移动应用术语

事件 |​ 事件跟踪

什么是事件?

事件是用户在应用内执行的任何操作,例如达到某个级别或进行购买。应用内的任何操作都可以被定义为事件。可通过移动监测合作伙伴 (MMP) 跟踪这些事件,从而了解用户与您的应用的交互情况。

事件的重要性何在?

事件的重要性取决于您选择跟踪的事件是什么。任何操作都会产生事件,所以设置与您的应用相关的事件十分重要。精明的营销商会提前规划希望跟踪的事件,并推断出哪些事件适用于特定的应用、用例和工作流。

开始接收数据后,您将了解用户在您的应用界面上导航和交互的方式,包括用户喜欢的内容和存在摩擦的地方。事件还有一个作用:帮助您确定如何归因一连串事件(即,“转化链”),这一连串事件将会产生收入事件(用金钱购买应用内价值的行为。)转化链可以证明产生了交互,通过转化链,您可以发现需要优化的事件和让您有更多机会增加收入事件的地方。如果不跟踪这些能产生转化的事件,就无法获得做出关键决策所需的数据。

但从另一面来说,如果跟踪太多不相关的数据,也很容易陷入困境。因此,跟踪特定的里程碑事件或行为十分重要。例如,在一款游戏应用内,您可能想要跟踪的事件是完成第一级任务或最开始的几个章节,或是取得的第一个成就,而不会想去跟踪第五或第六级任务,这是因为认识到用户为什么在一开始就放弃应用,比了解用户为什么之后放弃应用更有价值。

事件与 Adjust

通过 Adjust,营销商可以在平台上手动设置事件,跟踪自己需要跟踪的任何内容。我们则会负责执行跟踪所需的所有技术工作,例如,统计整理得分情况和进行的购买事件,以及转化链内的所有事件。

控制面板中会将数据明列清楚,您可以根据需要进行下载和修改、思索需要优化的位置、评估应用的竞争力,以及了解可以改善和优化的内容。

若要查看有关事件跟踪的完整文件,了解如何在控制面板中设置自定义事件,请点击此处

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Events | Event Tracking | Definition

Definition

What are events?

Events are actions performed by users within an app, such as completing a level or making a purchase. Any and all actions within apps can be defined as an event. These can be tracked with your mobile measurement partner (MMP) to learn how users interact with your app.

Why are events important?

The importance of events depends on what you choose to track. As any action could be an event, it’s important to get setup with events that are relevant to your app. Savvy marketers will plan which events they want to track ahead of time, having deduced what works for their particular app, use case and workflow.

Once you’ve started receiving data, you’ll learn how users navigate and interact with your interface, including what they like and where the friction is. Events also have a purpose in how you attribute a chain of events, known as a ‘conversion chain,’ which lead to revenue events (the actions that exchange money for in-app value.) Conversion chains prove engagement and allow you to understand the events that could be optimized, and the places that could give you more opportunities to add further revenue events. Without tracking events which lead to conversions, you could lose out on the data that informs critical decisions.

Contrarily, it’s easy to get bogged down with too much irrelevant data. Therefore, it’s important to track specific milestones or actions. For example, in a gaming app, you may want to track finishing the first level, or first few chapters, or even the first achievement, as opposed to the fifth or sixth level, as understanding why users drop off early could be more valuable than why they disappear later.

Events and Adjust

With Adjust, marketers are able to set events manually within the platform in order to track whatever they need. From there, we take care of the technology behind tracking, tallying points scored and purchases made, and the entire chain in between.

With our data clearly organized in the dashboard, you can download and manipulate as you please, figure out the places that might need optimization, and gauge just how successful your app is – and what you can improve to make it better.

To find the full documentation on event tracking, and how to setup custom events in our dashboard, click here.