移动应用术语

广告

什么是广告?

广告是向受众宣传产品、品牌或服务以吸引其兴趣、交互和销售的手段。

广告与其他类型的营销不同,它属于付费形式,并且其内容与信息完全受到广告创建者的控制。广告的目的是影响买家行为,影响那些观看广告后购买或以其他方式与广告对象(通常是产品)互动的人。

广告形式多种多样(纸质广告到交互式视频广告),已经发展成为应用市场的一个重要特征。

应用内广告有哪些形式?

应用内广告有很多形式,包括文本、横幅、推送通知和视频前或后滚动的广告。此类视频广告时长通常为 10-15 秒(可能有所变化),并且常在该时间内展示产品。现在广告变得越来越具有互动性,用户的交互程度也更高。其中一个例子就是深度链接的使用,这个功能可以让广告主通过轻松点击,直接向用户发送安装页面。

广告为什么很重要?

广告能吸引受众。通过创建精彩广告并投入充足资金来吸引用户,广告对业务产生直接影响。在众多不同指标中,从交易的增加或品牌知名度的提升,我们可以见证这种影响。

广告与 Adjust

Adjust 可助力您轻松跟踪广告:只需便捷地集成 SDK 并创建 Adjust 跟踪链接 URL 即可实现。此后,我们的控制面板即可精确显示您的广告运行状况。我们还能帮助您与我们的上百位合作伙伴联系,以便以合适的预算在合适的来源中提供广告。

The Adjust Mobile Measurement Glossary

Advertisement

Definition

What is an Advertisement?

An advertisement (often shortened to advert or ad) is a means to promote a product, brand, or service to a viewership in order to attract interest, engagement and sales.

An advert is different from other types of marketing because it is paid for, and because the creator of an advert has total control over the content and message. The intention of an ad is to affect buyer behavior and influence those who view ads to purchase or otherwise engage with the subject of the advert, usually a product.

Advertisements come in many forms, from copy to interactive video, and have evolved to become a crucial feature of the app marketplace.

What Do In-App Ads Look Like?

In-app ads take many forms, including text, banners, push notifications and pre or post-roll video ads. Such video adverts are usually around 10-15 seconds long (though they can vary) and normally showcase the product within that time. Increasingly, ads are becoming interactive, providing more engagement for users. One such example is the use of deep linking, a feature which allows advertisers to send users directly to an install page in a single click.

Why Are Advertisements Important?

Advertisements are a guaranteed method of reaching an audience. By creating an exciting ad, and spending enough to reach many users, advertisements can have an immediate impact on business. This effect could be seen in improved trade or boosted brand recognition, among many different metrics.

Ads and Adjust

Ad tracking is easy with Adjust; it’s as simple as integrating an SDK and creating an Adjust tracker URL. After that, our dashboard will show you precisely how well your advertisements are performing. We can also put you in sync with any of our hundreds of partners so you can advertise to the right sources at a budget which is right for you.