广告堆叠

广告堆叠定义

广告堆叠 (ad stacking) 是一种移动广告欺诈 行为,指同一个广告展示位中铺设多层广告,换言之,就是多个广告相互 "堆叠" 在一起。用户只能看到最顶层的广告,但隐藏在下层的所有广告都可获得点击/展示记录,导致广告主为虚假展示和/或点击支付费用。

广告堆叠是每千次展示成本 (CPM) 推广活动中最常见的广告欺诈形式。点击推广活动中的广告堆叠可以被视为一种点击欺诈 (click spam)

广告堆叠的工作原理是什么?

广告堆叠的原理不难理解,但欺诈者的具体操作方式却多种多样。

例如,作弊广告发行商可能借助脚本调取多个广告,将其堆叠进单个广告单元中,而不是在一个广告位中投放一个广告。用户只能看到一个广告,而堆叠在同一个广告位中的其他广告透明度为 0 或近乎为 0,令用户难以察觉。

再比如,欺诈者会用脚本加载用户可以看见的静态占位图片,但在后台播放用户看不见的视频广告,不停发送广告调用,骗取展示。有的欺诈者会加载不可见的轮换横幅广告,一则广告 "显示" 时间足够、可以记为展示后,轮换加载另一则广告。也就是说,在可见的广告之后,欺诈者在持续进行着不可见的广告拍卖。

用户根本无法看见这些广告,但广告加载的像素可以触发广告展示,因此会导致广告主为这些虚假的展示或点击掏腰包。

广告堆叠为何需要重视?

与所有类型的移动广告欺诈一样,广告堆叠不仅会盗取营销人员的广告支出,还会扭曲推广活动数据。虚假的展示和点击无法带来任何成果,只能耗尽广告主的预算,导致广告支出回报率 (ROAS) 降低。广告堆叠带来的展示或点击数量高,但转化率低,让营销人员误以为这是素材不佳的缘故,意识不到推广活动数据其实遭到了广告欺诈的扭曲和污染。此外,如果广告发行商不能及时发现此类欺诈广告,那么其商业信誉和广告可见度都会受到损害。

Adjust 与广告堆叠

Adjust 防作弊套件可专门针对和预防用户获取欺诈。广告堆叠的识别相对容易,只需比较时间戳即可甄别作弊展示和点击。防作弊套件可实时分析每个安装事件,扫描异常情况和潜在的欺诈行为,高效阻击和预防所有类型的移动广告欺诈。Adjust 的 FPS 过滤器能抵御虚假安装、点击欺诈 (click spamming) 和点击劫持 (click injection) 等作弊活动,保护您的预算免受盗取,避免您的数据集受到污染,是业内公认的防作弊 "黄金标准"。


欢迎进一步了解 Adjust 防作弊套件解决方案

如果您想要申请 Demo,请点击这里

想了解 Adjust 的最新消息?

What is ad stacking?

Glossary Ad Stacking

The definition of ad stacking

Ad stacking is a type of mobile ad fraud in which multiple ads are layered or ‘stacked’ on top of each other in a single ad placement. While only the top ad is visible to the user, a click or impression is registered for every ad in the stack, leading advertisers to pay for fake impressions and/or clicks.

Ad stacking is one of the most common forms of ad fraud that plagues Cost Per Mille campaigns. When ad stacking takes place during a click-based campaign, it can be considered a form of Click Spam.

How does ad stacking work?

Ad stacking happens exactly how it sounds, but can be executed by fraudsters in a variety of ways.

For instance, instead of serving one ad per ad unit, a fraudulent publisher script calls ads and stacks them into the single ad unit. Only one ad will be visible to the user, with dozens of other ads in the placement loaded at an opacity of zero or near-zero, rendering them invisible to the user.

In another case, a script loaded a static placeholder image visible to the user while a video ad rendered in the background, continuously making ad calls that resulted in impressions. Some fraudsters will load invisible ads on a banner rotation, meaning that behind the visible ad, a continuous invisible ad auction is happening. Once an ad has lasted long enough to be counted as an impression, another ad is loaded in its place.

These ads are never seen by the user, but since they load the required pixel to trigger an ad impression, advertisers pay for these fraudulent impressions or clicks.

Why is ad stacking important?

Like all forms of mobile ad fraud, ad stacking results in wasted ad spend for marketers, as well as skewed campaign data. The fake impressions and clicks deplete advertiser’s budgets for nothing in return, resulting in a poor return on ad spend (ROAS). Impressions or clicks received from ad stacking also ruin campaign data, as a marketer may believe the low conversion rate relative to the amount of impressions may indicate a bad creative, when in reality the data is just untrustworthy. Ad stacking can also damage the reputation and viewability metrics of unwitting publishers unaware they are displaying these fraudulent ads.

Adjust and ad stacking

Adjust’s Fraud Prevention Suite works specifically to combat and prevent user acquisition fraud. Ad stacking is relatively easy to catch, as it can be detected by comparing timestamps for the fraudulent impressions and clicks. The Fraud Prevention Suite is effective for combating all types of mobile ad fraud, as it analyzes each and every install event in real-time, scanning for abnormalities and potentially fraudulent action. Adjust FPS filters are widely held as the gold standard for fraud prevention, offering solutions against fake installs, click spam, and click injection, saving wasted budgets and keeping your dataset clean.


Learn more about our solution - Adjust Fraud Prevention Suite

If you would like to request a demo - click here!

Want to get the latest from Adjust?