移动应用术语 Push Notification

移动应用术语

相关术语

推送通知

什么是推送通知?

推送通知是指可以直接发送到用户移动设备,并且在屏幕或移动设备顶部显示的消息。

只有在您已安装了应用发行商的手机应用时,该发行商能向您发送推送通知;但是,如果您已安装了应用并启用了推送通知功能,则该应用发行商可以在任何时间为您推送消息。应用不需要征询用户联系信息就可以发送推送通知。不过,应用必须首先得到用户的许可才能发送推送通知。

现在的推送通知比 Apple 首次在 iOS 3.0 中推出的推送通知智能得多。在 Apple 最新的操作系统中,推送通知可以发出个性化的提示音、发送短消息或在应用图标上放置编号徽标,或支持您在无需打开应用的情况下便完成操作。每个操作系统都有自己的推送通知服务类型,包括 Apple 的 iOS、安卓、Windows、黑莓和 Fire 操作系统。

推送通告为什么很重要?

推送通知可以非常有效地帮助用户保持与应用交互,或在用户隔段时间未打开应用后再次与应用交互。这一点尤其实用,因为与新用户相比,再交互用户明显有更高的应用内转化率和更低的获取成本。由于您可以在执行应用内浏览或设备锁定的情况下接收推送通知,它是告知突发新闻、当前交通状况或限时优惠等紧急信息的好方法。

不同类型的推送通知:

1.横幅通知:弹出后又消失的短消息。其内容可以包含短信开头字段(如果是聊天应用),或者销售、体育赛事比分或值机等事件的提醒。
2. 徽标通知:此类通知看起来像是套在应用程序图标上的红色徽标,通常带有数字(例如,提醒您设备上的未读消息或新播客)。
3. 提醒:与推送通知不同的是,您需要手动删除提醒,否则它们会一直显示在屏幕上。

内容和时区方面的个性化推送消息,可以带来更高的打开和点击率 (CTR),是移动应用接触用户群的最高效方式。不过,推送消息本身具有的打扰性意味着,在保持用户交互和直接惹恼用户之间存在着微妙界限。例如:在您早上打算出门工作之前,如果有推送消息将您住宅附近的交通拥堵状况推送给您,那么,这是有用的推送消息;但是如果推送的是不同城市的交通情况,或在凌晨 4 点推送消息,又或推送采用了您不懂的语言,那么这样的推送消息就一点也不受欢迎了。如果用户不想被消息打扰,他们会在设置里关掉某个应用的推送功能(iOS 和安卓设备的设置方法不同)。

撰写推送通知有哪些好方法?

  1. 保持有趣、简短和温馨的风格。
  2. 针对用户将内容(包括语言、时间和正文)个性化。
  3. 使用行动号召 (CTA) 语言促使用户采取下一步行动。
  4. 审慎决定要推送的内容。用户此时是否需要该信息?
  5. 将推送通知纳入归因解决方案,并进行优化以获取最佳结果。

推送通知与 Adjust

Adjust 支持您轻松跟踪推送通知。集成我们的 SDK 并创建您专用的跟踪 URL 后,您可以在我们统一的控制面板上跟踪您推送通知推广活动的指标。了解如何与数百家合作伙伴合作,高效优化您的再营销再交互推广活动。

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Push Notification | Meaning

What is a push notification?

Push notifications are messages that can be sent directly to a user’s mobile device. They can appear on a lock screen or in the top section of a mobile device. An app publisher can only send a push notification if the user has their app installed.

If you have installed the app and have enabled push notifications, they can be sent by the app publisher at any time. Push notifications can be sent without the app requiring the user’s contact information (note that the app must first ask the user for permission in order to send push notifications).

Push notifications are a lot smarter than when Apple first rolled them out in iOS 3.0. In their most recent version, a push notification can play a personalized notification tone, send users a short message, put a numbered badge over the app’s icon or enable you to complete an action without ever having to open the app. Each OS has its own type of push notification service, including Apple’s iOS, Android, Windows, BlackBerry, and Fire OS.

Why are push notifications important?

Push notifications are very effective at helping users stay engaged with an app or re-engaging with an app they haven’t opened in a while. This is particularly useful because re-engaged users have significantly higher in-app conversion rates and lower acquisition costs than new users. Because you can receive pushes while you’re browsing in-app or even when your device is locked, this makes them a great way to convey messages of urgency, such as breaking news, current traffic conditions, or limited-time offers.

Different types of push notifications

  1. Banner notifications: these are short messages that pop up and disappear. They can contain the beginning of a message (in the case of a chat app), or contain alerts for events like sales, sports scores, or flight check-ins.
  2. Badge notifications: this type of notification looks like a red badge applied to the app’s icon, usually with a number (to alert you, for example, of unread messages or new podcasts on your device).
  3. Alerts: unlike push notifications, alerts stay on-screen until you manually delete them.

When personalized, push messages receive a high open and click-through rate (CTR), and can be one of the most effective ways for mobile apps to reach out to their user base. However, their interruptive nature means that there’s a fine line between keeping users engaged and annoying them outright. For example, a push message that informs you of a traffic jam near your house just before you’re about to head out to work in the morning is a helpful message, whereas a message about traffic in a foreign city, or a message sent at 4:00 AM isn’t nearly as welcome. If the messages are perceived as an unwanted distraction, this may motivate the user to head into their settings and turn off notifications for that app.

What are some good practices for writing push notifications?

  1. Keep it snappy, short and sweet.
  2. Personalize the content for the user (including language, time and content).
  3. Use the language of a call to action (CTA) to encourage the user’s next step.
  4. Be judicious when you decide what’s push-worthy. Do they need this info right now?
  5. Include push notifications in your attribution solution and optimize for best results.

Push notifications and Adjust

Tracking push notifications is effortless with Adjust. Once you integrate our SDK and create your unique tracker URLs, you can track the metrics of your push notification campaigns in one unified dashboard. To learn about how you can work with hundreds of partners to optimize your retargeting and re-engagement campaigns.