% 的归因。与此相对,多触点归因的目标是奖励推动用户安装的每个触点(然而,多触点归因容易遭到点击欺诈的弱点也不应被忽视)。

有时,归因模型可能会包含以上四种模型中的元素。比如,多触点归因模型可能会将更多的权重分配给用户交互的最终触点。这完全取决于广告主如何设置自己的归因模型。

归因建模的重要性何在?

归因建模是移动数据分析的关键组成部分。归因建模是广告主决定哪些渠道能带来价值(及哪些渠道表现最佳)的方法,因此至关重要。如果没有归因模型,广告主就无法获知流量的来源、数量和渠道,更无法知道应该为此支付多少费用以及长期来看这些投入是否会获得回报。有了归因模型,广告主就可以适当地为不同渠道的用户分配功劳(和责任)。这能让广告主更简单地分析传入流量的质量,考虑之后如何使用不同渠道。

归因建模与 Adjust

Adjust 可以代表广告主进行归因建模,大大减轻了广告主的负担。

我们的归因服务能帮助广告主在流量传入应用时对其进行跟踪,分辨用户安装的时间、用户来源以及促使用户安装的广告素材。我们的方法基于最终点击归因模型(最终点击归因是目前移动数据分析行业的标准)。

Adjust 还有展示归因模型供用户选择使用,可用来区分展示和点击。

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Attribution Models | Definition

Definition

What is attribution modeling?

Attribution modeling is the method advertisers use to determine the value of different channels on their marketing efforts. By assigning value for a pre-arranged advertising interaction to one or more publisher, attribution modeling helps advertisers determine which channels provide the most benefit to their marketing campaign.

What types of attribution models are there?

With multiple touchpoints across the customer journey, there are a number of different ways an advertiser can attribute users:

Img

  • First Touch Attribution: This model awards credit for an advertising interaction to the first point of contact a user has with a campaign.
  • Last Touch Attribution: This model awards credit for an advertising interaction to the final point of contact a user has with a campaign.
  • Multi-Touch Attribution: This model assigns varying weights to different traffic sources for an advertising interaction, leading to multiple channels benefitting when a user interacts with a campaign.
  • View-Through Attribution: This model attributes specific impressions to installs, attributing value delivered by campaigns to ads that don’t directly lead to an install, but feature along the conversion path.

First and last click attribution are single source attribution methods, meaning a conversion is attributed to the user’s first or final click. So, if the final click before conversion was on a Google ad, Google receives 100% of the credit. In contrast to this methodology, multi-touch attribution aims to acknowledge every touchpoint that influenced a user to install (however, it’s also important to understand MTA’s vulnerability to click spam).

Attribution models can contain elements taken from all four of the methods listed above. For example, a multi-touch attribution model might assign greater weight to the final point of contact. This all depends on what an advertiser decides to set up as their attribution model.

Why is attribution modeling important?

Attribution modeling is a key component of mobile measurement. It is hugely important because it is the way advertisers determine which of their traffic sources are delivering value (and which are the best performing). Without an attribution model in place, an advertiser can’t know where traffic is coming from, as well as in what quantity, which sources are delivering it, how much is needed to pay for it and whether it delivers a return in the long run. But with modeling in place, advertisers can properly assign credit (and responsibility) to users from different channels. This helps the advertiser easily analyze the quality of incoming traffic and make decisions about using those channels in the future.

Attribution modeling and Adjust

Adjust eases the challenge of attribution modeling by doing it on behalf of advertisers.

Our attribution offering helps advertisers track traffic as it enters an application – identifying when a user installs, which source they’ve come from and the creative that convinced them to install. We do this through the use of a last touch attribution model (the current industry standard for mobile measurement).

Adjust also offers an opt-in impression attribution model, which takes into account the difference between impressions and clicks.