插页式广告

移动应用术语 Interstitial Ad

插页式广告定义

插页式广告是一种全屏广告,会覆盖广告投放应用的整个交互界面,

通常出现在应用内容之间,展示在应用流程的自然过渡点上,例如活动之间的切换处、暂停处,或游戏关卡之间的暂停中。当应用展示插页式广告时,用户可以选择点按该广告,访问其目标网址,也可以将其关闭,并返回应用。

插页式广告与弹窗广告类似,但前者会覆盖整个屏幕,后者则不会。插页式广告也可以扩展 (称为扩展式广告),这些广告最初以常规横幅广告的形式显示,之后可以扩展至占据整个屏幕。

插页式广告可以多种格式展现,例如文本、静态图片、富媒体和视频等。关闭广告按钮显示的时机要视广告类型而定。一般来说,静态广告显示时即带有关闭按钮,用户可以立刻关闭广告;插页式视频广告有时会在播放 5 秒后才显示关闭按钮。您也可以采用插页形式投放可试玩广告,为用户展示游戏预览,让用户与广告互动,在下载游戏前先进行试玩。

插页式广告重要性何在?

插页式广告是最热门的移动广告格式之一,也是移动应用和游戏重要的变现工具,深受广告发行商和广告主的青睐。采用插页式广告,广告发行商能清晰明了地划分应用和广告之间的界线,而广告主则能吸引到用户完全的注意力。插页式广告全屏显示的特点也可以用于避免 "横幅盲区" (即当用户习惯于看到横幅广告后,便不再对其加以留意),带来非常高的展示率,进而推高点击率 (CTR) 和转化率

插页式广告最佳做法

插页式广告尺寸较大,如果频繁使用,可能会对用户体验产生消极影响,因此在使用时请务必仔细斟酌、妥善安排,采用最佳做法。插页式广告最适合那些用户体验线性、且具有自然过渡节点的应用。在自然过渡节点,用户会暂时停止操作。例如,在分享图片或完成关卡后,就会出现自然的过渡节点。请避免让用户对插页式广告感到意外,不要向用户展示过多的广告或者妨碍用户使用应用,否则可能导致广告的意外点击次数增加,让用户的总体体验变差。在应用打开、关闭时或刚刚展示过广告后,请不要立即投放插页式广告。此外,请留出足够的广告加载时间,做好展示准备,并在展示插页式广告时暂停所有应用内活动,例如游戏操作或音乐等。

插页式广告与 Adjust

通过 Adjust,您可以轻松跟踪插页式广告,只需集成 SDK 并创建 Adjust 跟踪链接即可实现。此后,我们的控制面板即可精确显示广告运行状况。我们还能帮助您与我们的上百位合作伙伴建立联系,以便以合理的预算在恰当的来源中投放广告。


欢迎更多地了解我们的 Adjust Measure 解决方案。

如果您想要申请 Demo,请点击这里

想了解 Adjust 的最新消息?

What is an interstitial ad?

Glossary Interstitial ad

The definition of interstitial ad

An interstitial ad is a full-screen ad that covers the entire interface of the host app.

These ads are designed to be placed between content, and are typically displayed at transition points in an app flow, such as between activities, during a pause, or between levels in a game. When a user is shown an interstitial ad, they have the choice to either click into the ad and continue to its destination or close it and return to the app.

Interstitial ads are similar to pop-up ads, but are differentiated by their full screen coverage. They can also be expandable (known as expandable ads), which start out as regular banner ads before taking up the whole screen.

Interstitials can be displayed in different formats, such as text, a static image, rich media, or a video. The timing of the close option depends on the ad type. Usually, static ads can be closed instantly while interstitial video ads may have up to a 5-second delay before allowing the user to close the ad. Interstitials can also utilize playable ads, which allow users to see a preview of a game, or even test and interact with it, before downloading.

Why are interstitial ads important?

Interstitial ads are one of the most popular mobile ad formats, and are an important monetization tool for mobile apps and games. Publishers like them as they clearly separate their app from the ad, while advertisers enjoy the benefit of having a user’s full attention. The full screen experience of interstitial ads can be used to avoid ‘banner blindness’ (when users become so accustomed to seeing banner ads that they no longer take notice) and result in a high number of impressions. This higher impression rate usually results in a higher click-through rate (CTR) and a higher conversion rate.

Best practices for interstitial ads

When using interstitial ads, it’s important to be thoughtful and follow best practices, as their large size can negatively impact user experience when used excessively. Interstitial ads are best suited for apps with linear user experiences that have natural transition points. Completing a task such as sharing an image or completing a game level creates such a point, where a user is expecting a break in the action. Avoid surprising users, presenting them with too many ads, or obstructing their use of the app, which can lead to accidental clicks and poor user experience. Don’t display interstitial ads upon opening or closing an app, or immediately following another ad. Also, remember to pause any in-app activity (such as gameplay or music) while displaying an interstitial ad, and allow for adequate loading time.

Interstitial ads and Adjust

Tracking interstitial ads is easy with Adjust; it’s as simple as integrating an SDK and creating an Adjust tracker URL. After that, our dashboard will show you precisely how well your advertisements are performing. We can also put you in sync with any of our hundreds of partners so you can advertise to the right sources at a budget which is right for you.


Learn more about our solution - Adjust Measure.

If you would like to request a demo - click here!

Want to get the latest from Adjust?