移动应用术语 Lifecycle Tracking

移动应用术语

生命周期跟踪

什么是生命周期跟踪?

生命周期跟踪是一个总括性术语,涵盖了评估用户的应用“使用期限“;Adjust 可以通过我们的卸载和重装功能跟踪该期限。

卸载和重装如何支持留存推广活动?

为了理解如何利用生命周期跟踪来提高留存率,让我们来看一下之前在我们的博客上介绍过的例子:

假设您是某旅行应用的营销商,您想针对应用上的“快速值机”功能开展视频广告推广活动。您想跟踪触发新功能的用户数量,以及这些用户后续的留存情况。

您知道 90% 的用户会在成功办理登机后卸载您的应用(就像很多其他旅行应用一样)。不过,这些用户很可能会在下次飞行时重新安装应用。这种情况下,如果您的团队忽略卸载量和重装量,开展的推广活动将显示较高的转化率和较低的留存率,而我们知道这并不准确。

通过启用生命周期跟踪功能,您的旅行应用可以确定用户最可能卸载和重装的时间,从而帮助您更好地了解用户的需求。如果知道用户在乘坐航班后会卸载应用,您可以提供八折酒店预订优惠,针对该用户进行再营销,但需要将该优惠限制为应用内专属优惠。这会鼓励用户长时间保留该应用,甚至会带来回购。

生命周期跟踪是电子商务应用的重要 KPI。例如:是放弃购物车事件,还是重要的购买活动,这之间小小的差别可能就决定了一次留存推广活动是否成功。

生命周期跟踪与 Adjust

Adjust 可以让您实现对卸载和重装事件的跟踪,并且自动报告您最新的可交付成果和同期群报告。这样可以让您深入了解用户没能留存的原因,并且有助于找出挽回他们的解决方案。

可以采用受众分群工具 (Audience Builder) 来创建已卸载和重装应用用户的自定义列表。这意味着您可以定向流失的用户,根据他们上次的互动直接发送消息。

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Related terms

Lifecycle Tracking

Definition

What is lifecycle tracking?

Lifecycle tracking is an umbrella term that covers the measurement of a user’s ‘lifespan’ with an app, which Adjust tracks through our uninstall and reinstall features.

How can uninstall and reinstall tracking help my retention campaigns?

To understand how lifecycle tracking can be used to help improve retention, let’s take a look at an example previously featured on our blog:

Let's say you’re a marketer for a travel app and you want to run a video ad campaign about your new speedy check-in feature. You’ll want to track how many users trigger the new feature, as well as their subsequent retention.

As is common for many travel apps, you understand that 90% of your users will uninstall your app after they check into their flight. But those same users are likely to reinstall the app the next time they fly. In this case, if your team ignores uninstalls and reinstalls, the campaign will show a high conversion rate with low retention, which we know is incorrect.

By enabling lifecycle tracking, your travel app can pinpoint the moment users are most likely to uninstall and reinstall, allowing you to better understand users’ needs. If you know your user is likely to uninstall just after their flight, you might decide to retarget that user with an offer for 20% off a hotel booking – but make the offer an in-app exclusive. That way, the user is encouraged keep the app for longer, or even make a second purchase.

Lifecycle tracking is also an important KPI for e-commerce apps. For example, a successful retention campaign could be the difference between an abandoned cart and a significant purchase event.

Lifecycle tracking and Adjust

With Adjust, uninstall and reinstall events can be tracked and reported automatically in your deliverables and cohorts reports as new. This gives you insight into why users leave, and helps you work out how to bring them back.

It’s possible to use Adjust’s Audience Builder to create a custom list of these user who have uninstalled and reinstalled. This means you can target users who churned, and zero-in on them with direct messaging based on their last interaction.

Related resources