移动应用术语 Marketing automation

移动应用术语

营销自动化

什么是营销自动化?

营销自动化系指通过软件自动实施营销活动的过程。机构和企业可使用营销自动化来提高工作速度,减少重复任务并提高整体效率。

BlueVenn 的一项研究发现,营销人员会花费 80% 的时间进行数据分析和解读。这表明,能帮助营销经理减轻此类负担的服务很有价值。

营销自动化的重要性何在?

软件不断向前发展,人工智能等相关技术开始被应用于营销自动化领域,营销行业正在经历一次洗牌。随着这种变化进一步加强,营销自动化服务带来的价值将会超过人类用户。营销自动化在竞争中将持续扩大优势,最终,使用自动化软件将成为参与线上营销领域竞争的一个基本要求。实际上,在很多用户案例中,自动化软件已经扮演了这样的角色。

营销自动化能带来哪些好处?

营销自动化的最主要优势在于能够帮助人类用户减少重复劳动。要以程序化的方式完成重复任务,计算机是最优选择。计算机不知疲倦,而且每秒能实施数百万次计算,因此可以大幅提高工作效率,减少人为失误。计算机可以在毫秒间进行操作,其速度是人类无法实现的,因而可以对不断变化的环境瞬时作出反应和行动。

营销自动化可用来实现哪些目标?

在移动营销领域,营销自动化的益处主要体现在两个方面:

支出数据汇总可以让营销人员在一份聚合报告中查看不同应用、不同合作伙伴和不同渠道的全部广告支出数据。有些服务商还在报告中提供可交付数据、同期群和成本等其他视图。Adjust Automate 还会报告成本、每事件成本和 ROAS,此外还提供基于价值的过滤、多选以及排除功能。

从技术发展中受益最多的领域要数推广活动优化。随着对广告位的竞争不断激化,程序化广告软件可以在毫秒间实现广告投放决策。在多个渠道中开展多个推广活动需要耗费大量精力进行精细的调整,这可能会让营销经理们头痛不已。有了基于规则的推广活动优化解决方案,计算机可以根据不同的变量自动进行广告预算分配和更新。在不远的将来,人工智能将在不同的推广活动中管理预算,让营销人员有更多时间发挥创意,制定策略。

如果您在考虑使用营销自动化,我们向您推荐 Adjust 的 Control Center。多数的营销人员每天会花费一半多的时间来优化推广活动,通过 Adjust 的 Control Center,您可以通过更少的点击,实现事半功倍的效果。

Glossary Marketing automation

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Marketing automation | Definition

What is marketing automation?

Marketing automation is any process that carries out marketing activities automatically using software. Organizations and companies can use marketing automation to increase their speed of work, reduce repetitive tasks and introduce efficiencies.

A study from BlueVenn found that marketers spend 80% of their time analyzing and interpreting data. This means that there is a lot of value to be found in services that reduce this load on marketing managers.

Why is marketing automation important?

Marketing is seeing a shake-up, as software becomes more advanced, and techniques such as artificial intelligence begin to be leveraged in the marketing automation space. As this change intensifies the level of value that can be added by marketing automation services will begin to outstrip the performance of human users. Eventually, this competitive advantage will increase to such an extent that using automation software will be a basic requirement to compete in the online marketing space. In fact, in many use cases, they already are.

What are the benefits of marketing automation?

The main benefit of marketing automation is to remove repetition for human users. There is nothing that computers are better at than procedurally working through repetitive tasks. Since a computer never gets tired, and can carry out millions of calculations a second, it massively increases efficiency and can reduce human error. Computers are also able to act in a fraction of a second, much faster than a human ever could, so can rapidly react to changing circumstances and make those actions quickly.

What can I use marketing automation for?

In the mobile marketing space, there are two key benefits of marketing automation:

Spend Aggregation allows marketers to see their ad spend cross-app, cross-partner and cross-network in one aggregated report. Some services also allow deliverable, cohort and cost views within these reports. In the case of Adjust Automate, there is also reporting on costs, cost per event and ROAS, with advanced filters including value-based filtering, multi-option and exclusion.

The area that is most benefiting from technological advances is Campaign Optimization. As the battle over ad inventory becomes more intense, programmatic advertising software makes decisions over the placement of ads in fractions of a second. Maintaining multiple campaigns across multiple networks requires a level of attention and fine-tuning that can create headaches for marketing managers. With the advent of rule-based campaign optimization solutions, the allocation of ad budgets can be automated based on different variables and updated in real-time by computers. In the near future, artificial intelligence will start managing budgets across campaigns, leading to more time for marketers to focus on creativity and strategy.

If you’re thinking of how to begin automating your marketing, Adjust offers Control Center. Most marketers spend more than half their day optimizing campaigns. With Adjust’s Control Center, now there’s a simpler way so you can do more and click less.

Want to learn more about marketing automation?

Download now