移动应用术语 AppTrackingTransparency (ATT)

移动应用术语

AppTrackingTransparency (ATT)

什么是 AppTrackingTransparency?

从 Apple 更新至 iOS 14 起,广告跟踪用户许可将由 AppTrackingTransparency (ATT) 系统管理。现在,如果应用收集用户数据,并出于跨应用和网站跟踪的目的与第三方分享用户数据,应用开发者就必须使用 AppTrackingTransparency 框架。2020 年 9 月上旬,随着 iOS 14 beta 7 的推出,Apple 宣布更新指导方针。在随后的过渡阶段中,ATT 框架将包含在 iOS 14 中,但框架的行为会发生改变

从 2021 年起,除非用户主动选择加入,否则 ATT 将不再允许跨网站和跨应用的应用跟踪,IDFA 也会变得不可用。

AppTrackingTransparency 的重要性何在?

Apple 的广告跟踪新规意味着应用开发者必须改变管理用户广告跟踪许可的方法。也就是说,在设计 UX 功能时,开发者要时时考虑到用户许可,最大化用户选择加入率,同时确保用户了解相关信息。

我该如何提前做准备,迎接 AppTrackingTransparency 的落地?

在 2021 年 ATT 完全落地生效之前,应用开发者可以采取多个步骤,确保做好妥善准备。

1. 审核:广告主需要进行充分的内部审核,查看当前的 IDFA 使用情况。这一点非常重要,能让您深入理解 IDFA 的使用方法和范围,以及一旦没有了 IDFA,您的业务可能会受到什么影响。

2. 许可:进行充分审核后,下一个重要工作就是获取用户许可。毕竟,如果用户选择加入数据跟踪,您就可以继续按照 iOS 14 推出之前的通常方法进行数据监测。此外,较高的用户许可率也会为您带来竞争优势。

3. 重新评估您的 BI 堆栈:无论用户许可与否,IDFA 的相关变更都会对您的 BI 堆栈运行方式产生巨大的影响。要做好充分准备,您就要进行评估,查看为进行数据分析,您正在同时使用哪些数据?在 iOS 14 发布后,您该如何继续使用这些内部数据?

欢迎参阅我们的指南,进一步了解如何为 iOS 14 做好准备。

Glossary AppTrackingTransparency (ATT)

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Related terms

AppTrackingTransparency (ATT) | Definition

What does AppTrackingTransparency mean?

Starting with Apple’s iOS 14 update, user consent for ad tracking will be managed through the AppTrackingTransparency (ATT) system. App developers will now be required to use the AppTrackingTransparency framework if their app collects data about users and shares it with third parties for purposes of tracking across apps and websites. After an update to Apple guidelines announced in early September 2020, through iOS 14 beta 7, there will be a transition period where the ATT framework will be included in iOS 14 but its behavior will be amended.

Starting in 2021, ATT will not allow cross-website and cross-app tracking app tracking, including the IDFA being unavailable, unless the user actively opts in.

Why is AppTrackingTransparency important?

Apple’s new ad tracking guidelines will mean app developers will need to change their approach to managing user consents for ad tracking. This will mean keeping consent front of mind when designing UX features to maximize user opt-in and ensuring that users are informed.

What do I need to do to prepare ahead of AppTrackingTransparency’s introduction?

Ahead of the full implementation of ATT in 2021, there are a few steps app developers can take to ensure they are not caught off guard.

1. Review: it’s crucial for app publishers to do a full internal review of current IDFA use. This will give you a solid understanding of where and how you use it, and how your business may be affected without it.

2. Consent: after doing a full review, user consent should be your next priority. After all, if users opt-in, you will be able to return to near-normal pre-iOS 14 activity - and it will become a real competitive advantage to have high consent rates.

3. Re-evaluate your BI stack: consent or no consent, the changes to the IDFA will have a big impact on how your BI stack works. Make sure you’re well prepared by looking into what different data sets are stitched together for your analytics - and figuring out how you can continue to stitch together this internal data after iOS 14 is released.

You can find more information on how to get ready for iOS 14 changes in our guide.