移动应用术语

移动营销

什么是移动营销?

移动营销是一个术语,包括在智能手机和其他手持设备(包括平板电脑和其他手机/移动电话)上开展的任何促销活动。移动营销的目的是通过移动优化广告、推送通知、移动应用等多种方式接触移动用户受众。

移动营销为什么很重要?

截至 2017 年,全球发达地区的人几乎人手一部智能手机。据皮尤研究中心调查结果显示,77% 的美国人都拥有一部智能手机。2016 年皮尤研究中心调查结果表明,从 2013 年至 2015 年,智能手机的持有量每年递增,这一趋势还在不断增加,预测截至 2020 年将会有 61 亿用户

有鉴于此,移动营销已成为广告策略中最为核心的一部分。移动受众数量大并且非常活跃(许多人只使用移动设备),所以,如果忽视这个群体可能会错失巨大的机会。

移动营销的类型

移动营销广告形式多样,且可在各种不同平台上展示:从社交媒体到移动优化网站和移动应用,均可提供独特的定制移动广告选项。我们来看几个例子:

  • 基于应用的营销:涉及移动应用程序的移动广告。托管在应用上的广告可能会有所不同,比如横幅广告、视频以及其他日益先进的应用演示。
  • 社交媒体营销:出现在移动社交网络上的自然和付费广告都可以成为流量的重要驱动因素 — Facebook 等社交媒体网站通常拥有巨大用户群或非常具体的用例。
  • 基于位置的营销:众多移动设备用户会随身携这些设备,而移动营销便利用了这样一个事实。因此,移动营销商基于用户相对于业务或特定区域的位置,来创建出现在移动设备上的广告。例如,某些广告主可能只希望在用户进入其业务 1 英里的范围内时展示其移动广告。
  • 移动搜索广告:搜索引擎通常会为移动设备提供特定的广告类型。这些可以改善特定用户体验,例如一键通话(click-to-call)功能或即时路线导引。
  • SMS:SMS 营销是以短信形式向用户电话号码发送特定优惠,又或即将推出的优惠通知。

移动营销与 Adjust

Adjust 可以为您跟踪所有应用内广告活动,同时为应用营销人员提供极其强大的功能,这些功能不仅可以简化生活,还可以积极地构建您想要实现的目标。Adjust 提供准确的数据分析和业内一流的移动归因服务,帮助跟踪应用表现,从而协助您发现有效和有待改进的地方。防作弊功能则可以帮助保持数据(以及广告预算)不受侵害,我们的防作弊 SDK 不仅是一款开源工具包,而且安装毫不费时。

The Adjust
Mobile Measurement Glossary

Welcome to Adjust's Mobile Marketing Glossary, where you'll find everything you need to know for a successful mobile ad campaign, and beyond. New to Mobile Marketing, or trying to broaden your industry knowledge? We've defined everything from User Acquisition to Deep Linking to help you build your knowledge – get ready to learn and dive in!

Mobile Marketing

Definition

What is Mobile Marketing?

Mobile marketing is a term that encompasses any promotional activity that takes place on smartphones and other handheld devices including tablets and other cell/mobile phones. The aim of mobile marketing is to reach an audience of mobile users through various methods such as mobile-optimized ads, push notifications and mobile applications.


Why is Mobile Marketing Important?

As of 2017, almost every adult in the developed world owns a smartphone. In the US, the majority of Americans own a smartphone, 77 percent according to Pew research. Pew’s research in 2016 highlighted a year-on-year surge in ownership from 2013 to 2015, with the growing trend predicted to reach 6.1bn users by 2020.

As such, mobile marketing is or must be a core component of an overall advertising strategy. Mobile audiences are so numerous and active (with many only using mobile devices) that to ignore them would come at a greatly missed opportunity.


Types of Mobile Marketing

Mobile marketing ad formats vary, and appear on a range of different platforms, from social media to mobile optimized websites and mobile apps, all offering unique and tailored mobile ad options. Let’s look at a few examples:

  • App-based marketing: Mobile advertising which involves mobile apps. Ads hosted on apps can differ, from banner ads to video, and increasingly advanced demos of other apps too.
  • Social media marketing: Both organic and paid for ads which appear on mobile social feeds can be great drivers of traffic - social media sites such as Facebook often boast the largest user bases, or highly specific use cases.
  • Location-based marketing: Mobile marketing takes advantage of the fact that many users of mobile devices carry them around with them wherever they go. As such, mobile marketers can create ads that appear on mobile devices based upon a user’s location relative to a business or specific area. For example, some advertisers may only want their mobile ads to appear when users are within a 1-mile radius of their business.
  • Mobile search ads: Search engines often offer specific ad types built for mobile. These can create specific benefits for an improved user experience, such as click-to-call functions, or instant directions.
  • SMS: SMS marketing involves texting a user’s phone number with specific offers, or notifications of upcoming deals.


Mobile Marketing and Adjust

Adjust can track all of your in-app advertising activity for you while providing app marketers with extremely powerful features that not only make life easy but actively build on what you’re trying to accomplish. From accurate analytics to best-in-class mobile attribution, Adjust helps track performance to help you identify what works, and what can be improved on. Features such as fraud prevention help keep your data (and your ad budgets) intact, and our SDK is not only open source but takes no time to set up.

Related Resources

Become a better Mobile Marketer

Get a weekly E-mail with our latest posts on mobile marketing

Great - you're now subscribed!