移动应用术语

相关术语

应用程序编程接口 (API)

什么是应用程序编程接口 (API)?

应用程序编程接口 (API) 可以访问软件的有限部分,以便供开发者加以利用。通过允许访问特定应用程序的 API,API 开发者可以帮助其他人扩展应用的功能性,或者提供以前无法访问的信息。

API 的重要性何在?

API 主要提供三方面的帮助。首先,API 可以帮助开发者轻松地为其应用添加新功能。开发者无需从零开始,就可以访问可用的 API,从而节省开发时间,同时确保关键功能可以有效运行。

其次,创建 API 可以帮助应用所属公司以更自然的方式进行扩张。API 创建者通过制定严格的条件,向外部开发者开放内部工具的有限访问权限,从而扩大其软件和品牌的影响力,实现分享工作成果的价值。

最后,API 还可以帮助用户将互联网和移动应用相整合。API 支持共享按钮或社交登录选项等基本的在线行为。即使在电子商务的应用中使用映射数据也需通过 API,正因如此,API 对用户已经变得至关重要。

通过使用 API,开发者可以减少互联网上的存储碎片,并且可以优化站点、平台和移动应用之间互相连通的生态系统内的导航。

API 与 Adjust

在移动广告中,API 主要用于帮助开发者向营销商提供信息。API 不会强迫人们读取 CSV 文件或手动梳理数据,而是帮助公司将消息推送到控制面板。这一点对于营销商尤为重要,因为这可以帮助他们同时分析多个推广活动的同类数据。

Adjust 通过使用回调 API 向开展推广活动的广告主提供多个渠道的转化数据。通过用 API 来验证这些渠道,广告主可以轻松通过其控制面板跟踪与集成合作伙伴一起开展的广告推广活动的表现。

此外,Adjust 的 KPI 服务 API 使开发者可以将推广活动的表现数据提取到自己的平台。

这一点对拥有定制移动营销控制面板或工具的企业尤为重要,因为这意味着 Adjust 的数据可以提取到定制的控制面板。

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Related terms

Application Programming Interface (API) | Definition

Definition

What is an Application Program Interface (API)?

An Application Program Interface (API) opens up access to a limited part of a software so developers can utilize it. By giving access to an API for a particular application, the API developer helps others extend the functionality of their app or provide previously inaccessible information.

Why are APIs important?

APIs are helpful in three main ways. Firstly, APIs help developers to easily add new features to their apps. Rather than building something from scratch, a developer can access a useful API to save them development time and ensure that key functionality works effectively.

Secondly, creating an API helps the company behind it to expand in a natural manner. By giving external developers limited access to internal tools under strict conditions, API creators can increase the reach of their software and brand – providing them value for sharing their work.

Finally, APIs can also help stitch the internet and mobile app economy together on behalf of users. They underpin essential online behaviors – such as share buttons or social login options. Even using mapping data in ecommerce apps requires an API, and as such APIs have become essential to users.

By using APIs, developers help reduce fragmentation across the internet and improve navigation through an interconnected ecosystem of sites, platforms and mobile apps.

APIs and Adjust

In a mobile advertising context, APIs are mostly used to help developers provide information to marketers. Rather than forcing people to read CSV files or manually comb through data, APIs help companies push that information into a dashboard. This is particularly important for marketers as it helps them to analyze like-for-like data across multiple campaigns at once.

Adjust uses a postback API to provide conversion data for advertisers running campaigns across multiple networks. By using an API to verify those networks, advertisers can easily track the performance of ad campaigns run with integrated partners through their dashboard.

Furthermore, Adjust’s KPI service API allows developers to pull campaign performance data into their platform.

This is particularly useful for businesses with their bespoke mobile marketing dashboards or tools, as this means Adjust’s data can be included within the custom dashboard.