移动应用术语

原生广告

什么是原生广告?

原生广告是指付费媒体匹配特定媒体源的内容。Youtube 应用上的付费视频内容就是一种移动原生广告。这种媒体旨在与视觉设计和自然内容功能相匹配,而后将其显示在推送的推荐视频中。

广告主为什么会选择原生广告?

这类广告可以为素材带来很好的曝光机会。推荐小工具和推送商务都是热门的原生广告选择,不过广告主也可以使用这种方法发布具有创意的定制应用内内容。广告主根据平台的形式和功能量身定制广告,向用户展示极具吸引力的独特内容。

原生广告的效果也往往优于传统广告。研究表明,即便用户知道内容是付费的,原生广告还是能比传统广告带来更多的交互。这可能是因为相对于常规媒体,原生广告内容的消费方式对用户来说更为自然和直观。

用户如何知道内容是原生广告?

已有相关法律法规防范原生广告欺诈行为。例如您经常会在缩略图、横幅或标头中看到诸如“推广”或“赞助”之类的字眼,这表明用户将被链接到付费内容。

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Native Advertising

Definition

What is Native Advertising?

Native advertising is when paid media is designed to match the content of a particular media source. An example of mobile native advertising would be paid video content on the Youtube app. This media is designed to match the visual design and function of natural content, appearing in your feed of recommended videos.

Why do advertisers choose native advertising?

These types of ads provide a great opportunity for creative exposure. Recommendation widgets and in-feed commerce are popular native advertising options, but advertisers can also use the method to distribute creative, customized in-app content. By tailoring advertising for a platform’s forms and functions, there is an opportunity to expose users to unique content that is particularly engaging to that audience.

Native advertising also often outperform traditional ads. Studies have shown that even though users are aware the content was paid for, native advertising gets higher engagement than traditional advertising methods. This could be because the content can be consumed in a way that is natural and intuitive to a user’s regular media consumption.

How can users know when content is native advertising?

There are laws and legal guidelines in place to prevent native ads from being deceptive. For example, you will often see text such as ‘promoted by’ or ‘sponsored’ within a thumbnail, banner or header - indicating that users will be linked to paid content.

Related resources