移动应用术语

流失

“流失”是什么意思?

流失用户即停止使用应用的用户。用户流失时会出现两种行为:不再使用应用(即无会话记录),或者将应用从设备上卸载。不过,本质上讲,流失率指的是在一定时间内离开您的应用的用户数量。

流失率的重要性何在?

公司总会流失客户。有些用户只是不喜欢一款应用或是没有再返回应用的理由。通过分析流失率,应用开发者可以知道是否应该对应用进行改进,比如改善 UX,优化功能需求或更改定价。

衡量流失率有何益处?

如果您的流失率较高,您可能会投入大量资金进行用户获取,但却没有从用户身上获得最大的 ROI。通过找到问题所在,您就可以提高用户留存,进而提高收入。有些移动应用行业并不介意高流失率,比如超休闲游戏公司就把高流失率作为商业策略中可以接受的组成部分。

然而,很多应用还是应该衡量流失率,以此来保证用户留在应用中,并完成关键事件,使应用盈利。如果您想进一步参阅用户案例,请查看此处指南

如何衡量流失率?

流失率可通过非活跃用户、留存率或卸载等指标进行衡量。借助此类指标,您可以知道应用的表现情况,如果进一步添加应用内事件,您还可以确切看到用户在生命周期的哪一部分容易出现流失。这样一来,您就能找到改善应用的着手点,从而降低流失率。

Glossary Churn

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Churn | Definition

What does churn mean?

A churned user is a user who has stopped using an app. There are two kinds of actions a user takes related to churn: either lapsing in use (which means no more sessions being recorded) or uninstalling the app from the device itself. But essentially, churn rate is the number of users that leave your app in a given period of time.

Why is churn important?

Companies are always going to have churn. Some users will not like an app or simply have no reason to return. By analyzing the rate of churn, app developers can figure out if changes need to be made, such as improving UX, optimizing feature requirements or adjusting prices.

What are the benefits of measuring churn?

If your user churn is high, you could be spending a lot of money on user acquisition but not getting the maximum ROI from the user. By identifying what the issues are, you can improve user retention and therefore revenue. Some mobile app verticals are happy with a high churn rate: hyper-casual gaming companies tend to view high churn rate as an accepted part of the business strategy.

However, many apps should measure churn to ensure that enough users are staying put, hitting the required milestones within their apps to remain profitable. If you’d like deeper use cases, we’ve put together a handful in this guide.

How do I measure user churn?

Churn can be measured by using a metric such as inactive users, retention rate or uninstalls. While such a metric will give you an idea of how your app is performing, if you add in-app event tracking, you can see exactly where in the user lifecycle your users tend to churn. This can enable you to pinpoint the exact places you might need to intervene to reduce the churn rate.