移动应用术语 Demand-Side Platform

移动应用术语

需求方平台

什么是需求方平台?

需求方平台(DSP)是一种软件,可使广告主借助自动化购买广告资源。DSP 能让移动广告主在非常短的时间内大规模购买高质量流量,是一款非常强大的营销自动化工具。

需求方平台的运行有两个重要阶段。首先,广告主上传素材,创建定向,为推广活动设定预算。这些操作都可以通过控制面板实现。推广素材上传后,DSP 会查找其发行商网络,搜索符合广告主条件的网站和移动应用并进行报价。之后,DSP 会完成竞价,投放广告并管理支付——全过程发生在几毫秒内。

需求方平台的重要性何在?

DSP 对于移动营销行业最显著的意义在于,这个过程能够使营销人员避免在本可以通过自动化机器完成的任务上浪费时间和精力。这一点对于营销自动化整体也同样适用。DSP 帮助广告主快速创建并轻松管理推广活动,无需手动联系成百上千的发行商进行广告报价。这样一来,用户获取专家们可以把更多时间花在有价值的领域(比如用户分群),以此提高长期效果。

DSP 对移动广告主大有用处的另外一个原因在于,它可以实时管理推广效果。广告主无需等到推广结束就可以轻松在 DSP 上调整策略,而且这种操作不会对推广过程造成干扰。

这意味着,如果推广效果良好,广告主可以更快地向 DSP 追加投入,而表现欠佳的推广则会被中断,从而避免不必要的损失。

此外,DSP 的自动化元素意味着广告主可以简单地在移动端扩大推广规模。此前,由于物理限制(比如地理位置),广告主想要扩大规模时可能会遇到困难。有了 DSP,他们现在可以克服这些困难,轻松地从新的发行商购买流量,在新的地区展开推广。这使得移动广告主能够充分利用移动应用经济全球化的本质。

需求方平台和 Adjust

尽管 DSP 向广告主提供推广活动管理工具,但要比较不同 DSP 的表现可能会很难。随着更多渠道开始运营 DSP,对比不同平台的广告效果变得非常重要。

通过 Adjust 的高级移动归因工具,广告主可以跟踪不同 DSP 的表现。只要登陆 Adjust 归因控制面板,用户就可以并列比较不同 DSP 提供商的表现,数据精度可达素材或广告位级别。Adjust 还将一些 DSP 列为集成合作伙伴(您可在此处查看完整名单)。这些平台均与 Adjust API 进行了集成,这意味着查看推广效果变得更加简单了。要进一步了解 Adjust 控制面板,请查看我们的产品页面

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Demand-side Platform | Definition

What is a demand-side platform?

A demand-side platform (DSP) is a type of software that allows an advertiser to buy advertising with the help of automation. Because they allow mobile advertisers to buy high quality traffic at scale with minimal friction, DSPs are a powerful marketing automation tool.

There are two important stages to how a demand-side platform works. First, the advertiser uploads creative, sets up targeting and puts down a budget for their campaigns. This can all be done via the dashboard. Once the campaign creative is uploaded, the DSP scours through its network of publishers for sites and mobile apps that fit the advertiser’s criteria and makes a bid for placement. After this, the DSP resolves the bid, places the ad, and manages payment – all in a matter of milliseconds.

Why are demand-side platforms important?

The most obvious way in which DSPs are important to mobile marketing also applies to automation in general: this process allows marketers to avoid spending time and energy on something that can be completed by an automated machine. Rather than manually contacting hundreds of publishers with offers to advertise, DSPs help advertisers quickly set up campaigns and manage them with ease. This allows user acquisition experts to spend more time working on other valuable areas – such as user base segmentation – to improve performance long-term.

Another reason why DSPs are proving particularly useful to mobile advertisers is that campaign performance can be managed in real time. Instead of having to wait for a campaign to end, mobile advertisers can easily adjust campaigns from DSPs without causing disruption.

This means that advertisers can invest money into a DSP more quickly if a campaign is performing well, and campaigns that are performing badly can be pulled to avoid unnecessary damage.

Furthermore, the automated element of DSPs means that advertisers can easily scale their efforts on mobile. Previously, advertisers’ efforts to expand could be held back by physical constraints such as geographical location. DSPs allow advertisers to overcome this by allowing them to buy traffic with new publishers, and in new locales, with ease. This helps mobile advertisers take advantage of the globalized nature of the mobile app economy.

Demand-side platforms and Adjust

While DSPs offer advertisers access to campaign management tools, comparing performance across DSPs can prove difficult. And with more networks running DSPs, it’s essential to compare and contrast advertising performance in the long-term.

With Adjust’s advanced mobile attribution tools, advertisers can easily keep track of how different DSPs are performing. By logging into the Adjust attribution dashboard, it is possible to compare the performance of different DSP providers alongside one another, broken down to the creative or placement delivered. Adjust also lists a number of DSPs as integrated partners (you can see our full list here). These platforms have integrated with the Adjust API, which means it is even simpler to examine performance. To learn more about the Adjust dashboard, take a look at our product page.